We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(454 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

AsenKo

January 1, 2020

Good place for all familys.

It was overall very nice. The hotel rooms were very neat and clean. The activities in teh lobby were nice because it was a place to bring the kids to eather play in the kiddie corner pr watcj in the theater or so bead art. It was cool that we cam check poit movies. The waterpark and pool were very good and a fun thing to go to. The complex was very good.

Amanns

December 28, 2019

Pet Peeves

My issue started with the water smelling like perm or rotten eggs. Maintenance said it was sulfur but the whole room would stink wherever water was turned on. The smelled lingered for hours. Pets are allowed and sometimes the owners are not cleaning up behind them. The unit below me had a large dog that barked for hours. I had to be moved 3 times in a 5 day stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Luvlaina7

January 5, 2020

The grounds and room were very nice

We stayed for a night as la little family staycation. I was pleased with the room and grounds, but super disappointed in the indoor pools cleanliness. There was hair all over the ladies bathroom floor, and floating all around the pool. It needed a major clean up! So much so, my kids wanted to go back the next day and I wouldn’t let them. Which is disappointing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katie

January 5, 2020

Amazing get away!!

Definitely a place to get away and relax and enjoy with no problems! So many opportunities to do things as a family or to relax alone! Cannot wait time come back again! Highly recommend!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

CDCC

December 27, 2019

Great Stay at Fox River

We stayed at Fox River Resort for Christmas and our stay was great. Ira at the front desk was helpful and very professional. Ira showed us excellent customer service. We brought along our own food and supplies so we did not eat at the restaurant. Overall it was a relaxing holiday. Thanks Ira, happy new year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

LafMom99

December 23, 2019

Great service and property

My large family stayed in a suite. The kids all remarked on the comfort of the beds and pillows and there were lots of outlets for everyones' devices. We did a late check-in so I missed the WiFi information but the staff was very courteous in the morning. There are a lot of activities on the property. The waterpark was pretty reasonable and seemed well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eliz Stu

December 31, 2019

Shabby without the chic

Uncomfortably old and out dated. Shabby furniture. Broken tiles. Water damaged floors. Battered appliances.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Steko

December 31, 2019

Family vacation

A little old. Very friendly staff. Horrible WiFi. Nice for kids with pool and water park. Awesome location for hiking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

December 29, 2019

Disappointing experience

We have stayed at the Fox River resort before and not had any problems. We have also stayed at other holiday inn resorts and had very good results. The staff here were very good about our face to face experiences. When we arrived at 4:30 we had to wait in line for nearly an hour to get checked. I had reserved three units, but only one was ready when we got checked in. Luckily it was a large two bedroom unit with a large living/dining room. The rest of our party began arriving shortly after we did. We were told that we would be contacted when our other units were ready. Contact was made about 6:45 that our units were ready. When we entered one of the other units that we had the house keeping staff were just starting to work on the room. We were told it would be about forty minutes before they were done and we would be contacted by phone from the front desk. One hour passed and no call another hour passed and no call. We call customer service and reported our unhappiness with not being able to get into one of our units. The agent was very apologetic and made contact with the resort to let them know of our unhappiness. The agent said the issue was being handled and we would be contacted by the front desk when our unit was ready. We waited and waited for the call which never came. I finally called the front desk and was informed that our unit had been ready for hours. When asked why we were not contacted we tol no request had been made. Apparently the in-house communication is very poorly organized or someone needs to completely overhaul their system because it sucks big time!! Very Very Disappointing from the Holiday Inn Resort Family to have to go through this experience!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

TMVT

December 28, 2019

Great value

Our stay was great. Would recommend for a short vacation. Really nothing in the area without driving 20 min.

Yes, I recommend this property.