Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(185 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ddd5

July 24, 2020

Beautiful surroundings, comfortableroom.

I would highly recommend this property. Wonderful staff, beautiful landscaping and great location..

Yes, I recommend this property.

G1978

July 24, 2020

Enjoyed our visit

We visited during covid and although we understand I was disappointed by some of the things I was most excited about were unavailable. The hot springs, hot tubs, and a pool closure. We were able to use hot tubs in other parts of the state. So I was unsure how this was a state requirement. I think being careful is good but when booked we. Expected to get the services we paid for. Honestly that was the only complaint. The staff was great an helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Easy to please

July 24, 2020

iT'S A GOOD TIMEOUT!

WE WANTED TO GET OUT OF THE MEDICAL DISASTER OF CALIFORNIA. WE ACHIEVED OUR OBJECTIVE. RELAXING, LOW KEY EXPERIENCE. CLEAN ROOM, NICE TRAIL. WE WILL BE BACK.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Djw226

July 21, 2020

Excellent guest service!

Excellent customer service. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Homisyd

July 21, 2020

Unhappy Stay

On our 2nd night stay, the AC went out and we informed the Front desk. Maintenance Man came out, told Us the unit was on top, but by it being night, he would pass it on to the Morning Guys. About 11pm, it was Unbearably Hot and we couldn't stand it. Noone was upfront, called Customer Service, they had me on hold for a while, but then hung up, no return call or nothing. So I called the front desk again and a Security Guard answered and offered to switch rooms for US. Smaller room, and AC took longer to cool down. We wasn't able to get any rest until after 3:30am. That Ruined our Day. We checked out the next Morning and only recieved Apology. We lost a Day of Vacation and nothing was said or done about it. Property was actually decent, but alot was shut down for repairs. Was very Dissappointed at this Location, we didn't won't to stay Our entire time here, so we checked out early. The Cost didn't add up to the stay. Was told their wasn't any available rooms, but it took the Security Guard to switch us, not the front desk. Very Disappointing !!!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

KM88

July 19, 2020

Not Worth The Cost

Was disappointed with the lack of water pressure in the shower but there was plenty of water pressure in Bathroom

Yes, I recommend this property.

DoxieLuvR

July 19, 2020

Covid escape

Lovely setting on the eastern side of the Sierra. A perfect get away! Put away your cell phone and your iPad and listen to the sounds of nothing but the birds and trickling creek nearby. Rest and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Randa

July 19, 2020

Bad service

I stay in the hotel the dryer was making a lot noises, the pool hot tub was green it was disgusting. The bathroom it smell bad . I found a lot coaches. The customer service change me 3 time in my card. I call for the mangers none call me . What kind of manager don't call back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Germanian

July 12, 2020

Great place to relax and unwind

David Walley's Resort is a one of a kind place to view majestic mountains, open fields, bask in the sun and enjoy mother natures hot spring spas. The food at the restaurant is second to none. You can feel your stress leave your body once on site. Your are near the town of Minden and Genoa which are also great spots to visit. If you feel the need to hike there is a great trail to do so. The views are amazing anytime of year and this is truly a one of a kind resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gmgfamily

July 10, 2020

Hot Springs

We were very disappointed that we drove 400 miles to find out the Hot Springs were closed. We had heard so much about them but come to find out when we arrived they were not opened.

Yes, I recommend this property.