We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,234 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Shellfinder

December 20, 2018

Great stay!

The staff worked to accommodate us and made our stay just perfect. The room was absolutely clean and smelled so fresh. The beach location is wonderful and so peaceful in the winter. Loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nooney

December 18, 2018

Galveston Winter Wonderland

The overall experience was great. Even though it was a little cool and windy, we were able to enjoy the Festival of Lights at Moody Gardens.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RunnerGuy31

December 16, 2018

Wake up to ocean views!

Check in staff are wonderful. Get to room, great views, clean, darn near perfect. Ample space for entertaining family. Cannot beat the views and balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spike

December 2, 2018

November Vacation

Excellent facility. Very clean and neat. Front desk staff very friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suey

December 2, 2018

Galveston Beach resort

The desk staff was great and very accomodating. The room furnishings need updated, they are raggety and uncomfortable. The resort was clean , the pool was warm and clean, and it was nice to be able to just walk down the walk to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cedarparkmom

November 25, 2018

Great location on the beach

We have stayed at this condo/hotel many times, 10 I think - and it has been mostly good. This time the room had windows that need to be repaired because they have a major condensation problem which I'm guessing caused mold and either the mold or the cleaning product smell was very strong when we first arrived. Also, there was a dog in the room above us and it was very annoying to hear it clicking around the rooms; I'm not sure dogs are supposed to be allowed in this hotel?

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vacationer1

November 18, 2018

Nice location

The staff at this location was mostly professional. I only had one weird encounter at check in when sent to a second desk. At a later time, I observed her being friendly to a couple checking in, but she was kind of awkward toward me and I wasn't sure about the purpose of speaking with her. The room was cleaner than our previous stay, but it seems they just gave up on cleaning. The towels were stained. The appliances were old and dirty. The bathroom was better than before, but far from spotless. I wish I wouldn't have looked under the kitchen sink to find the trash bags. The sight was disturbing. I only sat on the bed and didn't try the tired living room furniture. It was like paying 3 star hotel prices, but ending up in a motel room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ejdjd1

November 21, 2018

People make the difference

I have been looking forwards to writing this review because I wanted to take the time to mention a particular front desk person who is a superior "face" of the IHG group. By that I mean: a person who did a great job and whom IHG should be particularly proud to have on their team. Thank-you SANDY for making our stay better, and sorting things out so that we could have a relaxed and pleasant stay . Sandy's great attitude, smile, and initiative really helped us. We checked in with two reservations and they needed to be coordinated so that we did not have to move rooms. Sandy recognized the problem and took the time to get the computer in line so that we ended up with an upgraded unit ; and stayed in the same unit for the time we were there. Without Sandy's help we would not have had the upgrade for the full time, and would have had to move units while we were there. So, in consideration of the assistance we received, I hereby dub thee: "Super Sandy" ! Best regards ! Our sleep quality would have been improved with a better (pillow top) mattress and improved pillows. May I suggest that IHG look into the type of pillows used at VDARA resort (you can buy them on line to see what I mean) ; they would be a vast improvement .

Yes, I recommend this property.

emar

November 11, 2018

Service

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Sandy at the front desk is the best. She is a huge asset to your organization. As a guest in any hotel, more individuals in the hospitality business should be more like Sandy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greener

October 27, 2018

Great place to kick back

The hotel is a great option to choose on a saty in Galveston,