We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rocky

September 17, 2020

Regional Getaway

Resort has an abundance of amenities for all ages. Most were not in operation due to the pandemic but the location is serene and quiet. We had a top floor unit so noises from below were minimal. The units are spread out. The amenities are also spread out. It is not my desire to walk the distances required so your car is an asset. There is really alot to do there for all ages. It's just the virus put alot of them on hold. BTW the outdoor pool must be spring fed because it was freezing in my opinion. i would plan on attending again especially once the pandemic is resolved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott

Save Your Money Hot Mess

Holiday Inn Fox River Sheridan IL is poorly managed. Great location. Great greenery. Called Manager about room discrepancies never came by. Never exchanged the room as promised. Furniture outdated. Activities weren't monitored by staff. Staff/management didn't insured mask were being worn. Called security about loud party going on after quite hours 2:30am nothing was done.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bart5383

September 6, 2020

Visit labor day weekend

Stay for a weekend getaway rooms where nice the hotel was average might stay again

Yes, I recommend this property.

j7555

September 6, 2020

Pressure to attend sales pitch

When I was checking in I was pressured to attend a sales pitch. It was so incredibly unpleasant. I had to ask for my keys when they would not accept no for an answer. It felt very aggressive to me. Facility had a lot of things to do and was clean but worn in places, particularly the bathroom tile grout was very gross.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mommy29

August 26, 2020

A great getaway

Everything was wonderful and the whole resort is just beautiful

Yes, I recommend this property.

April g

August 24, 2020

Bathroom

The bathroom hot tub was not clean. There was stuff all over the bottom and a lot more came out when the jets were on Also there were a lot of cobwebs and dust like the room hasn’t been cleaned in a while

Yes, I recommend this property.

DonnaDoo

August 15, 2020

Disappointed

Planned to stay two nights, left after one. Website didn't mention that water park was closed or that food service was pick up only from a window. No dining in. The room was semi clean but the dust on ceiling fan and cobwebs in corners turned us off. Room was just ok.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dee108

August 11, 2020

Dirty room and bad service

I’ve been coming to this resort for over 15 years and this was the worst experience. My rooms were not cleaned properly. There were dirty toilets, dead spiders, someone’s toenail, dirty dishes, etc. I encountered a rude employee. After moving rooms, they gave us a room with a leaking ceiling. I will never return to this location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Deanna

August 5, 2020

Unhappy guest

The last day the person at the counter was so nice. Too bad I got stuck talking with Brian the manager. With the issue we had. You will loose a lot of customers with him. I will not be back nor the people that were with me. They travel to the area at least 2-3 times a year. After the experience we had they said they would not be back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Elissa

August 5, 2020

Very comfortable beds, huge swimming pools

Very nice place, secluded and not crowded People were very friendly and nice

Yes, I recommend this property.