WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are scheduled to begin in September 2022 through November 2022. Exact dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(202 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CaseUSMC

November 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Decent, but won't stay again.

Cleaning needs to be more complete - there were shards of glass in the bottom of the shower and the tub required cleaning and removal of other people's nails before it could be utilized. The room also smelled musty. The construction of the building allowed the room to shake when the neighbors shut their door and we could easily hear the neighbors through the walls. The resort offers timeshares and the sales team continued to call while I was trying to work. I had to unplug the phone. The on-site restaurant staff was delightful and dinner was pretty good.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Annissa

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice

This place was very nice, clean loved the view! We plan on vacationing here often

Yes, I recommend this property.

Coryj27

October 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My stay

Our overall stay was okay however the main reason we got the room was a surprise for my fiance upgraded so we had the Jacuzzi bathtub just to find out it did not function. After a long drive decided we wanted to try out the restaurant but that was a big mistake. Showed up around 4:15 they then told us there is only a lunch menu but half of the lunch menu they did not have the items to make. So we ended up having to wait a whole hour and a half to receive our food due to dinner not being started until 5 PM. After waiting for dinner to start we then realize half of those options we're not there as well. I ended up ordering the ribs one of the most expensive items on the menu and they tasted bad. You could tell they were frozen meat was extremely dark and chewy. We have used this place for over 12 years now and this day we were very unsatisfied

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tamis

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peaceful and beautiful area

Fall time the trees where stunning. Tucked into the base of the mountains was gorgeous.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kprime

October 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms

Great hotel. Lots of activities and very relaxing. We should have stayed longer to enjoy the area more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

No nickname

October 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wish we had stayed longer

We’d come again. It was a lovely experience. The place was close to photography places we go. The hotel was comfortable and quiet. The view was very serene.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sheilajr

October 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice visit - thankfully close to Tahoe

I thought the property was nice and set in a beautiful area. Told that the hot springs were closed but not given any reason. Of course they don't tell you this before you arrive. The rooms and grounds are pleasant but everything shuts down pretty early. Tried to upgrade our room but found this difficult to do at the front desk. They made us call IHG to make any room accommodations and this could be because we weren't owners at this resort. The staff was friendly but I found this method to be awkward and not easy to manage. Overall a pleasant stay. Thankfully there are hikes close by and Tahoe is not far to explore. Genoa is not far but it is very small and we found we could experience in a 1/2 day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cece

October 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff great, beautiful view

Already looking to come for another visit! Front office staff was so friendly and answered all my questions. Housekeeping was quick to bring extra coffee and blankets.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trent

October 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great place to relax

The room was awesome and the stall were very attentive. Highly recommend staying at the hotel. The restaurant wasn’t that good. I would give it another try but we have ate there 3 times and so far it was good once.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bahrbarian

September 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dated but clean

The hotel is somewhat dated both within the room as well as the conference area. Even though fixtures, flooring and other property features are old, the cleanliness was good. Service wasn’t great and checkin required returning after 4pm

No, I do not recommend this property.