We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,117 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jessica V

May 1, 2021

Very clean and family friendly!

This was a 1st family destination vacation and we had a blast! We had a ocean view condo and loved waking up every morning and watching the beautiful sunrise over the ocean! The pool area was also very clean and not over crowded making it very relaxing! At the end of the week my kids didn’t want to leave! The only issues we had was it takes forever to check in and we where told 60-90 minutes to sit through the presentation for the property (owning a timeshare) and the guy took over 3 HOURS!! After two hours we told him we weren’t interested and wouldn’t give up! Yes, there is benefits of sitting through these, but was not happy with how the guy treated us at the end of his presentation! Our batteries also died in our door and we got locked out of our room, after notifying staff right away it still took over 20 minutes for someone to come fix the issue and let us in our room!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joey1369

April 30, 2021

Great staff

The manager of the restaurant ( Shannon) went out of her way to make our stay very pleasant. She Rocks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TravelAllTime

April 28, 2021

Nice resort

Nice resort with ample food options and restaurants around. Got to see the rocket launch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gordon46

April 23, 2021

Disappointing for watching rocket launch.

We spent the night (at Cape Canaveral) so we could watch the SpaceX rocket launch. But, they gave us a room that had zero view towards the launch pad; the other “best places to watch the launch” were closed during the launch time. There were over 100 people on the beach that morning who had the same problem- all the other viewing places were “off limits” at that hour. This hotel needs to have a Rocket Launch Package that PROPERLY accommodates those who come to watch the launch.

Gdpa from Madison

April 18, 2021

5 Star Family Vacation

What an Amazing Vacation! We generally stay at High end Hotels but the price persuaded us to try this Resort! Wow is all I can say! Ocean front was Heaven! The main pool was absolutely amazing! We loved the kiddie area and wave pool! The food and drinks were surprisingly great! Bartenders were the best and very friendly! We will rave about this Resort to all our friends and family...... and can’t wait to go back!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JayE

April 24, 2021

Great time

Might return. Staff was helpful but may not have gone to the extra effort to insure customer satisfaction

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vacation

April 24, 2021

Awesome

awesome experience. Great location. Great views. Great amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jen1977

April 19, 2021

Lazy river

I was very disappointed the lazy river was only open until 5. When check in was at 5..plus they closed down over an hour during the day everyday.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sunshine26

April 11, 2021

Beautiful room and great food/drinks.

Overall it was a good vaca. I just wish we could have checked into our room sooner than 4 pm and in our case, 5:30 pm. I felt like we got robbed of a one-day stay (being able to relax in our room and come and go as we pleased).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Benny

April 10, 2021

Great place and location

2nd time here. We'll be back again. We stayed in a B unit this time, it had no balcony and it would help to have a clothesline in the bathroom for drying towels and swimsuits. Took a timeshare tour ( promised to be 90 minutes). 3-1/2 hours later we finally got our vouchers for a massage and restaurant credits. Took the credits to the restaurant the next day and they took our ($70) massage voucher instead of a $10 food credit. Found out the next day and went to the restaurant manager Robert. He said he would check it out and call back. 3 days later nothing. I found Robert again, he said he would check it out again. That was 2 weeks ago, still nothing. This food at the restaurant is excellent. but both times we were here, we had problems with small things like this that should have been taken care of.

Yes, I recommend this property.