Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(185 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jetman

July 2, 2021

Average Hotel

Average Hotel for a family stay. Pricing above average for the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

all2021

July 3, 2021

Lovely

Resort is located in a beautiful area, nice views. First time traveling out west so I wasn't sure where to book our stay, I would of preferred to stay closer to Lake Tahoe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PHG7

June 22, 2021

Nothing as it should be

From start to finish our stay was problematic. Dirty room (We were even asked to make the beds ourselves when I called to say the room hadn’t been turned over - there were no sheets, just trash dirty dishes in the sink, dirty bathroom), they had locked up amenities like the pool before they were supposed to be closed. Few solutions from staff. No one appeared to be in charge even when confirmed they were the managers, they’d say they had to consult with others.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jess

June 28, 2021

Nice room but not great experience

The room was great. Comfortable and clean. The property is beautiful. My issue came with the staff. I arrived early and asked for early check-in, the lady at the front desk told me she would call when the room was ready. I never received a call… so came back at check in time. It wouldn’t be an issue, but I was just waiting around…Next, I reserved a room with a king bed and was put in a room with a Queen bed. The last problem came when the key would not work, just frustrating after waiting around for what seemed like forever to get into the correct room. The lady at the desk was not very friendly.

Nate

June 20, 2021

Uncomfortable stay

The primary evening in Building A, we were able to hear a dog barking all night (which appeared to be locked in a bathroom or abandoned overnight), housekeeping never showed up to our room to turn it over.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SMALVISO

June 18, 2021

My Stay

Great however it should of been more clear on website that the hot springs were $55 per person more..we were looking forward to trying them out but was not expecting an extra $110 Very sad about that

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

June 15, 2021

Poor Room quality and no room service

Was here earlier in the year and our experience was fantastic; came back early June this year and the experience was highly dissatisfying. We found a spider on the wall, spider webs on the balcony, room size was tiny, kitchen outdated and bathroom was disgusting specially the floors. The shower was clogged. My advise is to book the updated wings, and avoid the main building altogether.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Matt

June 10, 2021

Beautiful setting

This was our second stay at David Walley’s Resort in Genoa, NV. We love the beautiful setting at the base of the Sierra Nevada just minutes from the charming town of Genoa and a short drive from Minden, Carson City, and Lake Tahoe. The staff is working hard to maintain this facility which has been around for many years (historical). We experienced a few minor problems with the room, but the staff took care of them when we reported them. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KPDem

June 11, 2021

Peaceful stay

The resort is tucked in a quiet valley a short drive from Heavenly Village. We enjoyed coming back to the peace and quiet of the resort after days spent hiking and exploring the Lake Tahoe area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marc

June 10, 2021

Nice Place

This was a great place. Only issue is restaurant was closed and the hot tub jets were not working

Yes, I recommend this property.