WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are scheduled to begin in September 2022 through November 2022. Exact dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

flashflood

October 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort in Minden, NV with Beautiful View

Staff really go out of their way to assure the rooms are appropriate and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Don’t care

October 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not great

Change the info on your website and stop fooling people

No, I do not recommend this property.

nv 2020

October 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beautiful and relaxing

villa was spacious. comfortable/ great views and wildlife

Yes, I recommend this property.

CLTG

October 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Explore Genoa

Great visit! Hotel aesthetic, ambience, and hospitality team were amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Al

October 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Setting...But

Great Setting, but poor housekeeping. Lack of pest control on the outside of the rooms, allows the pest to get on the inside of the rooms. Staff: Both Maintenance

Blinky

October 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway!!

Really clean property. Great room and easy to get around. Loved the walking trail (paved) that takes you right into Genoa. Disappointed in hot spring pool temperature (98 degrees). Overall, this is a great place to get away.....

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy family of the groom

October 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The best

We stayed there at the resort and it was absolutely beautiful and relaxing. Thank you for keeping us safe and the place was immaculate clean

Yes, I recommend this property.

George

September 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property

We loved the stay and service and will surely return. Our only problem was we reserved a king room and received a queen bed. We had already moved in so we didn't want to say anything that night, it was late. When we did tell the staff they were apologetic, and that was fine. The queen bed was very comfortable and I would still give the property a 100% great rating. Thank you Holiday Inn.

Yes, I recommend this property.

E20!!

September 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Super breakfasts

The breakfast menu and food were excellent at the 1862 Restaurant and we could eat outside with a great view. There were nice places to walk and explore. It was only a mile and a half to the center of Genoa and a nice walking path. Overall the resort, rooms and grounds were tired and needed updating. The Hot Springs were closed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

P.B.

September 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very easy,

Comfortable, easy, clean, just need a few drinks and snacks in the room, this would make life good

Yes, I recommend this property.