We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,291 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

cabrito911

June 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Father's day getaway

This was my second stay at this property in the past 4 years. I was pleased to find out some upgrades/updates in the property and quality has been maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dragon07

June 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic family vacation resort!

Love this resort! Beach is right there and rooms are wonderful. Shelley the manager is amazing!! She immediately handled a room issue for is and is just fantastic, we will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mimi

June 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Staff

I appreciate Sandy and Abigail! They made sure our stay was the best!! Very friendly and overall just awesome!! They work hard at making sure everyone is taken care of. One think I would like to mention is an extended walkway to the beach would be great! If that can’t be then wider clear trails. I did notice that you took my advice and added the mirrors. Thank you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Callie

June 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Complete relaxation

Our stay started out bumpy as it was the third day being reopened after Covid-19. The house cleaning crew was under staffed, which caused check time to be pushed back. The staff was great during this time. After that everything was awesome and very relaxing. With the beach right there we were able to take walks or sit on the beach and social distance, as the beach was not crowded. We were even able to social distance at the pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler man

June 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

The hotel and staff are unmatched. The accounting system i didn’t Not like. But all n all is stay again and a gain

Yes, I recommend this property.

katie28

June 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check in sucked but the rest of the stay was great

We loved the room and the beach access. Although the beach walkway should have a ramp on the opposite side of the stairs, for wagons and coolers access. Checkin was horrible, plan to be there a few hours ahead of time so you can actually get into your room at 4pm instead of 9pm

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mamatlc

June 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed, odd room layout

This property was average. The set up of the room is not desirable at all. The couch/bed is in the kitchen. I will not choose this property again. The overall location of the property was nice. The restraunt on the property had no food on a Sat. night. Beach access was nice but overall will not choose this property again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ToesInSand

June 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beautiful rooms, pool and easy beach access

Beautiful hotel/condo complex with easy beach access down boardwalk. Large pool that was exceptionally clean. Very spacious room with comfortable King size bed and sofa sleeper had extra mattress topper and nice linens. Kitchen was fully equipped with full size coffee pot (including coffee packets), teapot, pots/pans, dishes, glassware, silverware. (included small disposable salt/pepper, plus dish soap

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelly O

March 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this place

I and my hisband have been coming back for six years. The suites allow meal prep, so if want to arrive and just "plant" hourself, bring your own food and you don't need to ever leave the property. We love this place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

D. Maguire

March 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amid the virus.

My first time in Galveston. Wife and daughter had been there once before. This hotel didn’t look the best but it’s proximity to the beach along with the pool and hot tub, was amazing. We were blessed with a room on the fourth floor with a beach view. We let the waves put us to sleep at night and we were never bored with the views. Getting charged a security deposit was a huge negative for me and the fact the hotel didn’t have any extra measures in place due to the current virus outbreak was kind of disappointing. Also, the fact that it took 3 hours to dry a load of clothes was just stupid. I’d stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.