WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tamilynn

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average stay with challenges, but good resolution.

Average stay, well equipped rooms but no elevators and had to carry luggage up and down 3 flights of stairs. It would have been nice to have a variety of softer pillows, and the towels were hard and old. There was quite a bit of construction going on so Thursday morning and afternoon was a little loud. Otherwise, the room had a nice floor plan. Making reservations was challenging as Holiday Inn has independent reservation systems that do not link with each other. Also, their computer system or network seems to go off-line regularly and causes long delays (we waited 30-minutes twice) in the lobby, and communication amongst the staff is non-existent due to either poorly written notes or the mere fact that staff doesn’t take time to read notes entered in the system. It was, however, nice to be hosted at a site just off the strip as we were able to avoid heavy traffic and congestion. Lastly, we were asked to rewrite our review as our previous review included language that did not sit well with Holiday Inn Legal. We will likely stay here again with hope this was a one-off experience and our next stay will be a better experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wedgie

October 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

When you go to Vegas, you stay here

Sure, there are places to stay all over the Strip. But why stay there when you can get away, yet not be that far away? This is our second stay at the Desert Club Resort. You get a condo-style room with plenty of amenities. This is a definite home-away-from-home. The room is quiet and comfortable with plenty of room the spread out. Plenty of pools to choose from. You don't feel like you have the big city lights of Vegas a couple blocks away. We had a dryer issue and the maintenance staff took care of it almost instantly. Take advantage of your next trip to Vegas and stay here.

lkhen

November 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family option

Staff is excellent at this property. Free parking makes it easy to get a car and explore the city. There are activities almost every hour for kids and adults. It feels safe and quiet, but convenient to the Strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mslady

November 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mslady

Very clean and the staff was very friendly. The shuttle service could have ran a little more than what they did. Also, wish the stops could go more places on the strip. Overall the price and quality service was good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mslady529

November 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Girls trip

I love the service. They are very friendly and when we needed anything brought to the room they came immediately. The location was in the center of everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MrsM07

November 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad front desk staff and decent room

Front desk staff needs more training. We stayed with friends and were completely embarrassed because the front desk person kept telling us our cards were being declined and then finally realized she was doing something wrong and didn’t apologize. They also send you to another desk to pick up a “parking pass” but try to sell you their vacation club. The actual room and location was good though. I probably wouldn’t stay here again but I would recommend to someone who needed an apartment style hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kiddo11

November 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

SEMA must

Absolutly prime location for our trip to SEMA... walking distance to all areas we wanted to visit, the room was beyond what we had expected and services were perfect to allow some relax time during none business hours.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Al 68

October 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everything was GREAT!

The entire room was outstanding. Nice to have 2 bathrooms and bedrooms to create a little privacy. The living and dining area were great for relaxing and visiting. The beds were very comfortable. We Had a great stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

wilson

November 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

房間很大

有客廳及廚房適合全家出遊入住, 但他們的房型在2房一廳的房型中.兩房中都是一張king size 的大床, 並沒有其中一間有兩小床的,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bobby

November 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The service only one star

We only can rate this stay for one star 1. We have total 3 rooms for three nights. And the front desk spent more than half hour to help us to check in just because we want to three rooms to be close to each other. And spent over half hour we are not even in same biuilding. 2. We arrived around 2 o’clock and the front desk lady told us three rooms are all not avialibale till 4 o’clock by not even checking. We asking three times cuz we have a baby with us. Then she called told us there is one room ready we can go rest. She will call us for sure when rest of 2 rooms are ready. I missed first phone call and she not even try to call again or leave voice message. 3. One of the room have no hot water and I told front desk, but not been fix on time. One of our friends got serisouly sick by showering with cold water. And I did not took shower for more than 24 hours. I came to front desk again, been told they did not received any request to fix hot water. Then I ask to talk to manager see if we can get cctv to see I was there asking for hot water earlier. Manger said fix it right they way and will contact us later. The hot water fixed but hear nothing from manger. This trip experience is worse ever. I wish you guys can find that front desk at least to give a warning letter for not taking work seriously. Will losing more and more loytal customers by this horrible hotel management. We felt been treat discrimination.

No, I do not recommend this property.