WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are ongoing through December 2022. Exact completion dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

87steph

September 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious room and very comfortable

Enjoyed our stay. There was 5 of us. Relaxing. Very peaceful. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious and affordable. Overall great experience. Have already told many friends and highly recommend staying there. Looking forward to going back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VS01

September 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and relaxing

The property is spacious and peaceful. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Food options could be better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julia3221

September 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Home Away From Home

Although Waze could not find the location using the address, it was able to find it using the name of the hotel. We rented a side by side that was way above our expectations! Both sides had a refrigerator and sink. The main section had a dining table and double-sided fireplace. Outside the living room were a couple of chairs, but they were very dusty. Elsa, the front desk employee, was absolutely enchanting! She not only made us feel very welcome, she made sure we were well informed of everything the property had to offer. We were not welcomed at the grocery store, but not all people can be friendly :) Overall the location is awe-inspiring and far enough from Tahoe that you don't feel over crowded with visitors. I would definitely come back to just stay at the hotel and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoJo

September 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

Great proximity to Minden, Genoa, Lake Tahoe. Clean and comfortable apartment with great view of the wetlands.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snugz

September 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3 Day Escape

We had an outstanding stay at this property. Upon arrival the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Due to the current pandemic we had to have ice delivered to the room. The ice arrived within 10 to 15 minutes, certainly much faster than I thought it would be. The bed was extremely comfortable, the living room was comfortable and made our stay very enjoyable. The restaurant on site was outstanding. Our waitress Cindi was excellent. She provided service above and beyond and was extremely friendly. The location, near Southlake Tahoe was a real plus. The view from the drive from the resort to Lake Tahoe is hard to beat.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JSTME

September 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

COVID sucks

We were surprised to find that the main attraction to Walley’s was closed. This being the hot tubs. I was not notified of these closures when I made the reservation. I found out the day before we checked in during the confirmation call. I’m still confused on how the pools were open but the hot tubs were closed. There were up to 15 people in the heated pool while we were there with a handful of guests sitting in chairs. Why not limit the hot tubs to two or four people per (depending on tub size)? An employee was monitoring the pool, couldn’t they monitor the tubs and ask people to limit their sit to 20 minutes?

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sheila52

September 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No care for the customer

I wish my first impression was better, customer service need to be retrained and after my conversation any room at that point would have been great just so I could get some rest.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Gfellows06

August 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Most things closed due to covid

Room was clean, service was great. The welcome packet and website suggested there was a spa and mineral pools available which is the only reason we chose to stay here. Upon arrival, we learned that the spa has been closed for over a year, as there is no spa staff available. The mineral pools are also closed, due to covid restrictions, however there was no mention of this on the website. This is understandable, however it would have been good to know prior to booking at this location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

boona

August 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Covid Experience

We felt safe and well taken care off. Every one social distanced and wore masks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tanya

August 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa one king bed.

I was call to make sure that we will get the room and request for Mountain View but when we’re arrived we’ve got a Westland view which is face to playground, so the room wasn’t clean on surfaces, many hairs and dust we have to clean all the villa room again and that first night we’re arriving at 11 am. and able to sleep at 2 am. Cause we’re have to load all stuffed in and trying to make the room clean as much as possible. It was disappointed and worthwhile in my vacation that I have been waiting for to staying here We’re not satisfied. Anyway there are some good things is this place is pretty and the front desk Service is so sweet. unfortunately this time is not right for us for us to stay because of COVID and smoke from wildfires.

No, I do not recommend this property.