WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lisa1207

October 29, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Resort

I stayed at this resort for 2 nights for business in October 2012. It was not nearly long enough! It is one of the nicest properties that I've ever stayed at and I've stayed at a lot of luxury resorts. The rooms are big, beautifully furnished and spotless! It even has a walk in closet in the bedroom. The fully applianced kitchen is great. I rarely use a coffee maker because I'm afraid it will be dirty. This one looked like it had never been used. It is only a block off the strip, but very peaceful. There are no slot machines on the property, which I consider a plus. The "rooms" are so big that i could easily live in a place like this. It is bigger and nicer than most 1 bedroom apartments or condos. Any time I return to Las Vegas, whether for business or pleasure, I will definitely stay here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

lollie

October 29, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

hate to let the secret out!

we loved this place. we rented a 1 bedroom villa & could not have been happier with the entire experience. the location is perfect, just a quick walk from the strip. the staff is beyond excellent & having a full apartment instead of a tiny hotel room really made for a relaxing getaway. loved the oversized tub, laundry room & the excellent closet! i will be staying here again....& for longer next time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

NeillM

October 21, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rude and Untrustworthy Staff

This property is my home unit but it seems that the quality of service and the trustworthiness of the staff is UNACCEPTABLE! Before our check in date, somebody called us asking if we have any requests. I told the lady to give me a ground floor room. There are 6 of us and people might complain about us if we stayed in the second or third floor. The lady called back and she said she was able to secure a ground floor room. When we checked in, the guy in the check in counter gave us a room on the third floor! I told the guy that I requested for a ground floor and they called me back to confirm that we were going to get a ground floor. I told the guy that it was not acceptable and he ended giving me a second floor. The guy said he cant do anything. On our check out day, being a Platinum Elite member, I have the privilege of asking for a late check out. I called the reception desk and the lady flat out said "No late check outs on the weekends!". Then around 10AM, we heard somebody banging on the door and when I opened it, a lady with a clipboard said RUDELY said "when are you checking out?" She did not even say Hello or good morning! In our haste to leave, I forgot my Air Nike tennis shoes and when I found out that I left it in the room, we were already in stateline. My wife called and spoke with a lady in security (Carmen) and she said she will send security to check. They called after half an hour and they said no tennis shoes was found. My wife asked to talk to the manager and she was able to talk to the Housekeeping supervisor (Jasmina) She said the person who cleaned the room was off and they will call my wife when he comes back. My wife received a call from the housekeeping director and we tried to call him twice, it was a VM and left a message for him to call me on my cell and have not received a call back. It was just a tennis shoes and its easy to replace but what if its a more expensive item that we left? Where is the trust in the housekeeping staff??? I advise you all not to leave any valuable items when you go out of the room!

Sal200

October 24, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Again

Greeted warmly at check-in. We were taken to another desk to recieve special Priority Guest gift certificate. Instead the clerk tried to sell us on attending a 90-min presentation on time-shares. When I insisted I was not interested for the fourth time, she became cold and said I had a $20 coupon for a show. I asked for information on using the coupon and she just told me to go to the conceige. The room was clean, but the floor was so slanted that you actually felt like you were walking up an incline. The bed was less than comfortable. The sliding door between the bedroom and living area got stuck everytime it was closed. the bath area, with tub/shower, was not seperated by a door, so whenever anyone took a shower the steam was all over the bedroom. The kitchen was nicely equiped with cookware, a coffee pot, etc. I attempted to call the conceige six different times over our two day visit and was never able to get anyone to answer the phone. The only restaurant/food available is pool side. Given that it was quite windy I did not relish the idea of having breakfast in a wind gust. Parking was secure and controlled by a fence and guard at the gate. The guards and grounds staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort claimed to offer speedy check-out for Priority club members, but I saw no difference than if I had just gone to the front desk. I called about 45 minutes before we were actually leaving to check out and was told I still needed to come to the front desk for my bill/receipt. When I arrived at the front desk the bill was not ready and I had to repeat all my information, and then wait until the bill was pulled up and printed. Not good service. I asked, How is that speedy check-out? I would not stay at this resort again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

October 19, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outstanding

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this facility. The staff sets it apart from other so-called resorts.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Oldy60

October 18, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent value

It's indeed home away from home. Convenient location not far from the Strip. Strongly recommend for family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ARickF

October 17, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never Again

Carpets were absolutely filthy. Our feet and socks turned black. Guess that's why they give you slippers. Tub in the bath was so huge and high it was difficuly getting in an our for both my wife and i. We attended the sales presentation and the prices changed depending on the person that was speaking to us. Reminded us of buying a car where the sales associate had to go get answers to questions then the boss would come and try to answer. I had lots of questions and some were never answered. Once we said "NO" to the sales pitch, the sales staff changed from nice and smily to frowning and borderline rude. Also asked about the carpets and they said new ones would be installed when the building we were in, number 8, received a total make over. We toured show units that had the total makeover and they were the same as the one we were in except for new paint and tile in place of carpet. We prefer the Holiday Inn brand but will not stay at a Holiday Resort location ever again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

kingairpaul

October 14, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room, Great Value

Very surprising! I looked all over for a great room in Vegas for the weekend. Most rooms were about %50 more in cost! This was just the ticket. I booked a two bedroom suite and was very sastisfied. Check in was quick. The room was updated. Big flat screens in both bedrooms and the living room. It was one block off the strip. But that didn't matter, we always drive to one of the big casino's parking lots. They are always free and it saves us from a scheduled shuttle run. The property was relaxing. And the room was clean. Will stay again when we need a two bedroom situation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JamZ

October 13, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Staff was so nice and resort very clean. Enjoyed my stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Veronica

October 10, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible staff experience

The bartender was rude. She seen I was next in line but looks right past me and decides to assist and ask for the order of the gentleman behind me! I speak up and inform her that as she noticed I had been waiting for at least over one minute before the man even got there. She proceed to take my order with an attitude. Reminder you are in the customer service business, so there is NO room for prejudice or discrimination.

No, I do not recommend this property.