We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dano

January 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice

The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were perfect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandy

January 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful

Loved this resort, great place to stay, great having the kitchen which was fully stocked with dishes and pots and pqns

Yes, I recommend this property.

KC820

January 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Night Before a Cruise

Although it was a little further away from the cruise terminal than I had anticipated, this was a great place to stay for the night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AngelWingsBSN

February 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful view Terrible bed!

The view was wonderful but the bed was hard as a rock. I couldn't sleep in it at all! My wife also reported feeling very unrested after our stay, which is a shame since we were there to relax and enjoy each other' company. When you check in, there is a surprise hold that they put on your account of $115. That is way too much. I have not encountered this problem in a long time in my travels and can say we were tempted to leave without finishing check in due to this. Charging someone after the fact is one thing, but putting a hold on my vacation money was awful. Really cut into our experience. Check out is 10am and they really start wanting to clean at 9am, so we ready to leave very early in the morning. I felt kinda rushed and tired after the whole stay, even though our view of the ocean was beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

theflash1217

February 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great view, nice room

We decided to visit Galveston and stay at this resort on a whim. We were very satisfied with the room, and the view was wonderful. We only stayed two nights, but we would definitely stay longer. Nothing to complain about.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LBNutritio

January 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great gem on the beach

This hotel was fantastic for small kids. The kitchen was amazingly stocked and had everything we needed. I can't wait to come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elizabeth2017

January 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff and great hotel

We really enjoyed our visit at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation in Galveston. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The pool area was wonderful - the pool was heated and it was great having the basketball court and sand volleyball. The location was awesome too, right on the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miss T

January 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very clean and fully-equipped villas

The villas were very clean and fully-equipped. The view was great!!! The staff was very friendly and courteous.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LIG- Stu

January 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property, great value! Great staff!

The location and staff are exceptional. The room was gorgeous. A few more details in cleaning would help. Side of refrigerator had splashes, freezer needed to be wiped down and had very old ice in it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dawnotello

January 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved It Here!

Resort was very clean and quiet. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Location is close enough to get to good food quickly, but just outside of the main traffic areas, so it's quiet at night.

Yes, I recommend this property.