We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

tae8807

March 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Beachside Family Resort

Our stay was awesome! It started with a great unit facing the gulf. It was extremely clean and had everything you needed to enjoy yourself. There was a lot of things for children to do as well! There was a heated pool with hot tub, basketball, volleyball, tetherball, shuffleboard, BBQ pits and picnic tables, workout room, and a great room with movies, activities, and games! The best of all was the clean beach! Last but not least the staff was great! They would do what ever you needed to make your stay awesome!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Biglondon

March 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to get away with or with out family.

So great !!! couldn't come up with any word to explain how awesome it was being there .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hill Country Nana

March 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Get Away with the Family

This place is a great place to come and spend time with friends and family. It is located right on the beach, you can walk the coast for miles and miles. The swimming pool/hot tub area is very nice and well kept, and there are sand volleyball and tether ball courts. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean, with full kitchens, so be prepared to bring in your own food and drinks to enjoy before your outing, or to take with you to the beach or water park. The only disadvantage to this place is that is it located a very long way away from the busy shops and restaurants on Seawall Blvd, which means kids (or grownups) who want to get out and stroll to those businesses have a very long walk. However, if you (like us) enjoy being away from all that noise, traffic and congestion, then this is your destination! Please note: Check-In is located on Level 1 above the Parking Garage, and is just a little tricky to find at the end of a long trip, but the friendly folks behind the counter make the search worthwhile.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aeplourde

February 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Getaway in Galveston

One of the few offering directly on the beach access offering a quiet setting away from the crowded tourist side yet close enough for the all the conveniences. The staff is outstanding and there to help with any need. My stay was an extended work related one of over 30 days and it truly became my home away from home. Nothing like sleeping to the sound of the waves. Rooms, furnishings, surroundings, amenities were top of the line.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mimi777

February 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service and accomodations

The rooms comfortable and clean and a value price for what we received. Customer service was outstanding. We received notification from our cruise ship that the port was closed due to fog and we would be notified again by noon. We contacted the front desk staff and were told we could have an extra 2 hours in the rooms before checking out. We received a second notification that we could not be at the port prior to 4:00 p.m., so all 9 of us had to hang out for the day at the resort. Having checked out of our room by noon, we asked if we could hang out in their activity center. The staff were so friendly and helpful as we took over their activity center table and had lunch delivered by one of the local restaurants that they recommended. They made us feel welcome and non-intrusive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pinoymedic

February 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

What a wonderful place to stay

I recommend this beautiful resort. I stayed over 3 days, fourth floor room E 48. Full beachfront view. Room clean, full kitchen with cooking utensils, W/D in room. It was like home away from home. I would definitely stay there again. The staff was wonderful, it was my first year anniversary and the gave us the best room possible.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bafl

February 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very relaxing!

My friend and I rented a one bedroom. We came to Galveston to go on the Sacred Places Tour on Saturday and stayed Friday and Saturday. We had stayed in a two bedroom for a week last September and really enjoyed it, so decided to come back. The weather was lousy, but the Resort was delightful. My only complaint is that it is booked the entire month of September 2014 for a weeks stay and I can't come back this year! Make your reservations early. Instead we had to rent an actual beach house this time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dansta10yrs

February 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Luxury with an Awesome View!!!

This is one of the few times that I can truly say I feel that I received more than I expected for what I paid. My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised when we entered the room. The decor was tasteful, this did not feel or look like a hotel at all. The bed was very comfortable. All the appliances were in pristine condition. The room was very clean. The tub was great for two and the shower was huge. The balcony had seating for four, but was not crowded at all. The view of the beach from the room and balcony was absolutely wonderful. We do plan to visit this location again when we return to Galveston Texas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LBoze10

January 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A getaway at an affordable price!

The room was amazing, more than we could have asked for! When we got there it was when the sun was starting to set and the view from the balcony was the best view of Galveston we have ever seen. There was a quiet beach away from the tourism and a beautiful pool with a hot tub. The only thing we would change was that the bed was a little to firm for us and we ended up sleeping on the pull out couch and also the random phone calls. We got a welcome call the next day, which we were fine with but a couple of hours after that we got a "checking the phone line call." Never heard of that and it was a little weird.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda7655

January 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

Front desk most helpful and friendly. Everything was as advertised, clean, good view, good bed. I found nothing that anyone could complain about. If you call the Front Desk you will get help immediately with a smile. Loved my weekend. Third time I have stayed here in last year. 3 different rooms according to how many went with me. It has always bee consistently the same. Friendly, clean and priced right.

Yes, I recommend this property.