WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are scheduled to begin in September 2022 through November 2022. Exact dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(200 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tanya

August 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa one king bed.

I was call to make sure that we will get the room and request for Mountain View but when we’re arrived we’ve got a Westland view which is face to playground, so the room wasn’t clean on surfaces, many hairs and dust we have to clean all the villa room again and that first night we’re arriving at 11 am. and able to sleep at 2 am. Cause we’re have to load all stuffed in and trying to make the room clean as much as possible. It was disappointed and worthwhile in my vacation that I have been waiting for to staying here We’re not satisfied. Anyway there are some good things is this place is pretty and the front desk Service is so sweet. unfortunately this time is not right for us for us to stay because of COVID and smoke from wildfires.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mp89

August 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful views

I got married this past weekend and need a place to stay to get ready and also relax the next day. The room was a perfect set up for meals, snacks and relaxing. Watching the sun rise and set over the valley was amazing! The beds were very comfortable making it easy to catch up and sleep and relax

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bjl1

August 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice resort

Pretty decent rooms, hot springs closed unfortunately.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tlt1

August 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property

The resort was nice but the bed was hard Due to COVID the hot tubs were not operable however the pool was nice. It was semi heated

Yes, I recommend this property.

crosales93

July 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing overall

This is a hidden gem. Will stay here moving forward whenever I come up for Lake Tahoe. 25 min drive from South Lake Tahoe. Great service, great rooms, and great price. What more can you ask for?!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dshskr

August 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Genoa HIE

Great location, quiet, nice balcony and excellent room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aliveat5

July 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not happy!

Room was not sanitized properly! Children's finger prints and smudges were on balcony slider glass door. Jetted tub in bath did not work. Drain was completely open and would not close rendering bath tub completely useless. Outdoor pool was disguising, needed to be cleaned. Jacuzzi's were closed, all of them! Hot springs also was closed. Did not receive my 4X Bonus Points 2020.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LitlleDragon

July 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A much needed stay!

We had such a blast. This stay almost made us forget this crazy 2020 year. Reviews were not fantastic, going on vacation in times of covid-19 seemed not reasonable but we ended up enjoying so much we were able to motivate our friends to come too! Everything is done to make you comfortable with safety (masks, distancing, not just with signs and words, real thing, real enforcement). With everything available in the villa (laundry, kitchen, even a blender), you can absolutely stay quarantined if you want and never go to groceries/restaurant if you bring everything in coolers (which is what we did). Plenty of trails for hiking (no one to cross path with), nice little town of genoa to visit, and plenty of coves at the lake to avoid crowded beaches of south lake tahoe (go early!!!). Of course some say it was disappointing that the hot springs were closed but well, this is covid-19 times so that is ok!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ddd5

July 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful surroundings, comfortableroom.

I would highly recommend this property. Wonderful staff, beautiful landscaping and great location..

Yes, I recommend this property.

G1978

July 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed our visit

We visited during covid and although we understand I was disappointed by some of the things I was most excited about were unavailable. The hot springs, hot tubs, and a pool closure. We were able to use hot tubs in other parts of the state. So I was unsure how this was a state requirement. I think being careful is good but when booked we. Expected to get the services we paid for. Honestly that was the only complaint. The staff was great an helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.