We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(455 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Connie

June 9, 2019

Excellent front desk service

We stayed at this location because it was close to our daughters wedding venue. We left our car at the venue which had our room keys in it. The gentleman at the front desk was already in his car to leave for the evening but he went back in and was able to get us room keys. It was much appreciated because otherwise it would have been another 30 minutes round trip to go get them. Long story of why they were in the car in the first place but he went above and beyond for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

June 10, 2019

Not the greatest

Bathrooms need work. Did not appreciate being pressured to attend session to buy timeshare. When someone says not interested, they are not interested.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ellen

June 9, 2019

Look elsewhere

Our room was dirty, we were overcharged upon leaving-but not offered a final bill, rewards membership meant nothing, staff was rude, no one could answer a question. The activities staff seemed helpful, however.

No, I do not recommend this property.

matzjack

May 31, 2019

Luxury Suite

Suite was roomy, clean and furniture was excellent shape. Kitchen well stocked with cooking utensils Very private patio. On 3rd level so if you cannot travel steps easily ask for lower level, no elevator. Place is very nice. You will have travel to Ottawa for restaurant, only grill available at resort. The Norway mom

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kiki

June 3, 2019

The best villa ever!

My family enjoy themselves. All the amenities was spectacular. Will definitely come back and spend more time and engage in more activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

May 27, 2019

beautiful facility

Beautiful place to stay. Love all the activities. Only negative was the service in the activity room area where meals are served. Not enough help. Never received our meal after 40 minutes but the staff was generous in returning the money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vedsan

May 27, 2019

Best Resort Experience

Felt like two days not enough to get the best relaxing and active life experience. Will like to plan at least 3 to 4 days for full best resort relaxing and refreshing family and kids time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lydiaj

May 26, 2019

Comfy Bed, but know what you are getting!

This is a resort, not a traditional Holiday Inn. There is no continental breakfast or ice machine. The water park admission is NOT included so be prepared to pay an additional $16 for each person in your party ($10 for observers only). The price for one night is very high, your money would be better spent elsewhere if only 1 night needed. We had several issues with our room but were given a different studio upon complaining.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marie

May 19, 2019

Great Service

The staff was so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Al718

May 25, 2019

Alz

Friendly Staff. great room. great value. We will come back for longer stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.