WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

mathteacher2718

August 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Friendly

Good value to sleep family of 5 per room. Nice to have full kitchen and have access to restaurant on site. Shuttle service to town also very convenient

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cmack15

August 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful and Clean

This place was immaculate, The grounds, the pools, the hotel lobby and best of all... the rooms. Pristine. The staff was very professional for the most part. Be careful with the Shuttle Driver though. Twice he made us feel as if we were bothering him with our mundane questions. The convenience store was a great surprise with everything they had for sale. The problem was the prices were outrageous. $12 plus for a 6-pack of beer was worse then most Casino prices.

Yes, I recommend this property.

roninarizona

August 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

SAD AND ASHAMED

MANAGEMENT has no idea how to handle CUSTOMERS, The front desk staff is all under trained and under staffed. They all know nothing of customer service at all. I have been with Holiday Inn AND I spend over 150 nights a year and also own in Orlando and in WI at Club Vacations. I was never greeted and because I was not there to buy or take a tour it made NO different to them who or what I was. One café on the property and was under staffed everyday. They have an I don't care, Because of the Management and I know that because they treated me that way. The Golden Nugget gave me VIP, breakfast and drinks for a better price. I was Treated like VIP for the week.

No, I do not recommend this property.

KLLLM

August 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

uncomfortable bed

my family and I thought the beds and pillows for the bed were pretty uncomfortable,also the shower heads were extremely poor quality along with the shower/bath tap mixer. Also a baking tray and or pizza tray in the kitchen would be a great addition as there was nothing to use other than a glass pyrex dish. Room had a musty smell that could easily of been fixed with a cheap room freshener. Pretty cheap fixes that would of gained the resort a lot higher points score. Staff in bar area extremely helpful. Would be a great resort when all rooms are fixed up to the standard of the other rooms we were shown for time share.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jezzuah

August 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable

In trying to check in and having to wait for almost 2 hours from check in time. The manager never once offered a free show or dinner ticket for the inconvenience and frustration this caused. My daughter and granddaughter slept on the pull out sofa and the mattress was worn out and the springs were popping through the mattress. The blow dryer blew up. all of our key cards were deactivated and we could not get into our room after dinner the first night. It took someone to come and replace them about 15-20 minutes.

No, I do not recommend this property.

sluggy freelance

August 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great off-strip destressing environment

Arrived with a colleague for a conference and booked a two bedroom apartment. Check-in was smooth, the TimeShare upsell/meeting/discount was expected and not as obnoxious as at other places. A bit strange was having to sign to decline house-keeping, and yet still receive it the last few days, but nonetheless pleasant. The on-site restaurant is small and intimate, the little shop carries everything of need, plus the atmosphere is similar to a European Bungalow Park, adding to the relaxation after a hectic day at a huge conference. The ability to cook your own meals and be completely self-sufficient (dishwasher, washer & dryer, oven, stove etc) is wonderful and prevents one from going stir-crazy in Las Vegas when there's a 20 minute traffic-jam of taxis to get to the conference venue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JT1155

August 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice size units

The suites were very roomy but the unit we stayed in faced the street which was very noisy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FoxyRoxy0720

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

weekend vacation

I wanted to stay at a place that was more like home than a hotel which is why i bought into the holiday inn club vacations. When ever i run out of points i still rent the resort with my priority club membership because i just don't want to stay anywhere else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DGK1

August 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall

- place is clean, friendly and has a perfect location to the Las Vegas strip. - Only concern is no elevators and you must carry your belongings up to your room. For some the 2nd or third floor could be a problem.

Yes, I recommend this property.

spkdas

August 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay at Holiday Inn Vegas 6th Aug

The room , location and food for breakfast was very convenient for a family

Yes, I recommend this property.