We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,116 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Oscar

August 30, 2020

Everything was perfect

Yess room was great the bed was very comfortable the employees are very friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mighty Atom

September 6, 2020

Great value even during Pandemic

Excellent stay! Beautifully remodeled suite. Great amenities even though some were closed due to the Pandemic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maria

August 30, 2020

weekend staycay

hotel restaurant could open earlier than 11am and close later than 6pm on weekends. We were forced to go off property for breakfast and evening dinner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tyler.p10

August 23, 2020

Roomy and Clean

The entirety of our stay was fabulous. Every interaction was pleasurable and the pool area was outstanding.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

August 16, 2020

Great for the Family

Had a quick getaway with 3 of our grand children. The water amenities were fantastic, slide, kiddie pools, lazy river. All clean and not over crowded!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Porter

August 9, 2020

Slightly disappointed

Accommodations and cleanliness were spot on. Only disappointment was to arrive and then find out all amenities were closed, pool was only open from 10 -2 and 3 - 7. Restaurant not open and only had access to outdoor tiki bar from 11 - 6. While I completely understand and appreciate precautionary measures due to pandemic, it would have been nice to be told of closures when booking. Instead when I asked about amenities I was told they were open but had restrictions with number of people and times...never that they were closed . When we asked staff about amenities they were not very courteous. Large slide to pool for some reason is only open Thursday - Sunday and very limited hours, we arrived on Wednesday no slide, Thursday waited till 11:30 when it was supposed to open only to find out it was closed for maintenance...only found that out after asking front desk and those employees monitoring pool gate. We then decided to trolley out to beach only to find all chairs/lounges stacked and tied up so we couldn’t use. Again when I asked front desk they just said “The pool and lazy river are open”. We were there for 5 days and only had the pool. Definitely not what we anticipated when booking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

du23

July 26, 2020

Okay, but not great

The property itself looks great, but it took over an hour to check in while waiting in the hot car. We arrived at 3 pm and requested early check in which was not available. We were told that our room (a 2 bedroom suite) would be available at 4 pm, so we continued to wait in our car. Unfortunately, our room was not ready until after 7pm! This delay cost us an entire day of our vacation. Additionally, both pools close at the same time in the afternoon for cleaning. This makes no sense. The pool closing times should be staggered to allow those coming back from the beach an area to cool off.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mark

July 25, 2020

Interesting times

We have been to this resort several times even when it was Ron Jon’s. The staff did a decent job of keeping things wiped down during our stay. Making reservations to use the pool is an interesting way to keep the capacity down. The slide did not start working until 5 days into our stay. The tram service took a long time to go from building to building and after waiting 11 minutes at the main entrance, I asked the front desk if they could contact the tram and she said “no I can’t. They don’t have walkie talkies”. I said they should and she just grunted and walked away. Finally, I got on the tram, and wouldn’t you know it, he was using his walkie talkie (!) to talk to the front desk about getting more sanitizing spray.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bubukatt

July 23, 2020

Great Hotel

Can’t go wrong staying here. It has it all to please the entire family. The pool, lazy river and slide are fabulous. Having the beach access is also a major plus. Unless you go out because you’ve planned to visit any tourist spots you really don’t need to leave the hotel because you’ve got everything you need to have a great and fun vacation here. I will definitely come back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pamk

July 11, 2020

Disappointed

To much closed and it made us very disappointed all the way around, the only thing good about the whole trip was our time together with each other. Even the pier was closed. Not good.

No, I do not recommend this property.