We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lori

March 29, 2019

Comfortable beds, great family fun

Overall my family and I had a great experience! We only stayed one night. I wish our trip was longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robin

March 27, 2019

We loved it!!!

We really enjoyed our Spring break at this awesome resort!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kmom

March 26, 2019

2 night family getaway

Kids had a great mini vacay. Loved water park but younger kids were upset they weren’t tall enough for bigger slides. Way too crowded in afternoon but was much more pleasant in the evening. Stood in line for 30 minutes outside ito get wristbands. Closing time share manager was way to pushy and 90 minute presentation turned into 21/2 hours. Would have never agreed to doing it if we would have known it would take that long. Pool was big and villa was a great size with 3 tv’s. Putt putt was fun. Overall we would go back and we enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dm5759

March 26, 2019

Great accomadations

Very impressed with our villa and the staff. Would be nice if there were places to eat

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cindy

March 25, 2019

Comfortable bed

You pay for water park when you stay at the hotel only three little slide. I never had to pay at a water park when I stay at the resort. They say no outside food but when I was there they ran out of food so people was hungry it’s not like a restaurants is down the street miles away that shouldn’t not never happen. Dells next time!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jass

March 17, 2019

Best Resort I’ve ever visited!!!

Definitely met all my expectations. Had a tiny bump in the road but as soon as I reported it it was handled. Would definitely be going back SOON!

Yes, I recommend this property.

J Marie

March 24, 2019

Worst experience ever

This place has been one of the WORST places EVER! I would advise everyone to not come here. 1: I was told the waterpark was included with the stay...it’s NOT. It was an extra $17.95 per person using the waterpark and $10.00 just to be an “observer”. When, I explained this to the front desk, they were didn’t seem to care I was given the wrong info. 2: When you go to the other desk to get your parking sticker, they try to sell you on a timeshare presentation. 3. The waterpark is extremely small for the price. There was no where to sit since it is open to the public. 4. Attempted to fill the jetted tub in our bedroom and the button got stuck. 5. There was not enough hot water last night OR this morning to shower one person! 6. The people beside us sounded like they were going to come flying through the wall they were so loud...but it’s ok to do that until 10 pm. 7. The refrigerator does not work great. (Didn’t use any other appliances.) Overall, the layout and appearance of the room was nice. It was clean, but not deep clean. I did meet one nice lady at the waterpark that worked here. She refunded my waterpark money due to all the confusion, but after I checked out, they decided it was ok to charge my card again. I called about this and told I would be refunded again but still have yet to see that happen. Rest of the staff was definitely mediocre. I was not even asked how my stay was. I stay at different places at least once a month and this explains almost seems unreal. One a brighter note, the kids didn’t have to deal with the adult stuff and had a blast at the waterpark and pool. So, we just made the best of it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

wanda65

March 24, 2019

Comfortable beds and great service.

Very nice and roomy villas. Has a lot of activities to offer. The only issue I had was there was no hot water when I was ready to take a shower. Hot water was available a little while later.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle

March 10, 2019

Great stay

Every one was nice. The hotel was very clean .the waterpark was very comfortable. I liked how close it was to home. Only about an hour 1/2 away. Thank you for everything!!

Diana

March 10, 2019

Very clean and quiet!

We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn. We came for the indoor waterpark and realized how many other perks there were to the resort. We will definitely come again!

Yes, I recommend this property.