The hot springs soaking tubs, sauna and steam room are temporarily closed due to state ordinances. Our pool is available by reservation for owner and resort guest use. Please call 775-783-1323 for more information.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(146 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Guerra07

January 10, 2021

Very beautiful

Very beautiful, nice, relaxing little get away for my family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tango❤️

January 9, 2021

Needs updating

Well the bones of the room was good… It has a decent layout. And the bed was comfortable… But it seriously needs to be updated. The appliances were old, the bathroom was old and outdated.Needs updating

No, I do not recommend this property.

crystalj85

December 21, 2020

Phenomenal Place to Stay

The location was great.... right by all of historic Genoa in the foothills of the mountains. We had all the perks of being in Tahoe for the winter, but didn't have to worry about driving conditions because of the location. Within a short distance to nearly everything. Rooms had all needed amenities. We enjoyed our fireplace and porch every day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shannon

January 3, 2021

Love this place!!

We've stayed here a few times now and got engaged this time!!! We love the staff and the rooms are super nice. Thank you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammie

December 29, 2020

Great place

We loved this resort! Staff was friendly and accommodating. On site restaurant had the best food! We loved the location! We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ROZ2020

December 17, 2020

NICE PLACE TO GET AWAY

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT! THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. ASK FOR A ROOM FACING THE NATURE PRESERVE. OUR ROOM DID NOT HAVE A GREAT VIEW AND THE BATHROOM WAS DATED BUT WE LOVED THE JACUZZI TUB. THE KITCHEN WAS GREAT TO HAVE AND WAS FULLY STOCKED WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO COOK, EAT AND DRINK.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Birthday Get Away

December 6, 2020

Walley’s Hot Springs Review

Fabulous and beautiful stay. Make sure you see if the hot springs (not the pool) are open (due to Covid).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Blue

December 10, 2020

Beautiful resort

Excellent resort, beautiful view, great staff, clean room. Had to run the shower for (guessing) 5-10 mins before hot water came out. Almost got frustrated and angry over a cold shower. Then it finally got hot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kinks

December 4, 2020

Great food beautiful view

I stayed here as a staycation. I made the reservation after being told that everything was open and that I could have a particular building. Upon arrival I was informed that only the pool was open and that they put me in a completely different place then I asked. I would not have made the reservation knowing this. After checking into my room I then found my bathroom dirty. Other than these things it was a nice stay. Just wish I would have known about the hot springs.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Barbi

November 14, 2020

My stay nov 13

I was extremely disappointed with the reservation staff and the communication between the reservation staff that is not located located anywhere near the property. And with the lobby stuff. I was hoping to stay for the weekend I was promised a room for the weekend and got there and I had one night stay. With your 24 hour cancellation policy I canceled my previous room so that I wouldn’t have two rooms yet I was stuck without a room. Your reservation staff are not trained enough to take care of customers. They are very hard to understand. They don’t understand the process. And they have the same documented responses to any question. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn ever again.

No, I do not recommend this property.