We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,190 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

staceym39

August 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely rooms and great value

We loved the villa, room was really nice and bedding was high quality. The water had a funny smell, couldn't drink it and taking a shower was a little weird. Also, walking all the way to housekeeping for towels was a little inconvenient and awkward. I suspect this will change once Holiday Inn takes complete ownership of the property. We will definitely go back. Our family loved the pools and the beach. We travel to resorts a few times a year, and this is by far the one we will go back to again and again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeffery123

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Resort

Had a great time at this resort. The unit that we stayed in was huge. Very nice too have the full kitchen and washer /dryer. Unit was very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The waterpark, pool, arcade, and mini golf were a big hit with the kids. Prices in the gift shop / convenience store were very reasonable for a resort/hotel. You could even buy some groceries there for prep in your kitchen. We left on a cruise after a couple of days and the location is perfect. Very close to the terminal. I loved it! Will definately be coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DR16

August 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a great time

Great Time during out 2 night stay, beach was close, room was clean and comfortable. Pool and lazy river are great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bgags

August 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly Staff

Every staff member we came in contact with were very outgoing and courteous. This made our vacation even that more enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VDiasparra

August 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok until the last day

Had issues with switching rooms, they blamed IHG and I was caught in the middle helpless unless I wanted to spend more points in staying.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ATeam

August 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a touristy location

The place is nice if you want to live on the compound. There are no typical tourist type businesses or eateries in walking distance. There were two restaurants on site but they didn't provide that ambience you want when vacationing. There are amenities for family involvement but nothing for nighttime adult adventures. Also, if staying here, notice in the write up that they do not have daily housekeeping so you have to replace your own towels and empty your garbage.

No, I do not recommend this property.

stickman9616

August 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time will be back again

Second time staying at this resort and we enjoyed both visits. Staff is friendly, rooms and resort is clean. I would recommend a breakfast option guests should not have to leave a resort to get breakfast. The Ron Jon restaurant needs an update, better menu and service for dinner. Lunch and bar service was good. Overall will be back next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kendall2014

July 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation place

Great vacation place, right on the beach and a short ride to the Kennedy Space Center

Yes, I recommend this property.

cbh82

August 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort and awesome location!

Great resort and awesome location! The new Holiday Inn Club Vacation purchase of this property appears to be very positive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

fredog

July 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort, kid friendly!

Had a great stay, rooms were excellent...clean modern and spacious. Oceanfront view was outstanding. All you need was onsite, food drink...you name it. Plenty of things to keep the kids busy, don't have to leave the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.