We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,136 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

disabled 36

May 8, 2019

We loved every part of this place

We can’t wait till we can come back and spend more time. We would love to single out a staff member but everyone we met was fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wandering lady

May 7, 2019

Delightful stay

This is a nice hotel, not crowded like some. Only problem we had was the love bugs were out. At time the service in the restaurant was very slow. There are some excellent restaurant s within a 5 min drive. Enjoyed the pool and the lazy river. Would stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lovevaca

May 3, 2019

high room rates

disappointed that outdoor pool is only amenity. high room rate not worth it especially when the pool was closed half the time due to weather.

Sandy

April 29, 2019

Great Location

Nice hotel for pre -cruise stay. Would have been nice if they offered shuttle service to the cruise port.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linn

April 25, 2019

Excellent Food and Beach Access

With so many things to do, great food, and beach access from the hotel....what could be better when staying in Port Canaveral. Thanks also to the great staff!

Roblee

April 26, 2019

Excellent experience

I have been an IHG member for several years because every hotel is clean , comfortable and the service has always exceeded my expectations. Making a reservation is always easy because of all the friendly and knowledgeable staff. All of the properties are clean , brightly lit and welcoming.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fanny

April 29, 2019

outdated

We were slated to stay 3 nights. I opted to check out early to spend the night with family nearby the last night because the beds, outdated and dilapidated rooms

No, I do not recommend this property.

Siteseeing

April 20, 2019

Beautiful upon arrival but extreme disappointment upon entering room

Very disappointed with the room assigned. Very old and run down. Outside the room smells of gas. Room has wallpaper falling apart, extremely outdated, there was a noise all night our tv broke

Yes, I recommend this property.

StaceyB1988

April 18, 2019

Nice resort

Very nice resort, wish the staff valued IHG members like the other hotels do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wilbye4

April 28, 2019

Rooms dingy and dated

I stayed here a few years back and stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. It was nice. When I booked again, i thought that is what I booked but accidentally chose the king size bed villa. All other ihg hotels I have stayed in are fresh amd and not run down. There were yellow stains on two of the four pool towels that were folded in my room, the carpet was torn up and fraying by the very tiny kitchen area, the wall paper was peeling in the living room and bathroom, a few tiles were cracked and one with a hole in the bathroom, the bathroom cabinets were splinting at the bottom of the doors and the carpets were vacuumed but outdated and in need of a shampoo. The room had a nasty musty smell as well. I wasn't aware that housekeeping doesn't come in to tidy up and make your bed either. I had to go ask for fresh towels and pool towels which wasn't a big deal but the girl at the desk seemed annoyed I didn't just reuse what I had. All the other front girls were nice. The one thing that was nice was the pool area. The beach is quite a hike to get to or you can use the shuttle they have. I don't recommend as its not a typical ihg quality hotel

No, I do not recommend this property.