We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,251 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Granelle

May 24, 2019

Great package!

We had a minor issue at check in but overall, the staff did a fantastic job the week we were there. We met lots of great families, enjoyed the pool area very much and it wasn’t far from the stores and restaurants. We will come back for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

GF2019

May 20, 2019

It's like a time share

Tried to enroll me in a "presentation". Then called the day after that and tried to brow beat my wife into attending that same reservation. Messed up the reservation, too. Cleaning staff hovered outside our room waiting for us the leave on two occasions, once because ff the reservation mix-up, then on the last day. Very unsettling. Won't got back, don't recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

GreekToni

May 19, 2019

Beautiful view, friendly staff!

Wonderful experience, beautiful view, great amenities, and super friendly staff!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trrrm

May 5, 2019

Sleep

Need new beds , our stay should feel like home. Not worn out mattress that kill your back. When the springs are poking you then it’s way to old.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kblanch79

May 13, 2019

Above expectations

I have no complaints about this property. The room was very comfortable with a gorgeous view of the ocean. I would definitely stay there again!!!! Oh and the staff were very accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gary

May 6, 2019

Relaxing

Good location. Close to the strip but not on it. Can hear the ocean from the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas

May 12, 2019

Nice Beach Hotel

Friendly staff. Nice family atmosphere. Great location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

B-rad

May 9, 2019

Recent stay

Very disappointed with hotel. Bed was hard. Walls thin that I could hear late arrivals in the night waking me from sleep. Hotel is very run down. Needs a paint job. Toilet seat was completely worn out and needs a new seat. I tried to cancel my reservation after one night and they wouldn’t allow me to without fully paying the full price.

No, I do not recommend this property.

zee36

May 9, 2019

Great place top stay when visiting Houston

Just under an hour to Houston. It's great to leave the city and enjoy the beach after a day at the OTC show.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Coach

May 9, 2019

Vacation

Great location Close to the beach Great facility , pool Friendly staff, very helpful Clean and well taken care of

Yes, I recommend this property.