We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,194 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lynn

February 25, 2019

It's Okay

I think this property was damaged a couple years ago, the grounds have been repaired but the ground floor of the building has pipes and insulation hanging loose and is very offputting. The pool area and walk to the beach are beautiful and well kept. The suite we had was pretty sad. It felt like there was the very very barest minimum put into the decor and amenities. One coffee packet/filter, salt/pepper shakers the size of the tip of my thumb. No art, no rugs,,,just nothing, made me feel unappreciated as a guest,,,we stayed 2 nights, one day and it was okay for that, but I don't think I'd stay longer,,,just so " we only do what we Have to" feeling about it !!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sbdd

February 24, 2019

Excellent accommodations

We had our first stay here this past weekend as a getaway trip for mom and dad and it was great! We will definitely be back with out children soon- this place is a family dream vacation spot! Easy access to the beach, awesome pool, grilling areas, restaurant right next to it... so much more! Loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

erinc78

February 16, 2019

Great location, horrible price

First, I want to say the the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Second, the location was great, which is why we chose the hotel. It is a great spot, right on the beach at the West End of Galveston, where we frequently go on day trips to the beach. Third, the room was small (especially for the price we paid), the bed and pillows were not comfortable. The bathroom was not clean. Last, our biggest problem with this hotel, is the fact that we paid over $100 more than we should have. We decided on a whim to go stay in Galveston for the night for a quick, one-night getaway (which is rare for us, having three kids). I looked around and saw similar rates on similar sites and we decided on this hotel and thought the rate to be fair because of the location on the beach. We also hoped the view would be great and room a good size, but it was not the case. We were pretty disappointed in our stay, to say the least.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lucas

February 18, 2019

Holiday inn

Great place to stay. Loved it all. We had a blast but the weather could have been better lol.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Well Traveled

February 18, 2019

Nice Hotel

Nice staff, enjoyed the stay. Good vacation for the family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shawn

February 10, 2019

Favorite

My favorite place to stay in Galveston. Sits on beach with balconies and kitchen. We went to local seafood store on cold day and bought shrimp and crab, then went back and made gumbo..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reynr

February 8, 2019

Great property

Our seat was great! Room was clean, I enjoyed staying here and enjoying the view from our room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Abraun

February 5, 2019

Great pool

The pool and hot tub were great. Beach access was very convenient. Nice staff. Clean appearance. Comfortable bed. Room could use updating. Overall, it was a comfortable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ericwhite2

January 27, 2019

A little gem

This hotel is down a bit from the main drag but still close enough to run to Walmart if you need. It is away from most things and so all you hear is the gulf. Great place to either sit in the beach or swim in their pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RonM

January 25, 2019

Great Room & Service

Sandy welcomed us to this hotel and gave us suggestions for the area since we were new to Galveston. The suite had a great layout with a nice view of the Gulf. Unfortunately, this week in January was to cold to enjoy sitting out on the balcony. The weather did warm up enough for walking on the beach. We enjoyed a great meal at one of the restaurants that Sandy recommended. We definitely want to return when the weather is a little warmer. We are looking forward to another warm welcome from Sandy and the other staff members of this great hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.