The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(564 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CoachMC

July 17, 2020

Worth the Extra Drive

The room, pool and views are wonderful!! Definitely worth the extra 15-20 minute drive down. My family is already planning their next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rudy46

July 16, 2020

Nice view of bay.

Thin walls too much noise coming from other rooms. Ran out of toilet paper. Requested more but never received it. had to buy my own. Requested towel exchange but never got it. We had to wash our own. I understand only the "Signature Collection" guests get all the perks. But i paid over 2000.00 I think i should get a little something. And also our kitchen sink kept getting backed up. I saw maintenance one time the whole week we were there. Never fixed the problem. The view of the sunset was nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Wdemco

July 17, 2020

Good value

I liked this hotel in terms of value and cleanliness. The beds were very comfortable. The kids however needed to use the sofa bed and that was so uncomfortable that one of the kids slept on the floor.

NONA

July 17, 2020

Needs Elevators

Othet than stairs and no elevator the location was great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shelly B

July 17, 2020

Highly recommend

We really enjoyed this property! Rooms were clean and roomy. Staff were friendly and attentive. Booked for next year before we left.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rhema

July 12, 2020

No elevator

The property is lovely and very spacious. However, the unit I stayed in had no elevator which made hauling things up and down very difficult. If you stay here I suggest you pack light! It’s very hot in Galveston and those stairs are a beating!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Brit A

July 10, 2020

Nice views at Signature Collection

It was my family's first time staying in the Signature Collection, and we enjoyed our stay. The views were nice, decor was beautiful, kitchen was nice, and bathrooms were great. Be aware that if you plan to spend most of your time on the Seawall it is about a 20 minute drive. Because we didn't mind the distance, it was great. We look forward to visiting the property again in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DeeM

July 3, 2020

Great customer service

Front desk was exceptionally accommodating. Allowing us to move to a 3 bedroom villa for nights 3-6. No change in rate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed mom

July 6, 2020

Doesn't worth the price

For the price, you expect better service and quality. We stayed at the ambassador and president suites, the rooms have a lot of space. Still, they are outdated, it was very disappointing because we pay more for an ocean view and the truth is that it is a Forest. Very far away it is, another thing is that we selected this property because we thought that it was close to the beach, but you have to take your car. There are no facilities near to the beach, only if you are staying at the Signature (so you cannot even wash your feet after going to the beach). The other very disappointing part is that the hotel has only one beautiful pool (the one on the pictures). It is for the exclusive to the people in the Signature building; the other building shares a small, disgusting pool. Be careful. Most of the buildings don't have an elevator.

No, I do not recommend this property.

maggieandme

July 9, 2020

A welcome relief from Corona

From arrival to departure it was a great experience for grand kids and adults alike. The staff was polite and helpful with no pressure to participate in any offers, only an invitation was extended. The rooms and facilities were very accommodating and comfortable especially the master tub. Our room had some age on it but it was clean, cool and quite with nice space. Beach access was not a problem, do recommend taking car over to lot. Local pool was very enjoyable with friendly quests to visit with.

Yes, I recommend this property.