We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tommy

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms

Excellent rooms. Nice porch outdoor enjoyment. Grills available full kitchen was excellent pots Pane utensils very nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jay_713

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not up to snuff

This hotel was ok, but was not at the level I have come to expect from IHG. Toilets did not flush right. Playground and putt-putt need updated.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chez

August 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

Rooms are large and comfortable. Furniture is a little dated. 2 electric eye's on the stove didn't work but overall acceptable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amandah828

August 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun family night away

This is a very nice place. However, do not waste your money at the water park!!! We spent an hour there and my children wanted to leave and to go back to the pool. This was a huge waste of money. I also wish there was something on the grounds to grab a quick snack. I was told that there was but it was struck by lightning. It kind of inconvenient to have to drive to the little store off the grounds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MAV3831

August 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No internet!

WiFi and internet were NONEXISTENT, very disappointing. The water park was closed for maintenance the whole time I was there, and there was an odd smell in the hallway outside my room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

The Wanderer

August 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Stay

Staff was friendly and helpful. Pools are large and clean. Property is clean and quiet. Decor is cute and cabin like. This property is good for disconnecting from city life. Internet is weak if any. The property is in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by corn fields. Great for one on one time with family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie

August 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of Activities

Fox River Resort is filled with activities for our kids. We were able to swim and play for three days straight!

Yes, I recommend this property.

vegaca20

August 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excelente lugar de descanso

Es un hotel muy amplio que cuenta con actividades para todos, ideal para descansar

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jon1993

August 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing vacation spot

Went there for only one night but staff was awsome enjoyed some of the things they have but we will be back soon to be able to enjoy everything def alot to do great rooms fully stocked no serious complaints wish check in was sooner an check out was later

Yes, I recommend this property.

Banana

July 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty and rundown

The rooms were really dirty and very rundown. Everything needs a good cleaning. The air vents were covered with a thick layer of dirt and dust. My kids feet were black after just walking around on the carpeting. The towels were dirty, the beds were squeaky and uncomfortable, the dishes had stuck on food on many of them. I was really grossed out!

No, I do not recommend this property.