WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Smacc

April 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

We chose the holiday inn desert club resort as our base for our stay in Vegas as it had everything we wanted .It has great units , good security , close to town but off the strip and good staff and atmosphere.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FrankT714

May 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love it

This resort is a hidden gem, One block away from the strip . It’s like walking into your own condominium. It’s got all the amenities like a home . Staff is very friendly rooms are very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miya

May 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet resort and good service

The resort is clean and quiet. Easy to get to the Roller High. The shuttle bus is very convenient as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

May 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad staff resort

Make changes just don’t have body’s to serve get people who actually care and are not avoiding people to talk get who cares and looks staff are afraid if they talk will get a complain just get them off desk area quickly I didn’t wanted to even fill out survey people like us just won’t say they just take their business some were else and that what will happen now I don’t think I will be staying with IHG I travel a lot for business I am glad I did stay with other

No, I do not recommend this property.

Susan

May 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Susan RN

I loved staying at Holiday Inn Vacation Club. The staff was helpful from checking in and check out. They provided what we requested during our stay. My family feels safe and comfortable. We always enjoyed the amenities. We’ll be back next year with more friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lucy

May 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Hotel

Grounds are beautiful, pools are awesome, 2 bedroom villa was roomy and clean. Location was off the strip and quiet. Shuttle was convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

eric197045

May 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of problems and no response from management

When I arrived at 4:30 my room wasn't ready even though check in time is 4pm. I had to leave my bag and head to a meeting. When I checked in and arrived at my room that night, it turned out the A/C wasn't working. Sleeping was difficult at 78 degrees. In the morning I called in the problem. When I came back that evening the A/C still wasn't fixed. I called again and to the Hotel's credit an engineer showed up and was able to fix the problem after 1.5 hours. I wrote the hotel about this and never received a response. Also even though Management has a welcome letter in the room, it doesn't have any of their direct contact info. The next day the bathroom lights failed. An engineer did show up right away and fix the problem, but it was just another issue I had to deal with. As a Spire Elite, I have to wonder what kind of treatment the average person receives. I also didn't get a welcome amenity although I'm not sure if this hotel provides them.

Yes, I recommend this property.

l0pez

April 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weitläufige Anlage nahe am Strip

Grosse, saubere und gut ausgestattete „Villen“ Hässliche kleine Pools jeweils in den Innenhöfen der Gebäude Mit entsprechender Lärmbelästigung Überhaupt GAR KEINE Vorteile als loyales IHG-Mitglied (Spire), checkout bereits um 11:00/Checkin aber erst um 16:00 Uhr Fürchtbares Frühstück

No, I do not recommend this property.

Hotel Surfer FX

May 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to relax in Vegas

Pleasantly surprised with the location - staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and easy to relax in. Would definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Page

April 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mr Michael page Strelich

Great place for family or business very clean and I had a new modern designed room that was fun. The property is close to everything and easy access for all transportation