Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Galveston Seaside Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(593 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Momo Kat

September 20, 2020

Beautiful accommodations.

Beachfront- two bedroom with two baths made our trip very enjoyable with children. No interaction with staff or guests for our entire 3 days. Very covid-safe!

Yes, I recommend this property.

shonda

September 12, 2020

Excellent stay

We would stay here again without hesitation. And we would recommend this to anyone

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peng

September 18, 2020

Peng

Resort location is ideal. Rooms are clean, and large in size. Very comfortable stay for 2 day vacation for my wife and I. Thank you for your good service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

babyblondeone

September 18, 2020

bad value and it was free

3 people front desk, one checking someone in, 2 doing whatever. i waited and waited. finally someone came behind me that must have been more important, the 2nd person was told check me in so 3rd could be checked in. air conditioner did not cool well. i took a bath in the jacuzzi and put shampoo in for bubbles. I left standing to show someone all the bubbles. When the bubbles went away there was lots of nasty stuff. I am wondering if the jets were cleaned. I know it is a lot of trouble but the tubs should be filled and bleach added to run though them. after emptied jets should be turned on to empty the water from the them. i can't get past the disappointment there there was no beach view, no option for one in the "villas" yet all the pictures show one.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Flowers

September 13, 2020

Girls get away

We picked this hotel based on the photos presented on the site but once arriving we were told we did not have the infinity pool or direct beach access. This was upsetting since this is what we based our choice on. Once we arrived at our room it was nice and roomy. The view was mainly of the wetlands and some water. It was nice. The location of this hotel is also about 20 - 25 minutes outside of the main tourist area. Which is good or bad depending on what you are looking for. Out in this area you have some places you can drive your car up on the beach which is amazing. The beach access with this hotel is by walking over a bridge. So once again depend on what you are looking for. We would probably stay here again but try to get over to the Signature Villas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MomDadand3

September 13, 2020

Weekend stay

Great if you plan to relax, enjoy the beach and the island. Not so great if you are looking to enjoy the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matia99

September 8, 2020

Expensive

Paid too much for a so-called resort. Don’t waste your money unless you’ wanna be far away from the crowd. They have lots of empty land around the property that could be turned into pools or other amenities. I wouldn’t stay here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Evan

September 11, 2020

Nice two-bedroom hotel close to the ocean

Great location, quiet and well-equipped room, pleasant interactions with staff--we will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

luckyralph40

September 8, 2020

Please fix

Fire alarms went off three times while I was there there was no parking spots next to my hotel

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katherine

September 7, 2020

Great Place to Stay

The villa is very spacious and clean. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. It's perfect for our group of 5 people.

Yes, I recommend this property.