The Hot Spring Tubs and Pool are currently closed due to plumbing issues that are being addressed. We will provide an update as soon as we can.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(198 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Matt

June 10, 2021

Beautiful setting

This was our second stay at David Walley’s Resort in Genoa, NV. We love the beautiful setting at the base of the Sierra Nevada just minutes from the charming town of Genoa and a short drive from Minden, Carson City, and Lake Tahoe. The staff is working hard to maintain this facility which has been around for many years (historical). We experienced a few minor problems with the room, but the staff took care of them when we reported them. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KPDem

June 11, 2021

Peaceful stay

The resort is tucked in a quiet valley a short drive from Heavenly Village. We enjoyed coming back to the peace and quiet of the resort after days spent hiking and exploring the Lake Tahoe area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marc

June 10, 2021

Nice Place

This was a great place. Only issue is restaurant was closed and the hot tub jets were not working

Yes, I recommend this property.

Allie

May 31, 2021

Hot springs not included

No room cleanings during stay...hot springs cost $55 per day extra. The hot tubs you do have access to aren't that nice. Dryer was broken in room. Rooms are very nice and rustic/cozy, but would not book again since hot springs not included.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Celeste

May 31, 2021

Great stay at Wally's looking forward to coming back

Lovely grounds at this hotel with a nice walking path (one mile) to the charming town of Genoa. We will come back to relax, enjoy the views, and enjoy the hotel pool area as soon as the hot tubs are repaired.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VKMM

Happy Anniversary

We checked in on time and was greeted by someone who was distracted and never welcomed me as a Spire Elite member. After a long day of enjoying the local sites, we decided to try out the hot springs once we arrived only a few of them were working. The lady that let us in must have been in a bad mood because she was real short. So we go in and was enjoying the hot springs and went to move I fell and really messed up my elbow, I notified the same lady about my fall she said that she heard from some ladies that witnessed it and all she said was I’m sorry and acted as if I was bothering her. So after all of this we decided to check out and move on. We talked to the front desk and told them that we were going to check out early, and she assured us it would be ok. The beds and bedding were also dated and scratchy, not comfortable at all. I have yet to receive my reward points back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sarah

June 6, 2021

Not worth the price!

For the amount they charge they can at least have working plumbing. The last morning I was there I was unable to use the restroom/brush my teeth/wash my hands due to no water! One of the sinks was broken as well

No, I do not recommend this property.

returning Nevadan

May 25, 2021

Quiet time at Walley's

My husband and I had always wanted to check out the hot springs when we would drop down Kingsbury grade on our way to Reno back in the 1980's. We knew it had been enlarged and developed, but had no idea it had become a large resort. It remains quiet, with a lovely location, and the hot springs were wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gaurav

May 31, 2021

Simple hotel in the middle of nowhere

Not very convenient. At least 30 min away from Lake Tahoe if that is your destination. No breakfast option so have to drive to nearby towns for that. Very bad coffee in room. Decent room and bathrooms though not recently updated. Clean. Wifi just worked.

Yes, I recommend this property.

selind

May 16, 2021

Great location

Fun location to be able to walk to Genoa Springs and imbibe at Nevada's Oldest Thirst Parlor! For historians, that alone is worth the visit. Game room provided hours of fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.