We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

sweetsarahso

March 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rundown Resort

This was our first and last stay at this resort! I booked a two night stay here because of the Holiday Inn name that we have trusted for years. The pool and hot tub heaters were not working the first day. I thought I would relax in the spa tub in my own room but to my suprise, discovered I shared a hot water heater with the room next to mine and they used all the hot water.. Day two... The elevator broke and we were on the fifth floor. My husband (who is on crutches) had a very difficult time getting up to our room. We had dinner reservations that night and called the front desk for a cab. After 45 minutes I called the front desk only to discover that my request had been forgotten. Wepaid more for this stay than we normally would have as we were expecting to have that romantic beach getaway couples with kids dream about and it was so far from what we expected. The club did discount us $50 a night for our trouble.

No, I do not recommend this property.

BeeS96

March 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Room

I felt like I was in a mini oasis even though there was not any onsite restaurants the hotel was great. I loved the bed and the ocean view room. The convenience of not having a maid to bother you earlier in the morning was nice. The staff was helpful, the tub was clogged and they were there less than 10mins to fix it, I will definitely be staying at his hotel again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SpringbreakerDad

March 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love This Place!

We were so glad to find this new Holiday Inn property in Galveston. It's a condo setting with a fully stocked kitchen. Our unit has an ocean view, and all units have easy access to the beach. In addition, it's nice to be away from the busy part of the Seawall Blvd, but not too far away from all the restaurants. The only complaint is the check-out time, which is 10am!!! They said they have bigger units and need more time to clean. However, they should hire more people and let the guests check out at noon like all other places.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda7655

March 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation Resort

I have stayed here twice in the last 6 months. Great accommodations and friendly staff. On the beach, clean , friendly, convenient, I could go on an d on. You won,t regret it. Reasonable prices. Linda D

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cind

March 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not close to town center but nice room

Hotel was a bit of a drive from the main part of the town. Kitchen faucet was not working appropriately and service person had to work on it for about half an hour right after our check in. Rpom was very clean. Wish it had a full view of the ocean. People were very friendly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JCBK

February 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfort and style for adults

The property is located on the beach, away from the rowdy commotion closer to town. The property was well maintained, and the guest room was clean, stylish, and modern. The staff was terrific - very professional and helpful. We had accidentally been double booked, but the staff was proactive, alerting us to it in advance and saw that the error was corrected within a week. This is a perfect get away for discerning adults.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sandypandy

January 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

'clean comfortable suite

good view of ocean and access to the beach. Quiet and modern kitchen/living area fully furnished s/full refrigerator enclosed hallway w/washer and dryer. Loved every minute. Clean and perfect pillows.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pipe hanger dude

January 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms and location

An excellent addition to the Holiday Inn hotels. As a platinum member, I have had a chance to stay at many properties and this is one of the best by far. We love to visit Galveston and now we have a place right on the beach. We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andrea67

January 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect beach getaway from the City

This facility was newly renovated and everything was fresh and clean and welcoming. The only complaint was the check-out time of 10:00 a.m. We had booked our room deal through Groupon and the check-out on our voucher said 11:00 a.m. but when checking in we were told that we had to check out at 10:00 a.m. The extra hour would have made things more enjoyable instead of having to leave the hotel at 10:00 a.m. Everything else though was spot on.

Yes, I recommend this property.