We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(496 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Shan

October 12, 2020

Love this place!

Super comfy, very roomy, clean, and tons to do. If you’re thinking about it, do it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TashM40

September 27, 2020

Couple’s Retreat

Great secluded campus for couples to reconnect. My husband and I took a nice brisk walk throughout the grounds. Be aware of raccoons at night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GrannyJ

September 28, 2020

Do not have to go far to get some R

Was looking for a place to have a mental break, this spot was an excellent location a little over a hour away, great price, staying in the studio room was perfect for the occasion, had everything you needed to prepare food if you wanted to cook and save money, some outdoor activities were available, including outdoor and indoor swimming, but if you're wanting the indoor waterpark not yet available due to COVID

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tweezy

September 27, 2020

REST AND ENJOYMENT!

I was provided with more space, that is clean, safe not expensive! The staff and other people that were staying there practiced social distance and being of assistance all together. This location @ Fox River had majority of its recreational parks open.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aaliyah

September 27, 2020

Family Friendly

Great service and very pet and family friendly service and a lot of activity’s to do

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mzgarner88

September 27, 2020

Great little getaway

It was a great mini getaway for me and my family. My kids loved being able to rent games to play and playing basketball at the court. It was a nice time for us to spend time together without any distractions. Looking forward to booking the next stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nika

September 20, 2020

Great Stay

There were so many things to do with the children and no noise at night. This is a great place for a family getaway

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rocky

September 17, 2020

Regional Getaway

Resort has an abundance of amenities for all ages. Most were not in operation due to the pandemic but the location is serene and quiet. We had a top floor unit so noises from below were minimal. The units are spread out. The amenities are also spread out. It is not my desire to walk the distances required so your car is an asset. There is really alot to do there for all ages. It's just the virus put alot of them on hold. BTW the outdoor pool must be spring fed because it was freezing in my opinion. i would plan on attending again especially once the pandemic is resolved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott

Save Your Money Hot Mess

Holiday Inn Fox River Sheridan IL is poorly managed. Great location. Great greenery. Called Manager about room discrepancies never came by. Never exchanged the room as promised. Furniture outdated. Activities weren't monitored by staff. Staff/management didn't insured mask were being worn. Called security about loud party going on after quite hours 2:30am nothing was done.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bart5383

September 6, 2020

Visit labor day weekend

Stay for a weekend getaway rooms where nice the hotel was average might stay again

Yes, I recommend this property.