We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,189 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

mal 234

July 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beds were great staff bad attitude

not a patch on the resort that owned it befor holiay inn

No, I do not recommend this property.

CSteach

July 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Three Generation Getaway

The front desk staff were helpful and courteous. The rooms were large with full kitchen. The beds were comfortable. All generations enjoyed the water park and beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MikeM68

July 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kind of rude

This is a nice place as far as appearances go. There are a lot of amenities that are good, the movie theater, game room, playground, pool and mini golf course. However, the pool and mini golf closes too early. This part of florida is not the kind of area that goes to bed when the sun goes down so they could have left them open longer. We didn't get checked in until 4:30 pm and check out is 11am so you basically pay for a day you don't get to enjoy, but a lot of motels are this way. My biggest problem was upon leaving. I walked out the door to carry stuff to the truck about 10 am and met a staff member who was fixing to knock on our door as I opened it. He stated that he was just checking to see if we had left yet. Well for one if we had they would have seen us at the check out returning the keys. For another, it made me feel like I was being pushed out the door. Very, very unpleasant.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Barb317

July 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hands down best pool and resort!

Was a wonderful resort with lots to do. The pool was incredible and you can have your drink there also!! The tram was fun and kids thought it was like a ride! So that was an extra bonus!! Highly recommend this resort. We will be back for sure!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Busymomtravel4funandwork

June 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for the kids

Well I took a mini trip with kids to have some fun. Tried this resort out and the kids loved it. They have a lot of activities for the kids all through the day. Sadly no music at pool area, when was on- it reminded me of an elevator. The kids play park was so much fun though. My room exceeded my expectations and my lovely housekeepers were amazing- replaced used towels and tried to make my tea drinking little ones happy with fresh tea bags and sugar. The comedy show was so funny, but more for adult audience. Compared to other waterparks in Orlando region it was on high side, but the sleeping accommodations were also very good. The drawback is the vacation reward program- the staff doesn't have an special offers as a guest....like in Clearwater I get a free drink at tiki pool lounge and late checkout and my room is ready at noon. My room was ready at 1 pm though at Water resort, which was good because we had refrigerated medication. The front desk offered to refrigerate but I wasn't comfortable since it was already prepared. We will definitely return bc my kidos had such a great time and had a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BJLittle84

June 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort Review

Place had the look, but not the quality I expected.

No, I do not recommend this property.

skyw

June 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service

staff all very friendly and were helpful with any questions we had throughout our stay. We enjoyed having the shuttle available for our beach visits since we were on the pool side of the resort. Overall great vacation for our family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MeatyManChopper

May 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Poor Customer Service and General Staff Attitude

Issues after issues with this resort and no one on-site can address any booking issues you may have. The staff is rude and non helpful. Even after a poor review the hotel manager emailed me asking what happened then did not respond. I would not recommend staying at this resort. Here is my story: We arrived to the hotel at 3:30p and waited for our room to be ready until 4:30p (note check in time was previously advised to be 4p) and was immediately concerned to find out the resort had been sold to Holiday Inn 3 days prior. After waiting the additional 30 minutes for our room, we were called to the front and given our room key with limited instructions. We traveled out to the oceanfront building, unpacked, went to the 5th floor, and realized our room number assignment was different that the room numbers listed in the ocean front building. I called the front desk and they advised me we were poolside and in the wrong building which could have been resolved if we had better instructions at time of check-in. I was surprised to say the least. I was even further surprised to find out the local management could do nothing for my family as I was transferred to your Holiday Inn Vacation Ownership hotline. After being on the phone with a customer service representative in some service center for over 1 hour, I was informed there was nothing they could do for us nor any concession they could offer us for the obvious mistake. I cancelled my room, asked for a full refund, and began to seek other accommodations. We were disappointed as this was the resort I asked my wife to marry me. To complicate things further, the same weekend Florida Tech hosted their graduation; whereby, absorbing most of the available beachside accommodations in Brevard county. After trying for an hour, I called the Holiday Inn owners hotline and asked to re-instate my original reservation as I had no other choice. Your on-sight management argued the same rate as the beachfront room for the pool side room, but after everything we had been through and several requests for some consideration for my time (now a 2 hour process), the on sight manager agreed to a slight rate reduction. We checked in, unpacked, and rushed down to the pool so my children could use the slide and wave pool for the remaining 15 minutes of operation (closed at 7p per marked signs on the pool deck). As we entered the pool deck, the gentlemen advised the pool activities were closed (note: 10 minutes to 7p) and we could only use the large pool. I asked if management knew they were closing 10 minutes early and was advised it was management's decision to do so. I found most of the staff at the resort to be rude and unhelpful, the gym access was inconvenient (a key must be obtained from the front desk prior to using the gym), the gentlemen overseeing the indoor playground had a tendency to yell at the children, and we never stepped foot on the beach during our stay. I understand the resort was under a transition, but making the paying/previously reserved guests feel the pain of the transition is very unprofessional and beneath Holiday Inn. I thank you for your time and attention. I hope this information helps.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Beach65

June 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fabulous resort for kids!!

Not only were the rooms nice, comfortable and clean, the pool and water park area were great for the kids. The indoor play ground and game room was also a huge plus. Most game rooms are cramped and hot. This was roomy and kept at a nice temp. We loved our stay and the kids had a great time! The food and drinks at the resort restaurant were not bad either. Also had a nice mini golf area......although we did not have time to play.

Yes, I recommend this property.