Please be advised that the Tamarack Fire in California is causing low air qualities near our David Walley's and Tahoe Ridge Resorts.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(172 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sarah

June 6, 2021

Not worth the price!

For the amount they charge they can at least have working plumbing. The last morning I was there I was unable to use the restroom/brush my teeth/wash my hands due to no water! One of the sinks was broken as well

No, I do not recommend this property.

returning Nevadan

May 25, 2021

Quiet time at Walley's

My husband and I had always wanted to check out the hot springs when we would drop down Kingsbury grade on our way to Reno back in the 1980's. We knew it had been enlarged and developed, but had no idea it had become a large resort. It remains quiet, with a lovely location, and the hot springs were wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gaurav

May 31, 2021

Simple hotel in the middle of nowhere

Not very convenient. At least 30 min away from Lake Tahoe if that is your destination. No breakfast option so have to drive to nearby towns for that. Very bad coffee in room. Decent room and bathrooms though not recently updated. Clean. Wifi just worked.

Yes, I recommend this property.

selind

May 16, 2021

Great location

Fun location to be able to walk to Genoa Springs and imbibe at Nevada's Oldest Thirst Parlor! For historians, that alone is worth the visit. Game room provided hours of fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mermaid Mandy

May 14, 2021

Be prepared!

Everything closes early. The pool gets booked quickly and the day we were there was “maintenance… “ Really disappointed the hot springs are not open. The room was absolutely lovely. Very peaceful, quiet, everything we needed. No breakfast offered. All stores in town closed really early. Saloon hours 11-8pm. The hot springs around the wedding Gazebo is FILLED with plastic cups n trash.. would recommend someone take the time to clean it!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kristi

May 11, 2021

Excellent stay

Will be back when the hot springs open and on a day that the restaurant is open (closed Mondays) so we didn't get to try the food aside from the marketplace.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jason

May 8, 2021

Pandemic trouble.

The only problem was the unavailability of the hot springs. I know they have to follow protocols in this time. But my hotel up in Tahoe was a third of the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Albino

May 3, 2021

Weekend at Dave's

overall nice property, staff is great. Rooms clean and comfortable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aviation Safety Guy

April 25, 2021

David Walley's Resort, Nevada

Nice location for outdoors activities. A bit remote but that is one of the intriguing things about the resort. Staff was excellent and helpful. Really appreciated the special rate for Government and Military--thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hal423

May 2, 2021

Great weather with great location

Enjoyed our stay and will return in future, Excellent room,

Yes, I recommend this property.