WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are scheduled to begin in September 2022 through November 2022. Exact dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(201 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Frank

September 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

35th Anniversary stay

great property, rode bikes, enjoyed local sites, activities and etc.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sean L

September 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dave wallys resort

Clean place , great location hot springs are priced to high do none property owners or IHG members

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sky king

August 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent stay and outstanding service

First time in the area and was very happy to have stayed at this property. Lots to offer, very clean and customer service is a 10. Close to downtown that has lots of shopping

Yes, I recommend this property.

DiDi

July 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room great, pool not so much!

Room was nice, happy with full kitchen, stackable washer and dryer. Grandkids loved the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Pool was a huge disappointment. Kids looked forward to swimming but pool had green algae on the bottom and lots of floating stuff in the pool. Both hot tubs were broken as well. We had the option to pay $55.00 per person, per day to use the hot spring pool and jacuzzi. But we choose not to spend $220.00 a day to pay for swimming when it was advertised that a pool and hot tub were included in the price. We won’t be going back as the pool is a huge draw for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

J. Wiley

August 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A tired property

This property seems to be stuck in the 1980s. The staff seemed on the defensive and rightfully so. We had bell carts out in the parking area for four days. The hot springs that cost $55.00 per day per guest were not hot. And they property is not even close to Lake Tahoe. The food in the restaurant was good and our server was very nice. We would not chose to return.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Missy8

August 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place:Could be better

Rooms are large and well laid out. You don’t hear neighbors or people in the hallways. But the photos that are shown online were not at all accurate for the Rooms we had. We had 2 1 room villas, and they were dated, with stained carpets. Updates on all rooms is in order! Our family had a total of 8 rooms in this resort, and all but one were NOT updated to match photos online. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Front desk staff all really nice and work hard at great customer service! The food at 1862 was fantastic! Very small menu, little expensive, but great quality so worth it. They are not serving breakfast even though it says they do online. Should be disclosed prior to visit as some family were counting on breakfast. We didn’t use the hot spring pool as $55 per person per day is way over priced and when we saw it, there was no way it was worth anything near that price! The pool onsite was nice and clean. Couldn’t figure out why the 2 hot tubs in pool area were closed, that was a bit disappointing. Good location really close to the town of Genoa.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MakL27

August 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family vacation

It was a great location. Gorgeous view. Huge room. Equipped kitchen. We’ll definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bumper

August 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing place to stay and relax

I have had an amazing experience here. Very helpful staff and an amazing place to stay. I will be back for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Himanshu

August 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Stay

Nice one, very secluded, peaceful, and affordable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gr2021

July 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay

The architecture reminds one of a quaint Tuscan beet farm.

Yes, I recommend this property.