We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,259 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Golilocks

March 9, 2019

Just Right - Goldilocks

The stay was perfect. The campu was clean and quiet. The staff was professional and friendly. The amenities were great - lots of towels were available, toiletries, well stocked kitchen with appliances, dishes and cutlery, including a corkscrew. Lots of parking and lighting at night. It was a great value that came with a perfect view of the ocean. Yep! It was just right.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blinky

March 8, 2019

Best Location in Galveston

Our visit at this Hotel was amazing and all you need to bring is your bathing suit, they have everything you could possibly need for your stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating for your every need. Store and nice restaurants are close by and your right on the beach. I have been to this location many times and have never been disappointed in their services.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bcate

March 3, 2019

Galveston

Great place for long term stay/vacation with full kitchen

Bmcgee

March 3, 2019

Great staff

Friendly and helpful staff, loved the view from our room of the beach and pool area. Very peaceful and relaxing to hear the waves.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Just us

February 18, 2019

Enjoyed it!

Even with colder than normal weather and fog 2 out of 3 days. Excellent room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lynn

February 25, 2019

It's Okay

I think this property was damaged a couple years ago, the grounds have been repaired but the ground floor of the building has pipes and insulation hanging loose and is very offputting. The pool area and walk to the beach are beautiful and well kept. The suite we had was pretty sad. It felt like there was the very very barest minimum put into the decor and amenities. One coffee packet/filter, salt/pepper shakers the size of the tip of my thumb. No art, no rugs,,,just nothing, made me feel unappreciated as a guest,,,we stayed 2 nights, one day and it was okay for that, but I don't think I'd stay longer,,,just so " we only do what we Have to" feeling about it !!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sbdd

February 24, 2019

Excellent accommodations

We had our first stay here this past weekend as a getaway trip for mom and dad and it was great! We will definitely be back with out children soon- this place is a family dream vacation spot! Easy access to the beach, awesome pool, grilling areas, restaurant right next to it... so much more! Loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

erinc78

February 16, 2019

Great location, horrible price

First, I want to say the the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Second, the location was great, which is why we chose the hotel. It is a great spot, right on the beach at the West End of Galveston, where we frequently go on day trips to the beach. Third, the room was small (especially for the price we paid), the bed and pillows were not comfortable. The bathroom was not clean. Last, our biggest problem with this hotel, is the fact that we paid over $100 more than we should have. We decided on a whim to go stay in Galveston for the night for a quick, one-night getaway (which is rare for us, having three kids). I looked around and saw similar rates on similar sites and we decided on this hotel and thought the rate to be fair because of the location on the beach. We also hoped the view would be great and room a good size, but it was not the case. We were pretty disappointed in our stay, to say the least.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lucas

February 18, 2019

Holiday inn

Great place to stay. Loved it all. We had a blast but the weather could have been better lol.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Well Traveled

February 18, 2019

Nice Hotel

Nice staff, enjoyed the stay. Good vacation for the family

Yes, I recommend this property.