Please be advised that the Tamarack Fire in California is causing low air qualities near our David Walley's and Tahoe Ridge Resorts.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(168 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

tck24

February 29, 2020

Old and outdated

Don't book here unless you get a renovated room. Everything from the beds to the fixtures in the bathroom, kitchen, etc needs to be updated.

No, I do not recommend this property.

son567

February 23, 2020

Small details matter

1. The toilet seat was covered with urine - it wasn't cleaned at all. Disgusting!!! 2. The door to our neighbors was open. They could have entered our room while we were away. 3. Room phone was not working. 4. We didn't have a coffee machine. When I complained about it downstairs, they sent a lady and she said she was able to locate it in our room. When I asked again if she could come and show it to us, it took another hour, the lady came and didn't find the coffee machine, so she brought the machine from somewhere else. She didn't bring any coffee with her, we had to ask for it too, separately.

Yes, I recommend this property.

xtina

February 16, 2020

Nice getaway

Had a nice time! Staff was very informative about the surrounding area anytime we asked about something. Rooms could use an upgrade, but it was nice that there was a balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Madeline

February 23, 2020

Genoa Hot Springs Experience

We had a great and leisurely stay! The hot springs were a very cool experience and the staff was extremely friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa1007

February 16, 2020

Beautiful Property

We were super excited to stay at the Resort based on photos, location to our planned Valentine's Day weekend trip. When we arrived we were treated very well and check-in was very easy. We were disappointed when we got to our room. It was much smaller than what the photos. We expected a full bathroom with a bathtub, however we only had a shower stall. We also expected a more kitchen like set up as shown in the photos, but it was not as advertised. The kitchen area was nice, just not what we expected. We had extremely loud neighbors as the Resort is much like an apartment complex. We didn't get much sleep at all and heard every word of their conversations. For the price we paid, we expected much more privacy and for our room to be as advertised.

Yes, I recommend this property.

German

February 16, 2020

Great location and stay

Loved the dazzling view, and the comfy apartments, strongly recommended!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ryan

February 16, 2020

Room was nice looking

Problems in a room that should not be for a room that costs around two hundred a night. No maid service, having to go get a second coffee filter for my second day. Leaving a maintenance man in our room to fix the cable. Never hearing from the management to tell us what was going on with it. By the way the cable came on the next morning, Most people just want to be kept informed. We never heard a word from anyone to tell us what was wrong or An eta of when it would be up or to check and see if it did come back on. The rooms were so poorly connected that we could hear each other’s conversations. I’ve stayed at many hotels with connected rooms this was a first time I could everything coming from the other room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

CVHW

February 15, 2020

Separation between hotel and hot springs was a disappointment.

Wally's charges a lot of money to use the hot springs for a day. The Wally's and Holiday Inn website seemed to indicate that 4 guests per day were permitted to use the pools as part of the hotel package. That is the only reason we booked a room and stayed the night. The website was not clear and/or was misleading. The front desk staff were the first to tell us that the use of the pools was NOT included as an amenity of the hotel stay because we are not time share owners. We visited with other guests in the pools who shared our frustration. Website needs to be clarified; all hotel guests should at least get a significant discount on using pools.

Tati

February 10, 2020

Good family stay

It was relaxing and comfortable weekend. Thank you for giving this opportunity to us celebrate my daughter 's birthday

Sammy

February 3, 2020

Great sleep quality beautiful view

Needs much improvement rude hotel staff . Amenities lacking.

No, I do not recommend this property.