We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

steveC23

January 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and all the amenities

The perfect location in Galveston. Close enough to all the restaurants, stores and tourist sites... yet far enough away from the crowd. Great customer service with all the amenities you could want; pool, spa, outdoor games, bar-b-que/picnic areas, DVDs and a small market with a variety of beverage and food items. Highly recommend this location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

January2014

January 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent property, great value

Beautiful property, well maintained, good value, very clean and quiet. Sadly we only stayed one night but will definitely be back for a longer stay. View of the gulf from the room was amazing. Great set up for family vacations with the full kitchen and laundry facilities. Front Desk staff were very professional, friendly and informative. Only downside the day we chose to visit Galveston it was 27 degrees. Next trip will be when it's warmer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

wood563

January 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

COULDNT HAVE BEEN BETTER!!!

We went for a birthday weekend getaway. The room was amazing and the view was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with any questions we had. You could tell that there was genuine concern for the comfort and happiness of their guests. They even called the room the second day we were there to ask if we were happy with our room and make sure we didn't need anything. The location was perfect, not in the middle of everything but didn't take long to get places. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you for exceeding our expectations!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jturbod

December 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Hassle Get-Away

I was looking for a holiday retreat to spend a couple of days away from the craziness of the holidays. After spending two days in Houston, I spent two days on the beach. The view from my room was nice and included the beach. I appreciated the fact that this property is actually located on the beach vs staying in the Galveston main area and dealing with the road between the small beach area and the hotels. I took long walks on the beach in peace, but had opportunities to see others out fishing, flying kites, walking, running. I appreciated the hotel clerk mentioning the Festival of Lights and spent Christmas night at the festival. It is necessary for you to think about your meals as there is no restaurant on the premises; however there is a small marketplace in the lobby with general provisions at decent rates. It is a very easy drive to restaurants or into Galveston for any activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gossann

December 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Anniversary

Great spot to enjoy the beach without the hustle and bustle up the road.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TJHouston

November 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston on the Beach

We spent six wonderful days at this wonderful hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The whole staff is very friendly and helpful. I agree with the good comments mentioned in the other reviews so I will not waste your reading time telling you about the wonderful things about this wonderful place to say on the beach and away from the loud and busy seawall. This is the third time that we have stayed here and are anxious on returning to this wonderful hotel in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KimB1234

December 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great View of the Ocean and Great Staff

I took my mom to the Dickens on the Strand and we stayed here. The staff were so nice and helpful with things to do and see while in Galveston. I have stayed here twice and would recommend this place to others

Yes, I recommend this property.

laniecan830

December 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dickens Weekend :)

The room was nice. Keep in mind this hotel is not your standard hotel, it is technically a time share. So don't expect the daily room cleaning (unless you ask for it). There are dishes and things in the room, a stove, refrigerator and microwave. Although it is farther out from the bustle of town it isn't so far away that it isn't refreshing. The front desk staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We did inform them of all the issues in the review prior to leaving as well. Having said all that. We got there on the coldest night of the year it seems, and to get from the parking area to check in you have to go up an elevator and out a door down a breezeway. Frozen popsicles by the time we finally got to the room. When we first got to the room there was a big water puddle on the floor, cleaned it up with towels, and it wasn't a leak so not sure where that came from. You have to take your own trash out. The TV was in an odd angle to where the couch was placed, actually gave me a headache from how my neck had to twist. Overall we had a nice stay and for the price it was worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KMK1234

December 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room at a decent rate

The room was perfect at the Galveston Beach Resort. Since we only stayed on night we really didn't take advantage of the kitchen which looked well stocked. Overall nice room and would use again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

davey2012

December 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Broken stuff

Non-functional elevator and stairs locked (ostensibly for security). Fortunately, the other elevator was functioning. Gate to the pool was key-locked and they did not provide a key. I suspect that if I had inquired at the desk, they would have found a key but it should have been provided at check-in. Printer was broken so that they could not print the final bill. No hot water in the shower. The hair dryer was nearly pulled completely off the wall (mounted with a screw into sheetrock without proper mount). Staff seemed nice but I would have traded a hot shower for grumpy staff. This was not a family stay...just an overnight in transit.