We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,137 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rneely

December 4, 2020

Great place to stay !

Lots of activities here ! We walked to the beach and enjoyed the walk t the landscaping is gorgeous .. Nice job Holiday Inn it was perfect . The room was clean and sanitized and had everything you would need . We had no children with us but there was a waterslide - great pool and putt putt . Food and drinks on the patio were a bonus ! Would stay here again

Yes, I recommend this property.

SusieB

November 23, 2020

Beautiful but long walk to the beach

Great room the lights shine in the window but the room is great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Svetlana

November 29, 2020

Thank you for an amazing getaway

Loved the property, the staff, the cleanliness is above

Yes, I recommend this property.

Meldenmar

November 28, 2020

Perfect Vacation Stay

This was my second visit to this resort and there is always something to do in a very relaxing way. The family villas are designed very well and love the double balcony. It was a great week in a lovely setting.

Yes, I recommend this property.

klo122

November 17, 2020

Relaxing stay, friendly staff, and clean rooms!

We enjoyed a quick getaway here and had a very relaxing time! The staff was very friendly and the cleanliness/ safety protocols were all being used/ followed. I felt very comfortable with traveling to this property and look forward to returning again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NoBadDays

November 9, 2020

Grumpy Customer Service

We came to get away from reality for the weekend and at every turn, someone was barking rules at us as opposed to treating us as customers and thankful we were there. Not a place to relax when someone keeps coming by shouting "Band Check". No one went out of their way to provide excellent customer service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bren12

November 1, 2020

Awesome tropical getaway!

Loved our stay here. Villa looked like new and even smelled like new! Booked it to watch a launch which was changed to another date....decided to come anyway for a getaway. We are from Orlando. It felt like we went to a tropical island for a vacation. Everything about our stay was perfect.... The room, the grounds and amenities, the staff! This was an awesome covid getaway! Thank you so much! I have already told my friends about your hotel! We hope to come back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler64

November 1, 2020

Not what we expected for the cost

It took us 2.5 hours to check in and it did not seem that busy. the room was supposed to be high up so we could view the sunrise but we received a room with a view of a bright spot light and a palm tree. The coffee shop was not there and the restaurant was not open for breakfast and closed early but great for the pool. Pool, lazy river was great, room was clean with the exception of a funky smell. staff was not very concerned or compassionate about our check in experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

lhughes.esq

November 1, 2020

Birthday Getaway

My fiance (whose birthday falls on Halloween) and I were interested in taking the boat to the Atlantic in the spring. The Holiday Inn is next to a public boat ramp and campgrounds and was listed as a "resort." I am disappointed that the check-in time was rather late (4pm), but check-out was at 11am. Moreover, when we arrived, it took more than an hour to check us in and I was lied to by a front staff that she had "just texted me" that we were checked in. The only text I received was "text STOP to unsubscribe from the messages and remove yourself from the queue..." I have no idea how long we would have waited had I not gone into the hotel to get a status. I was directed to a club staff member who told me my room was ready, but then got on the phone with maintenance to confirm it had actually been cleaned. Wow. Additionally, I would presume that in trying to limit COVID-19, the resort would want the restaurant to remain open 24-7 to avoid people leaving to eat elsewhere. The highlight was that the bed in the room was comfortable and the room was easy to get to. However, the first floor "guest door" in our building (building 1) by the parking garage is/was broken and could be opened at will. It was disappointing that the majority of the resort's features were closed with no alternatives. I am hopeful that once the cruise lines return and business returns to pre-COVID activity levels, that this resort can offer more. I'm sorry, but I was not satisfied given the cost for the short trip from Pinellas County.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JessaK79

October 24, 2020

Great vacation!

Clean comfortable room. Close proximity to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.