We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(517 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

littlemomma

September 13, 2021

relaxing vacation

The most wonderful relaxing vacation so much to do

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicci

August 29, 2021

Family vacation

The landline phone service need to be explained a little bit better

Yes, I recommend this property.

Neechie

August 29, 2021

Great place to unwind!!!

This place is very comfortable. Presidential suites are the best. I loved having a kitchen in my room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rickyy

August 15, 2021

Comfortable room and good service

Clean bedsheets, everytime we called front desk we had quick awnsers, not a single problem with our stay. Will be returning soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vire24

August 16, 2021

Lots of amenities

This is a great place for a girls weekend, family vacation, or any special occasion. The staff is very friendly and the area is beautiful. Great accommodations and so many choices. The swimming pools are very large and have choices of indoor, outdoor, or the water park. We couldn’t believe all the activities that were available. Plan to come back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jazzy

August 15, 2021

Great Service/Great Get-Away

Took my kids on a weekend getaway and they really enjoyed themselves. I would definitely recommend. The price was also reasonably priced.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary35

August 7, 2021

Great hotel in the area

The hotel is nice and quiet. Plenty of things to do on site, such as fishing, horseback riding, paddle boats and miniature golf. There is also a waterpark. However, the waterpark is a separate charge. If you have teenagers, they will quickly get tired of the waterpark, because it is not super big. I would say it's mostly for ages 2 - 12, however, anyone can go. My dislikes about the resort is that everything is in separate buildings. The pool is not inside of the building you are staying in. The waterpark is indoors but in a separate building then the rooms. You have to drive to everywhere on the resort. It is only 30 seconds to everywhere though. The two bedrooms are very nice. The two bedrooms are also in a different building than the regular rooms. Overall, nice resort but everything is in separate buildings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Oak Park Mom

August 14, 2021

Fun for families

I enjoy this resort, and find the lodging quite comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mitch10

August 14, 2021

Clueless hotel

I travel for work and stay in hotels 330 nights a year. I was looking forward to this resort because they had a kitchen and it was close to my jobsite. Before fully checking in I asked to extend my stay. They checked me in and then said because I was checked in I had to call reservations. I kindly asked if they could change it for me and they were the first IHG hotel that said they dont do that. Oh well, didn't think it was a big deal. Well they didn't publish that the hotel has a 3 night minimum for reservations and that caused a huge issue for reservations. Long story short I had to move hotels and will never go back to this location again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andy

August 13, 2021

Never Again!

Will never stay at a Holiday Inn associated hotel again!

No, I do not recommend this property.