We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(2,527 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Evertclan4

June 17, 2021

Great stay, property well kept and friendly staff

Stayed for a week for a family vacation in Vegas. Had a few small issues with the room but they were taken care of immediately and in a professional manner. A heat wave hit while we were there, having the option of multiple pools was nice!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill

June 8, 2021

Good stay

The air conditioner would not go below 70 degrees witch made sleeping not good and the sliding door handle was broke, other than that we had a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Doug

June 16, 2021

Not worth it

Rooms are outdated, cleanliness very poor. The couch was so nasty (dirty) one couldn’t even sit on it. The toilet chain broke, so the water kept running. Pools are small. For the price of the stay one would think breakfast would be included, but it’s not. Over priced for what you get.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Grandpa

June 10, 2021

Felt Right at Home

Visited with my grandsons. Check-in was very smooth, with only a short wait. The upgrade to a 2-bedroom 2-bath suited us perfectly. Felt right at home. I liked the 'serenity' pool and the boys liked the main pool with the waterfall. We walked to the High Roller observation wheel just a block away, then along the Las Vegas boulevard 'Strip' and back to the hotel. Great location, near the excitement of Vegas, but in a quiet and comfortable home away from home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

Cockroach on bed

Came back after a fun night in Vegas and was surprised by a cockroach on our bed while getting ready to sleep. Found previous guest clothing and candy on the floor

No, I do not recommend this property.

RAQ13

June 14, 2021

Villas not clean and too much pressure to buy into the time share...

Let's just do the Pros and Cons... it's easier that way: Pros: 1. Location - it's right behind the LINQ. It's super convenient to get to the strip and surrounding area. 2. Space - you have space to relax. The 2 bedroom villas have more than enough room for a family of 4. 3. Amenities - The villas have a full kitchen so you can bring in your own food if you don't want to go anywhere to eat or drink. There's also a marketplace, restaurant and bar onsite. The villas also have a laundry room. So yo don't have to pack as much and can do laundry during your visit. 4. Activities - There are pools, scheduled activities, and game room. 5. Shuttle - there are daily shuttles to take you t various locations around town Cons: 1. Pressure - there's pressure to do the timeshare presentation. When you say no, they offer you points and money to do it. We said no because we had a tight schedule, so they brought in backup to double team us when we said no again. No should mean no. 2. Cleanliness - our villa was dirty. It wasn't available for early check in. So we waited and came back after regular check in. It still wasn't cleaned and ready. When we finally got into the villa it was not clean. We spilled water in the kitchen and the rag from wiping it up was black. The bedroom floor didn't looked vacuumed and had someone's toenail clippings on the ground. Good thing there was a vacuum in the villa. I guess you're supposed to clean up after the previous guests. We ended up cleaning every surface ourselves. 3. Broken / Damaged items: The headboard in the main bedroom was made of vinyl. It was cracked and peeling. The bathroom looked like it had been flooded. The baseboards were warped, paint peeling and bare wood in some areas. The bathroom faucets were not tightened. There were stains on our couch and carpet. 4. The area around the club is sketchy. As we were walking to the LINQ a homeless person was in the canal/drainage ditch next to the club. He threw stuff as we walked by. 5. Parking - Parking is limited by your villa. Get it when you can. Plus the spots are TIGHT to get into. 6. No elevators - There are exterior stairs to get to your upper floor villas. If you have heavy suitcases, it's not easy without an elevator.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bird20

June 14, 2021

Awesome place to stay! Over all comfortable room and great staff

This hotel is an amazing place to stay. Very accommodating to their guests. I would recommend this place to anyone that is traveling with a big group or with your family. I had an amazing stay and will be back next year for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cory

June 13, 2021

Beautiful Stay

Comfortable stay but definitely bring your own groceries lol. Small items in market place are 4X the normal amount. But I love how they have the rooms laid out like apartments. Internet was almost horrible. It kept dropping connection and would not get over 12 mps download but upload would go from 12 megs to 100 kbps.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tipp

June 12, 2021

Amazing property

Our suite was amazing. I would live there if I could.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dre’

June 5, 2021

Vegas Best

Resort was White Glove from arrival to departure. Pool area very clean; rooms were immaculate. 5 Stars!

Yes, I recommend this property.