WarningThe resort’s main entrance, located off of Koval Lane, will be intermittently inaccessible Thursday, Nov. 16 through Saturday, Nov. 18, 2023. During this time, you may enter the resort through an alternate entrance located on Manhattan Street. Please be advised additional road closures, large crowds and noise disturbances will be present near the resort due to the Las Vegas Grand Prix. For questions about how to enter the resort during this time, please call our team at (702) 731-6100.

WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,833 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jonesy50

February 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not the best location

Well the staff overall was friendly. The location gets a lot of airplane noise. The pool by my room was closed and the indoor Jacuzzi was so low on water the jets weren't working. Construction noise was terrible and it went through the weekend. Had the pleasure to wake up on Saturday morning at 8:30am to a leaf blower by my bedroom window, really this is Vegas. Parking was terrible. The room was nice and newly remodeled. I left 2 days early and when checking out wasn't even asked how was my stay? Not the best IGH experience and quite frankly if this is an example of the other vacation locations, would never be interested in buying in

No, I do not recommend this property.

patz47

January 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyable Room

We really enjoyed the room during our 3-day vacation to LV. The room was lovely and had everything we needed except food. Noel at the front desk was so sweet and helpful. She's a gem so treat her well. No real criticisms. A few ideas for improvement: First would be the shuttle service. The times weren't really conducive to our needs. However, the bell people were very helpful in getting us alternative transportation. Also, the jets on the hot tub were too strong decreasing the quality of the hot tub experience. We were a not impressed with the cafe both in quality and attitude of staff. But that's it really.

Yes, I recommend this property.

elitepawn

January 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

Great Place to Stay. Great location if visiting the Sands Convention. Very easy to catch a shuttle to close by attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dueced2010

January 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I love this place

For the past 5 years or so I have brought my cheerleaders to this resort because of the the layout of the faculty and it keeps my children safe from the strip. The rooms are always clean and the staff is alway professional and helpful to us. because of our stay this year I know for a fact several of our cheer parents will be staying here from now on because they loved it also. The biggest help this trip was the deposit did not know we had to use a credit card from now on but the smart thinking of a manager we were all allowed to use cash this time with expectation that next year we use a credit card. So kudos to this great resort and thanks for all u do....

tjazz2

January 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and more spacious than a hotel room

Perfect off the strip spot. Great place to relax away from craziness of the strip. Short walk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Princess Camper

January 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic location, hidden paradise

I come to Vegas yearly for an ice-hockey tournament. We've stayed south of the strip for a few years, and tried this place out for a change. What a nice change! Really roomy, beds comfy (altho hide-a-bed was a little worn for my son), washer/dryer, full and lovely kitchen. Bonus: Asked the concierge for a dinner recommendation, and it was spot on! Super affordable and excellent food. We will definitely be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

sjburninator

January 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room, great location

Loved the location, close enough to everything but far enough away to be quiet. The only drawback is you can hear every step the people above you take. Also, the heat only warms the living room, the bedrooms are chilly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

anonymoustraveler9

January 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice accomidations one staff member was quite rude

I have stead here before and had excellent service. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. We had one girl at the front desk that was most unhelpful resolving a problem but the manager was able to resolve the problem

michchris

January 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly staff and spotless resort

This was our second year at the Las Vegas resort. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. I was especially impressed with the lady who works in the resort store. I was there twice and she was absolutely wonderful. While the room was very clean, I was disappointed that as a returning IHG member who had made a reservation months in advance we were given a smaller room than last year. The couch was worn and very uncomfortable and the carpet was frayed by the bathroom. But overall we were happy with our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Clevesjm

January 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Slow service, sorry for issues but just sorry - Not recommended

Check-in time was 4pm and we pulled up to the security gate at 3:45. We were told to park around to the left. Parking was full close to the door so we ended up having to pull halfway down the left side of the first building and walking back to the door. As a Platinum member, sometimes they have special lines. Not here. They had a confusing sign on the front desk about Gold and Platinum members but it wasn't anything but marketing. It wasn't an elite access line marker as it seemed. A "line facilitator" agreed that is was confusing and confirmed I was in the right line, the only line. So 10 minutes standing in line, I finally get up to the desk. It's 3:55 and she tells me the room in not ready. She checks and there are no other two bedroom villa rooms ready so we'll have to wait. It's already 4:00 so I hope it's not long. It should be ready so any wait is already unacceptable. I ask if there is a restaurant and they say there is. I ask if there is a discount or a voucher for the inconvenience of waiting and they say there is not. A quote from them was "It happens all the time so we can't do anything." I was amazed. Not 10% off a meal? Not a free soda? Not a few points for a Platinum member? Nothing?!?!? So they take my cell number and call me when the room is ready, about 25 minutes later. Not too bad but not offering some kind of "inconvenience incentive" was not good. The Holiday Inn Express in Grand Canyon gave me 5000 points for not servicing our room one day. That's good customer service! Our room in building 20 was great. Huge and well appointed. No pools towels were anywhere in the room. We checked all the cabinets. So we took regular towels. The Tiki pool was freezing cold but the hot tubs were nice. The gate closest to building 20 was not working with the RFID cards (dad batteries?) but people let us in. The keys worked on the other gate and the hot tub room. I caught a maintenance guy walking by and he took note and probably got it fixed pretty quick. Someone from the front desk called and asked how it was going. I pointed out the issues and they apologized, offered to bring new towels up but we didn't need new towels. I appreciate the apology but most places try harder to keep elite members happy.

No, I do not recommend this property.