We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,049 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

alpott

December 23, 2018

Family vacation with 4 kids

Staff is not friendly but facilities are nice. They do need a portion of the pool to be indoors for use in cold weather or light rainy weather; it is not heated well enough for use in cold weather. The pillows are great and the beds comfortable.

Andy

December 16, 2018

Clean and convenient for Port Canaveral and nice location on the beach

Clean and handy for Port Canaveral and very close to the beach and delights of Cocoa Beach, 10 minute drive from Ron Johns Surf Shop,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cynthia

December 19, 2018

Very Nice Facility

My husband and I wanted a get-away from the winter and to watch a launch. This was our first time at this hotel and would stay again. The facility is very nice with only a couple of suggestions. Even though I had requested a room away from the elevator, we were placed right across from it. The walls are thin, and it was noisy. One night we could hear every word a neighbor said as she was arguing and crying. My other objection was at check-in when we had to go to the concierge to get our parking pass, which was unnecessary and a ploy to get us to sign up for a sales pitch. Other than that, the hotel was very nice; and we enjoyed the layout and comfort of our room. We also enjoyed the grounds and grill and bar.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Garry65

December 5, 2018

great

great service and location. room layout . parking area . great stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beverly

December 13, 2018

Stay 12/12/2018

Would like the resort to retrain the front desk staff on customer service. You do not approach a customer with food in your mouth chewing and talking. Then, Our cards did not open our 5th floor room so I had to go down to the desk 3 times for assistance. Finally maintenance had to open my door. Frustrating after driving 9 hours and then our 4 yr old needed a restroom which again was on the 1st floor since we could not get into our room.

STB yes

December 9, 2018

Very nice

This is a very nice property. I believe this is a an Excellent property for kids. Our waitress was incredible. My only complaint is that my room was very small and outdated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GREGORY

December 5, 2018

Nice place to stop

Relaxing and plenty of things to do. Restaurant and bar staff are awesome!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Erick

December 4, 2018

Avoid at all costs

This property should not carry the Holiday Inn Brand and it should defiantly not have the word "resort" in its title. it's a dump and the staff are hateful, resentful

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mike

December 9, 2018

A quick visit to Kennedy Space Center

We came down for the weekend to visit Kennedy Space Center and stayed here (about 20-25 mins away). Nice resort, a lot of amenities including a great pool (slides, lazy river, hot tubs), miniature golf, a kids play room, a game room, and a movie theater!. 5 minute walk to the beach. 5-15 mins away from many great restaurants. The resort is a touch dated, but everything was clean and the staff was friendly and professional. Would make for a great getaway for any family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shelleys100

December 7, 2018

Loved it!

Excellent place to stay near the beach! Also we watch a movie in the theatre and the mini golf was cool! We will definitely stay here in to future.

Yes, I recommend this property.