The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(564 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nana

August 2, 2020

Misrepresentation

When we checked plus over the phone I confirmed the ability to use both pool areas. On Sunday morning we were asked to leave the pool overlooking the gulf. Basically, a KAREN, told us we are not allowed in that property at all. I asked why, she stated because that is the way it is. Ridiculous!!! Mind you there was no one at the pool at all. Secondly, the outlets in the master and suite with the one bedroom usb and outlets did not work. Therefore our phones and I watch never would charge. Plus the most critical to me was the malfunction of the outlet since I do sleep with a cpap machine. Two nights in a row my machine shut down since the outlet malfunctioned. And the third issue was the main door lock, the battery died and we stuck waiting for 20 minutes until someone showed up after 9pm to let us in while being bitten up by the mosquitoes.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Conroe Karen

August 2, 2020

West Galveston Seaside Resort

Great Weekend, Great Location and Great Rooms, Would stay again

Melissaclark344

August 2, 2020

Unhappy customer!!!

The biggest disappointment is that we had to set in our vehicle for over an hour to get checked in and we were only checked in because my husband got tired of sitting and went back in for the second time and explained either check us in or cancel our reservations..we were checked in after being told they forgot about us...no where did we read the villa's didn't have elevators or it would have been a no go because i was recovering from knee surgery...then we had a 3 day rodeo above up to contend with and when we finally did get to sleep we were woke up before 8am with grounds keepers mowing the lawn...the tub in the master room was dirty and yall really need to repair the stairwells because chunks of cement is missing...the stay was not worth a fraction of the cost to stay there..would not recommend this facility to any one...UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mabel

July 24, 2020

Great place To stay in Galveston, Texas

Very relaxing and comfortable. Great place tos el dinero time with kids and family. Family resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

AdamG

July 27, 2020

Signature collection

The effort is worth it trying to book the signature collection, this building had very nice Amenities and the villa was very nice and spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MrsCariL

July 25, 2020

Great Villa for Families

Great villa for families! Pros: great space, good balcony, sufficient kitchen, comfy beds, good location, elevator to our floor...apparently not all of the villas have that. Cons: -Shower in master is more like an RV shower. Tall and skinny. As a 5'2 person, I had to shower in the other restroom as the water hit me directly in the face and I was not able to move anywhere else to avoid it. -The couch is like sitting on a park bench. After a long day on the beach, we wanted to pile on the couch and watch a movie. I was shocked at how hard it was. We quickly made other plans.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leebee

July 25, 2020

Doors unlocked

I’m a female and traveled with 3 small kids. Went to check in and was told I had to make a reservation to check in due to COVID, told the woman that my reservation did not specify this. She said I should’ve read the signs posted in the complex. That was my first negative interaction. Got to our room, sticker over the door, walked in and looked around. There is a second door that leads into the unit to the right of the main door that was not locked. The balcony door was also not locked, so I checked under beds and such just to make sure we were alone. That was my second negative to staying here. Could not get anyone after 0700 at the front desk to let them know we were leaving out, so we just left the key in the room and shut the lights off/closed doors. You have to take your trash to the dumpster at the bottom of the building when leaving, per Directions given by complex. We will stay at a Holiday Inn again, just not a condo share resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Meli

July 24, 2020

SeaSide Resort Just Okay

The website needs updated to specifically layout the differences in the "Signature rooms" and the Grand Villas. For the price of the Grand Villas, there is zero view and they are in the way back of the resort. The main pool is just a basic pool. I had other clients visiting as well and their room had a humming noise all night that made it hard to sleep. they requested to be fixed multiple times and also were told they would get a refund for the nights it wasnt fixed and they did not. Our room as far as cleanliness and space was great. I would not stay in the basic rooms again, only signature.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cindy

July 13, 2020

Excellent accommodations

Please see other comments in my previous review or contact me directly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Garry77

July 19, 2020

My suite felt like home

My family and I had plenty of room to move around in. The kitchen and in suite laundry room was a big convince to our stay. I would recommend any of my family and friends to stay at this location. I know we will be staying again in the future. There was plenty of things for the kids to do. We also liked the close access to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.