We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,259 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ziggy

February 22, 2020

Great staff!!

The staff was excellent. The bathroom was a little too small and not well lit. The printer was not working at departure and we still have not received our final bill by text or email.

TonyinTX210

February 16, 2020

Great service, sleep on the floor - it’s softer.

Great service, nice room. Sufficient amenities. The bed is literally a brick. Cheapest available mobile home-sized toilet fixture plugs easily and stays plugged. Consider switching coffee pot to Keurig pod style. Loved the free laundry machines. Neighbors sounded like they were in the room with us.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sandy

February 9, 2020

Anniversary trip

The property is in a fantastic location! We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the ocean!. It is easy to walk out to the beach for a stroll. I liked being out of the city in a quieter area. Unfortunately we had to call maintenance twice. Once because our dishwasher kept beeping

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smiley

February 15, 2020

Quick Vacation

Wonderful property. My family enjoyed the amenities and beach access. The staff treated us very well and provided great local recommendations for food and activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janette

February 9, 2020

Awesome rooms and view of ocean

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a view of the ocean. It was amazing. The beds were SO comfortable with plenty of pillows. Each room had a door to the balcony. Spacious kitchen with laundry area and living room. I would most definitely stay at the specific hotel again. You are a bit away from the main drag of restaurants, but you are only a few miles away. The pool and hot tub were the perfect temperature too. Everyone there made sure we got what we needed and were super friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Haertling97

February 13, 2020

Amazing Place

Absolutely Worth It. The hotel was by the beach and they have a direct access to the beach. We thought the internet was going to be bad but it was actually good. It's 30-40 minutes away from Moody Gardens.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandpa

February 12, 2020

Nice room

The weather was bad but the Suite made it very enjoyable. Wish we had more time to visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mack

February 12, 2020

Colorado comes calling

Leaving anyplace at -11 to arrive at 55 degrees is wonderful. Galveston is a rather sleepy location in mid February, much to our liking. We chose this location because it is away from the busy city center and is one of a very few locations ACTUALLY ON THE BEACH. We met Stacy at check in who is very helpful and friendly, as most locals are. We are not coastal people but enjoy good fresh sea food, and we met Sandy (another bubbly local) the next day who had her own favorite restaurants she shared with us. Her recommendations did not disappoint as we enjoyed days of great sea food in Galveston. Being tourists from another state, we were not up to speed on all the roadway mysteries associated with coastal travel. However we met Shelley at the front desk who hastily set us straight with great directions and helpful tips on how to get where we needed to go. This Holiday Inn experience has been great, with a clean and healthy environment. The pool and hot tub all functioned well with good chemical balance. Beach access was unbeatable and calm. The Holiday Inn SSS ladies were terrific in making our experience worth repeating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kim2180

February 6, 2020

Great customer service

Friendly staff nice clean spacious rooms beautiful grounds

Yes, I recommend this property.

danielle3876

February 2, 2020

Room king suite Galveston tx

Updated rooms. We had problems with tv not working Room flooded from washing clothes. Way overpriced for all the problems. No one offered even a partial refund. We’ve stayed many times.

Yes, I recommend this property.