We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(501 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rena35

August 13, 2019

Not happy

Check in August 11,2019... Room wasn't clean properly. Other people belongings was still in the room.. Slept on someone else sheets cause lining had not been change... Someone strings of hair was hanging from the Chandler over the dining table... Jacuzzi was not clean.... Someone make-up was all over the pillow case... Which upon leaving from the resort my face broke out from sleeping on somebody else dirty sheets

Jr2639

August 18, 2019

not what was expected

Not at all what was expected of a stay. Over 10 minute wait at check in. Then to get our "parking pass' was a struggle to get past their time share sell attempt. Long walk, or short drive to pool from room, to find out no towels supplied poolside, then told the towels were in our room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tatiana

August 18, 2019

The rating of the resort

It was a decent resort it could be better. And there weren't life guards on duty and they should do a late checkout there were spiderwebs, and there were lots of bugs in the pool which wasn't pleasant. Better food, you guys should make the indoor water park bigger and it would bring more people to the resort. They should have better couches because they are very hard.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tattyler

August 17, 2019

excellent property

We are so glad we came to Fox River Resort, it is an excellent, clean and pretty property and so much to do there - no need to leave the property. We loved the putt putt, games, puzzles and movies available. Also the bean toss and horse shoes all free to use during our stay. We highly recommend the Fox Hollow River Tubing, it was everything you would want while tubing down a river, lovely setting, all trees and gentle current, felt very safe with our kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ziggy

August 9, 2019

Clean, Safe and friendly

The stay was short but the staff was very friendly and professional. The property was clean and I felt secure everywhere on the property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DannyBoy

August 10, 2019

A nice get away from Chicago

I took the family down to the Fox River Resort for a late summer get away. The water park is great for little kids as well are the pools. There are daily activities for the kids and adults along with the golf course. A great place for a quick get away from the city.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RosBes

August 10, 2019

Great Place

Great place to stay very happy! Can’t wait to stay here again! Couldn’t of been any better!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pete

August 9, 2019

Dirty bathroom

Bathroom was dirty Shower didn’t work Toilet paper holder broken No DVD players the first nights

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bill

August 4, 2019

comfortable bed outdated kitchen filthy porch and stairways

resort had a nice pool ,park for the kids and activities. there was no hot water in the Presidential Suites Building after 9pm on Saturday night August 3rd and the outside stairways leading to the rooms are filthy and need powerwashed. The outside porch/patio was also filthy and could not be used by the family as it was too dirty

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mr. TJ

July 30, 2019

Relaxing rural location

We chose this resort as an alternative to another waterpark destination that would have been a lot more crowded and easily twice as expensive. We stayed Sunday - Tuesday hoping to avoid the weekend rush and were very pleased with the experience. We always have to do extra work to get a microwave and fridge for our trips but not here. The kitchenette in each room is definitely a plus. Even though the waterpark is extra the price is fair. Our only complaint is not about the resort but that our cell phone service ( T-Mobile) was almost non-existent. This was a great family getaway overall.

Yes, I recommend this property.