We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,081 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Barb

February 5, 2020

Great vacation, close to the Ocean.

Fine place to stay, close to the Ocean, yet with all the services of any resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SDfamily

February 5, 2020

Comfortable Beds and luxury bathrooms

Everything was luxury in our room. The pools were wonderful with lazy river and water slide. Miniature golf was fun. The beach is within walking distance but you have to rent chairs and umbrellas. It would’ve been nice if they include a breakfast buffet for every guest. Instead they only offered breakfast for 2 people in the form of a $50 voucher that barely covered the cost for two adults. We had 4 adults and 3 children in our 2 bedroom condo. Also a free shuttle to and from the cruise ship port would’ve been appreciated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wook61

January 22, 2020

Very few amenities, 1 bar and small restaurant, rude desk clerk

Arrived on cold, windy, rainy day, told by desk clerk we HAD to take elevator in the next bldg., due to construction. LIE! The one indoor elevator was right next to our room and worked perfectly!! Another employee said we could use it, but the desk clerk said NO! They have to go outside to the next bldg. Then the room access was outside too, and we had walk around the whole bldg. in the rain and wind to get there. Very noisy and not from the construction, bedroom was in front by the walkways and you could hear everyone passing! Looked like a condo not a hotel.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Twistedstrait

February 4, 2020

Great hotel for kids

This is a great hotel if you have kids! It has a lazy river pool and a separate large pool with a volleyball net. There’s a tram that can take you from the first building all the way to the beach and back again when you’re ready to depart. It also has a wonderful indoor play area for kids and putt putt around the property. The rooms have been renovated and they have done a great job giving them a fresh up-to-date look. The downfall is the lack of fresh made liquor drinks, like a margarita. It’s made of a pre-mixed drink and is not at all what you would expect from a beach hotel. Also, their food was mediocre at best. The port that has many restaurants is about five minutes away so that is where we decided to eat all of our meals. Overall I would recommend this hotel but only if you have kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

emh513

January 27, 2020

great spot near the port

great spot for kids! close to ocean and great pool facilities. Great indoor place place- clean!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Helge

February 2, 2020

Price

We were scammed into paying for a presentation that we did not want to attend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Brian

January 26, 2020

Beautiful villa suite

Very convenient to access the cruise terminal beautiful scenery and very clean rooms and spacious

Yes, I recommend this property.

PG2020

January 17, 2020

Beware of the King Studio rooms

If your staying for a day or two you may find the King studios ok. The longer you stay(and the farther you traveled) the more you may find disappointment. When I stayed at this resort I used my IHG rewards club points for the only room type offered to members a King Studio "villa". At check in told this hotel does not upgrade points stays for Platinum Elite's & Spire Elite's. In other words my "IHG club member loyalty reward" is the least functional rooms the hotel offers only despite other availability. King studio "villas" only offer a window to the hallway, in other words is really a motel room in a hotel. Studios are the only rooms with very small kitchenette with no dining table. The one high lite was a corner whirlpool tub in the bathroom. Of course, it doesn't work, it's just a prop, if you want bubbles you'll need a straw! Basically all the other room types in all three buildings are condo like units that offer balcony's or patios, full kitchens, washer & dryer. Building 1 where all the studios are is undergoing remodeling through the end of March. Hotel wasn't busy during stay so of course I'm placed on the 4th floor, directly under where they're working including one day I believe removing floor tile. So loud need to yell to attempt a conversation, can't escape to a quiet balcony,there isn't one. They had one of two central elevators blocked off during stay. So the norm was to run 4 flights of stairs. Another cute feature of building 1 is a single ice machine on first floor near pool so it was equally inconvenient to every studio room guest(all others should have ice cube trays in room). Really unfortunate with the current remodeling the majority of space used by this kind of room type, especially on upper floors, is not being designed into something more enjoyable. About 1.5-2 blocks from building 1 to a very nice beach. Excellent very under used pool area during my stay despite near record January temps. I've had awesome stays at IHG properties as Spire & currently Platinum Elite rewards club member. I have never ever encountered policy like at this HI that staying on reward stays are a lesser class of guests. Really sours as far as returning or recommending.

JnJxo

January 27, 2020

Nice Place; A Little Tired. Great for Kids.

Fantastic Staff! The movie theater is stellar! Fab on-site store, and other unique amenities! Terrific Lazy River with Pool Slide and large pool with hot tub. Kitchenette in-room is great for a quick breakfast before running out for day's events. Not all rooms have a view (or even window). Half of hotel has not been renovated, it seems. LOTS of construction/early NOISE -maybe good for 2021 visit??

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alexis

January 24, 2020

Family Time

Great place to bond, everyone loved it. I wish we're could have enjoyed the pool more, but the weather was really not on our side. All the amenities kept us busy and entertained.

Yes, I recommend this property.