The Hot Spring Tubs and Pool are currently closed due to plumbing issues that are being addressed. We will provide an update as soon as we can.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(190 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

KM88

July 19, 2020

Not Worth The Cost

Was disappointed with the lack of water pressure in the shower but there was plenty of water pressure in Bathroom

Yes, I recommend this property.

DoxieLuvR

July 19, 2020

Covid escape

Lovely setting on the eastern side of the Sierra. A perfect get away! Put away your cell phone and your iPad and listen to the sounds of nothing but the birds and trickling creek nearby. Rest and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Randa

July 19, 2020

Bad service

I stay in the hotel the dryer was making a lot noises, the pool hot tub was green it was disgusting. The bathroom it smell bad . I found a lot coaches. The customer service change me 3 time in my card. I call for the mangers none call me . What kind of manager don't call back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Germanian

July 12, 2020

Great place to relax and unwind

David Walley's Resort is a one of a kind place to view majestic mountains, open fields, bask in the sun and enjoy mother natures hot spring spas. The food at the restaurant is second to none. You can feel your stress leave your body once on site. Your are near the town of Minden and Genoa which are also great spots to visit. If you feel the need to hike there is a great trail to do so. The views are amazing anytime of year and this is truly a one of a kind resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gmgfamily

July 10, 2020

Hot Springs

We were very disappointed that we drove 400 miles to find out the Hot Springs were closed. We had heard so much about them but come to find out when we arrived they were not opened.

Yes, I recommend this property.

well traveled

July 3, 2020

so so

this is a beautiful facility but they don't offer anything to do while at the facility. It is almost sinful to waist such a beautiful place just to lay your head down

No, I do not recommend this property.

Woodstock - the bird!

June 16, 2020

Excellent Resort!

Being a native Reno-ite have ridden past numerous times. Always wanted to get away and stay at this HISTORICAL place of significance. Groupon had offers and were very inviting. Upon check in lady was VERY! helpful to get an excellent located room. Later shift staff was always greeting and smiling! Only call was for pilot light of fireplace and handled very quickly! Our room was FABULOUS!!! We are well aware of changes and closures. Market was low on supplies, no worries. Spa, hot tubs were closed but we’ll make another stay to enjoy that and the pool. Restaurant had just opened and staff was eager to work and please! Food was very enjoyable! Karen for breakfast and lunch was so pleasant to converse with! Mark for dinner was equally as well! Felt bad for him to be only server and trying to handle ALL the new guidelines. He did OUTSTANDING! Quiet! Relaxing! Great location! We LOVED our stay and will RETURN!

Yes, I recommend this property.

boyo

June 15, 2020

Accommodating staff and great customer service

The staff and GM why above and beyond to ensure that our family had an enjoyable stay. The creative thinking and problem solving enabled their customer service to accel. Thank you very much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

June 14, 2020

Great service but food was not good.

The rooms are nice, Coffee in rooms were said to be awful. Rooms were quiet. Complaint was dark long hair in bathrooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sierra55

March 12, 2020

Relaxing Getaway

The hot springs and pool are very comfortable with long hours and clean locker rooms for changing.

Yes, I recommend this property.