We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kia J

May 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great amenities

Overall my stay was nice…Suites need some Tlc, couch’s and chairs were dirty and outdated! Overall cleanliness could have been better..Things to do there are pretty cool , I will come back just hope they take better care in cleaning and sanitizing!! Also need more cell towers bc reception is horrible!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

May 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wouldn’t return

Wanted a nice little get away for the family close to home. This was a huge disappointment.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Michelle

May 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service from Jill and Brooklyn in the activity center

Everything was wonderful everybody was very accommodating expecially Jill and Brooklyn in the activity center they made our stay extra special I can’t thank them enough we will be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

SISU

May 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It’s ok for a quick getaway

The property is located pretty far from any activities. The food options were like a concession stand, you had to drive 15 minutes at least to get a decent meal. The bathroom door was broken and wouldn’t close. The beds weren’t very comfortable and the doors slammed more than any hotel I’ve ever been too. We put a towel in the door frame so that everytime someone opened the hall door ours wouldn’t rattle and wake us up. The pool was huge and great. The option of no king beds was annoying. It was fine but I wouldn’t go back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

AshleyS94

May 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

Me and my family really enjoyed our time here. We will definitely go back again by the summer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Liz68

May 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a good experience

Was told when booking the room that the water park admission was included, that was not the case. Both the pool and water park had people in street clothes swimming. With all the rules in place at a pool and water park I feel like requiring swim wear in a minimal request. The staff at the water park were rude.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Turner

May 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing short stay

Registration/ admission is a breeze. The only kink is,requested an adjoining or at least same building since we are 2 grps/ families but went to deaf ears. Overall,its a good experience though.Clean and quiet location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kylen

May 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed

I had to carry my substantial amount of luggage and other items to the 4th floor because elevator was not working on arrival. Elevator did not work again until next morning. I had persons in our party who were disabled and had to walk 4 flights of stairs also.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andre!27!

May 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend at the resort

Nice villa for the four of us. The villa is actually an apartment in a block building. The apartment arrangement with 2 bedrooms, living room, verandah, and kitchen met our needs. We did not use the resort facilities as we had plans for activities around the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MsToy11

May 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Weekend Get Away

The Resort offered GREAT Amenities and the 2 bedroom lodges were PERFECT for facilitating a FUN family weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.