We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(455 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sha sha

February 23, 2020

Need consistent hot water

The only issue I had with my stay was the fact that the water did not stay hot, it would be hot for a minute and then lukewarm. I wanted to take a hot bath, but the water did not meet that standard

Yes, I recommend this property.

bill

February 16, 2020

great close getaway

Took grand kids for weekend getaway will do it again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve

February 16, 2020

Good for families

Enjoyed the two room suite option. Wish the rooms were a little more updated but it served us well for a winter weekend away.

Local Gal

February 22, 2020

Sister Getaway

Overall we enjoyed our stay. I am located only 15 minutes away from this resort so I frequent often with my family to enjoy the member amenities. The only complaint I have is that late night at night there is no where to something you eat or drink on site. This is really annoying. Anyone, after a certain time will have tip go out to the local gas station 10 to 15 minutes away. This is highly inconvenient and getting vending machines for the activity center would not be difficult. All in all its a lovely place with beautiful grounds, nice staff, great amenities and decent rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DiamondQ

February 19, 2020

Great looking Villa with comfortable Bed

The villa was awesome. It was very clean and it had all our needs. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom shower was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ASK211

February 17, 2020

New Staycation

Overall a nice trip. Food options are not the best (quality and availability). Extremely large pool. Nice rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

February 16, 2020

Fox river getaway

Great service and a great getaway spot. It had everything u could want for a pleasure or business

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

February 9, 2020

Staci

I was mistreated in a few ways here and my money was misappropriated. I was told there was nothing they could do. Huh really nothing. That's wierd to me because I've been in customer service my whole life and there is ALWAYS SOMETHING you can do to make it better.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Alexis7

February 16, 2020

Very poor cleanliness

Upon arrival, I noticed that the trash had not been take out before as well as dish ware being very dirty. It looked like the guests before us had just left the room. Also, when turning on the central air, there was a very bad stench that smelled rotten. My boyfriend and I had to step out of the room for a couple hours because we could not stand the smell. The bathroom mirrors were very dirty and had stains. Overall, it felt very unsanitary staying in this room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joey

February 16, 2020

House keeping

Everything about the stay was great except for the cleanness of the room

Yes, I recommend this property.