WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ryan D

August 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Relax

Let's face it, you're probably in Vegas to party and have a great time, but when it's time relax and reflect on what happened last night, this resort is the place to do it! Very nice suites surrounding a variety of swimming pools with beautiful landscaping give you just the right environment to recharge your batteries for another round of fun tonight. The staff is wonderful and the onsite restaurant/bar is perfect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marco

July 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Tolle Anlage an super Lage

Auf Grund einer Messe habe ich einen Ort für mich gesucht welche nah zum Strip ist, bei welchem ich mein Frühstück selber machen konnte und nicht weit vom Messe Zentrum liegt. Mit dem Holiday Inn habe ich den perfekten Ort gefunden und werde ihn in 2 Jahren wieder nutzen. Auch wenn ich zur Haupturlaubszeit da war hatte ich nie das Gefühl, nach einem Messetag nicht entspannen zu können. Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit und auch ein Zimmer-wechsel war kein Problem. Die Anlage ist in einem sehr guten Zustand und man bemüht sich Diese so zu behalten. Kleiner Tip: Immer ein Zimmer im 2. Stockwerk buchen, viel weniger AC Lärm :-)

Yes, I recommend this property.

BusinessTraveler

August 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Locked out of room at check-in, no AC, outlets wont work

Upon check in I was locked out of my room on the other side of the property. It took security a half hour to show up with new keys. When they did not work and he replaced the battery on the door I was told new keys would be delivered. I waited a half hour and walked past him as he was texting on his phone and grabbed the keys from the front desk. Then my AC in the 100 degree vegas weather went out and woke up to 81 degree heat. After calling the front desk it took another hour to resolve. I was told someone would contact me from the front desk to discuss my stay. No one ever contacted me. Half the outlets in the bedroom did not work. Upon checkout I asked for an emailed reciept which was never sent. I travel for work.In my 3 years of travel I have never had this poor of customer service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ccccc

August 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Review

Rooms were clean and spacious Bed and sofa bed not so comfortable Sheets and towels scratchy Kitchen and supplies very well stocked No bathroom shampoos etc

Yes, I recommend this property.

icemanmmw

August 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Oase im Trubel von Las Vegas

Die Anlage hat unsere Erwartungen mehr als erfüllt . Tolles Suite mit Küche. ideal für Familien . Alles sehr sauber . Kleine Probleme wurden sehr schnell gelöst. Tolle Poolanlage.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paoletta

July 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

I stayed twice at this location: once for work and once with my family. Great location! Having a kitchen and washer/dryer a plus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gavlar

August 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay, highly recommended

Stayed in Aug 2019. Excellent room and facilities with range of pools to chose from. 10 minute walk to Strip and Monorail or use the Shuttlebus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Good visit

July 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relax vacation

Easy to walk to the strip and back. Just far enough of the strip to relax without the crazy people

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mango1512

July 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good proximity to the Strip

Check in was excellent. Front office staff Seth was excellent and really made the check-in process a very welcoming experience. The activities available for the kids were great and the pools were also wonderful. That was pretty much what was positive about the whole experience. The crib was not ready when we arrived to the room. Room needs be updated. The carpet was damp and extremely dirty. And construction happening on the other side of the fence meant it was noisy at night. Not enough towels. Shuttle...was told to just come 10 min before and first come first serve. No one said you had to get a ticket from the bellboy so we were not able to get on. No one mentioned that there was a short-cut to the strip instead of the shuttle bus to MGM. Too few shuttle departures with amount of people wanting to use it . Mentioned to staff about room issues but I guess too much going on. Check-out was a disaster. The front desk woman who checked me out gave out a major negative vibe. Didn't look up, didn't ask how my stay was, didn't wish me a good day, did not at any point smile. The worst check-out experience from a holiday inn ever. Would I come back to the hotel? Only if major changes occur.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nutm3g

August 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great shirt break in Superior Apartment

Easy to find. Nice lobby. Friendly staff. Room ready early. Used check in process to try to convince me to attend a sales pitch and join their club. Really disappointing no regard for my waiting family. Lovely room, very spacious and clean. Kitchen well stocked with plates etc. Tech needs upgrading. Xbox 360 (nearly 15 years old) and Bose iPhone connector suitable for iPhone 4s and below!! No cleaning whilst we stayed. So beds not made or towels refreshed :( Pool area small but nice. Could do with more shade and maybe some reminders to guests that the pools are non smoking. Rate included breakfast but in the small print that was only for 2 people in our party of 5!! Restaurant staff really friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.