WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are scheduled to begin in September 2022 through November 2022. Exact dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Keawe

July 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

We loved being close to Tahoe, but not in the mix of everything. The resort was nice and quiet after a day of crowds at the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

skier

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed

The conditions of the pools and the jacuzzi's are horrible. Get rid of the mosquitoes in the bushes. Too Many mosquitoes!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Germanian

July 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing weekend

We celebrated our wedding anniversary by staying at one of favorite locations. We enjoyed some pool time, had a great dinner and relaxed in a naturally heated hot tub. The amenities and location make this place a perfect area to unwind. You are close to a unique little town with an old saloon and restaurants. There are parks and walking trails all around and you have a stunning view of the Sierras.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TAMMY

July 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and peaceful

This hotel is located in a beautiful, quiet and peaceful area, away from the cities. The rooms are nice condo like rooms, but a little outdated and needs a bathroom and kitchen remodel, but other than that… Beautiful and comfortable! I would stay there again when traveling to Lake Tahoe. I loved being away from the touristy town and the drive to and from was short and beautiful through the mountains.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jetman

July 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average Hotel

Average Hotel for a family stay. Pricing above average for the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

all2021

July 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely

Resort is located in a beautiful area, nice views. First time traveling out west so I wasn't sure where to book our stay, I would of preferred to stay closer to Lake Tahoe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PHG7

June 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nothing as it should be

From start to finish our stay was problematic. Dirty room (We were even asked to make the beds ourselves when I called to say the room hadn’t been turned over - there were no sheets, just trash dirty dishes in the sink, dirty bathroom), they had locked up amenities like the pool before they were supposed to be closed. Few solutions from staff. No one appeared to be in charge even when confirmed they were the managers, they’d say they had to consult with others.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jess

June 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room but not great experience

The room was great. Comfortable and clean. The property is beautiful. My issue came with the staff. I arrived early and asked for early check-in, the lady at the front desk told me she would call when the room was ready. I never received a call… so came back at check in time. It wouldn’t be an issue, but I was just waiting around…Next, I reserved a room with a king bed and was put in a room with a Queen bed. The last problem came when the key would not work, just frustrating after waiting around for what seemed like forever to get into the correct room. The lady at the desk was not very friendly.

Nate

June 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Uncomfortable stay

The primary evening in Building A, we were able to hear a dog barking all night (which appeared to be locked in a bathroom or abandoned overnight), housekeeping never showed up to our room to turn it over.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SMALVISO

June 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My Stay

Great however it should of been more clear on website that the hot springs were $55 per person more..we were looking forward to trying them out but was not expecting an extra $110 Very sad about that

Yes, I recommend this property.