We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

PDFK1969

September 15, 2019

Birthday Get Away

Overall experience was very good! We had a great time and was able to relax all weekend. The only thing I would mention is the WIFI throughout the grounds was not very good at all. The website says the rooms have WIFI, but it comes and goes, along with times you're not being able to sign on. The rooms, bathrooms and beds were very nice. The pillows on the other hard were not comfortable at all! The pillows were not too soft and they were smaller then a standard pillow.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janet Z

September 15, 2019

Great weekend getaway

We did a girls weekend for the 2nd year in a row and we loved every minute of it! The location, atmosphere, price, pool, room etc was all EXCELLENT!!! Next time we want to bring our husbands!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dragonmommy

September 15, 2019

Nice place

The room was nice but food options are limited. The beds were very uncomfortable and they have a serious raccoon problem. For what we paid for the weekend the waterpark should of been included.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julia79

September 8, 2019

VERY Comfortable beds and loving customer service!

Love the location and close the home. Unfortunately, no work out room or area. It would be nice if the grill and other amenities would stay open longer than 8pm.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mark W.

August 30, 2019

Great resort

This resort was quite a surprise. It exceeded the expectations I had for it! Great value for the money. Lots of activities for children as well as adults. Waterpark is excellent for smaller children. We can’t wait to go back again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

longhorns0925

August 25, 2019

Excellent stay for the family

The overall experience at the resort was great! There are activities for everyone - not enough time to experience everything in one weekend. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly and are very willing to help make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LordZero

September 1, 2019

Countryside of Chicago

We had booked a reservation to stay a few days after leaving the city for New Years celebrations. Later in the year (over the summer), we had friends from out of the country coming back to the states with the hopes of purchasing property in that area. So we initially booked two weeks for them through a timeshare company (RCI), and they loved it so much that we booked an additional two days to extend their stay through IHG. Thanks for helping us make their trip as pleasant as possible!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda

August 31, 2019

honeymoon week

Honeymoon for my new grandson and granddaughter. Enjoyed all the amenities, dining, horse back riding, and water park. Said best ever week they've ever been on. Loved the staff and resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sarajane81

September 2, 2019

Great customer service and very kid friendly

We went there for my daughters 5th birthday. She loved everything. We had great customer service. Everyone was very nice. Water park was awesome for 12 and under kids. The room We had was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

smilyee

August 29, 2019

Last trip before school

We chose the hotel because it was something different to experience. We were let down too many times but the front desk staff did their best to try to tamp down our concerns. The phones were out for the first 2 days so we had to drive to the front desk each time we needed something. It was pretty inconvenient but end the end the kids created lasting memories and we got to see a family member before his untimely death.