We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,137 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

AuntR

January 14, 2021

Dirty room

The door to the rooms are sealed with a sticker stating the the rooms have been "sanitized" upon arrival but our room floor was filthy with both loose dirt and dried spills spots. There was also a dirty washcloth in the washing machine. There is no daily cleaning during your stay and you have to ask for clean towels. There was supposed to be detergent for one load of laundry but there was none.

LBKS

January 21, 2021

2021 Trip

Great clean place to stay. Great place for kids with easy access to beach! Overall great place. Will visit again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terry

January 21, 2021

Great updated rooms

Been coming here for years now. Walked into a fresh updated room with nice decor and colors. The room was very clean. Maintenance was immediately sent to address minor issues we had. Due to Corona some amenities were closed which was a bummer. Was pleased to see even the fountain was drained and scrubbed clean. If I had a complaint I would say to make more late checkouts available, especially if there’s an early morning launch and checkout is right after launch or during launch time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mandolin

January 9, 2021

Our little Staycation

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel while our home was undergoing construction work. We were thrilled with the Florida residence discount considering we live only about 10 minutes away. We absolutely love this hotel, perfect for families. The kid area out side by the pool is awesome and fun for the whole family. Loved our ocean front room. Will definitely be coming back again soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Toni

January 6, 2021

New Years Getaway

Room was comfortable. Kitchen has bare minimum supplies if you are cooking. Called housekeeping and they had a few things I needed and they delivered. Had lunch pool side and staff was great! Pricey place to stay but enjoyed being there.

jmitv5

December 21, 2020

Great Place

I was visiting my Dad in the hospital close by and remembered this resort from a previous stay years ago.i brought my GF and wanted to make her feel safe and comfortable.The room was super clean and we enjoyed the big tub! We of course got some bubbles and had a candle for mood lighting.It was a great time and so close to many great restaurants. We ca

Yes, I recommend this property.

Willowcentric13

December 20, 2020

Good and bad

The good is that it’s quiet and close to beach. Bad is they harass you to join vacation club (twice during visit) and the restaurant was open for limited hours (no breakfast) and dinner until 6p. Not great for vacation. Also the beach chairs were not available, so we could not sit while waiting for a launch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Markymar

December 7, 2020

The squeaky wheel.

The first room we were put in was in the middle of construction and no ocean view that I had paid for. After complaining, I was put in an excellent room. Is that because I was ameliorate woman?? The New room had a marvelous bed and wonderful view. We loved it. We saw a launch. We enjoyed the lazy river and slide and hot tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cfrober

December 6, 2020

Impressive Facility marred by COVID procedures

This is a beautiful and well equipped facility. The extensive pool system is like a water park and would keep children entertained all day. My suite was spacious and very comfortable. Unfortunately, the COVID check-in procedures are very laborious and require texting just to get in the door, followed by phone conversations with people behind glass 20 feet away, until you are finally checked in by a third person on the other side of the lobby. This process took 30 minutes when only one other person was checking in. If they are busy, it must take an hour or more just to check in. The restaurants and food service are unavailable or extremely limited. After COVID is beaten, I would highly recommend this place. Right now, though, it’s operating at a 3 star level.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Well experienced guest

December 6, 2020

My suite was beautiful, the attitudes of the staff was ugly.

The hotel is well taken care of and I had a 2 bedroom condo suit with inlet/rocket launch and beech views. The suite was beautiful and very clean. The check in process was a joke and encountered a very rude person who checked us in. Later when asked if we could have a 1 hour courtesy late check out so we could watch the rocket launch from our room we were declined. Most hotels do offer a courtesy late check out and especially if you have stayed in their top end suite for Pete's sake. Ultimately we were allowed a hour, but that was only after the check in issues were reported to the manager for feedback before we left. Also the restaurant seems to make up their hours. On the web site they are showing open till 9pm, but we arrived at 7pm to find out they closed at 6pm. So there are some issues with how the property is being run, but the hotel and grounds and nice.