WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

barcode00

May 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

vegas trip

good location and friendly resort. Close to all attractions

Yes, I recommend this property.

LChris

May 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel and staff...ok

We are IHG Platinum members and have enjoyed most of our stays at IHG properties. Unfortunately, this is one property that does not make our top 10 list. Here are some reasons why... 1. Staff seemed too busy and when we asked questions we felt like we were bothering them. 2. The printer in the business center did not work. Fair enough, machines break. But wouldn’t you put a sign up that says “out of order”? When we asked the staff for help they simply shrugged and said “nothing we can do.” Again, we get it but it just felt like the staff were too busy to care or didn’t want to care. 3. Upon check-in we received a $40 coupon for local attractions. Awesome! We went to the excursion desk to ask for more details and AGAIN, the staff responded in a way that made it seem they did not want to be there. Hello...you work in hospitality and interacting with customers is part of your job!!! 4. Now on to the room...which I think the walls were made out of the thinnest material known to man. Heard every footstep above us. Heard them take a shower, and heard them flush the toilet. And as for our toilet - well, there was this pipe squealing that happened every time we flushed and would only go away when you jiggled the handle. Did we tell the staff? No, we did not. Why? Read the first part of our review... This is a beautiful property. But the staff during the times we we interacted with them made us wish that we stayed at another IHG property in the city.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DebbieB

May 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice suites

Very nice property with well appointed rooms. Free shuttle to LinQ a plus!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momms2

May 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Experience

There were several things that impressed me about the stay at this resort. The foremost was the courteous staff everywhere on site. The Gold Mine diner staff and the housekeeping staff were phenomenal. The second most impressive is that for having such a a large facility there was always a safe atmosphere and so quiet at night! There was plenty of security staff present on bikes and at the entry to the resort. I felt safe walking between pools and hot tubs etc. no matter what the hour. Great JOB Desert Resort for making my stay so wonderful!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jojo

May 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would stay here again

I really enjoyed my stay this place exceeded my expectations! Staff was very friendly. Grounds were nice and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RMW1

May 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Problem with bill

I was called back home because of an unexpected death. When I informed the night clerk that we would be checking out early due to this unforseen occurance (and with plenty of time for the cleaning staff to ready the rooms) the clerk said she COULD NOT refund the next days reservation fee. The following morning when I turned in the key cards, I told the clerk about our emergency, she checked with her manager and told me that they WOULD credit my account for the last nights fee.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lacindra

May 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable stay, close to strip

Hotel has a home and peaceful feel yet, it is close to all the action. All the amenities needed to enjoy our stay were included. Within walking distance from Vegas strip!

Yes, I recommend this property.

casvls

May 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love staying at Holiday Inn Club Resort Kolval Lane

My Mom flew in from Iowa @ 2:30 the day of our arrival, it was her first trip to Vegas and we asked the room please be expedited because my mom would be tired from her trip and I knew she would just want to relax. The room still wasn't ready until normal check-in, oh well. We do not go to gamble or hang out at the casinos. We just want to get away from high stress jobs, eat good food, and sit by the pool. That would be our biggest complaint is not being able to check in early even though we always make that specific request. We have recommended many of our friends stay there and plan on continuing to stay every time we come to Vegas. Please just let us check in early!!! Thank you!

Jenna

May 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

I really had no problem with this resort, it was the people trying to sell you the time share, we were polite and being a travel consultant I was excited to tour the property but when I politely told them a timeshare was not for me at this point in my life they refused to take no for an answer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miami825

May 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place - Quality place

Loved staying at this Holiday Inn Resort. Treated very well. Great room with many amenities. Pool and grounds were above expectations. Highly recommend and will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.