WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(642 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Keithcrmr

November 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst accommodating front desk staff I’ve ever experienced!

I travel for my business nearly 40-45 weeks a year and have plenty of hotel experience....everything was fine (few minor issues) until the day of checkout...I had to be rushed to the emergency room at 7am and was unable to checkout...so I booked an additional night....the following morning when trying to pack the vehicle we were constantly harassed about the time...the hotel was completely empty and the room was not in dire need for another guest...I had been out of the hospital for less than 5 hrs and was in excruciating pin and packing without elevators was very difficult....rather than send a security member or someone to assist I was called 3 times (after I explained the situation) and threatened with being charged another room at rack rate! And they did send a security officer but not to help but to make sure I moved faster! Absolutely disgusting

No, I do not recommend this property.

Terra lee

October 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

The best place we stayed at in Galveston tx and when we go back for another cruise we will book this place again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beans203

October 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service at front desk, coming and going. Excellence room

The stay was wonderful. We had relatives from out of town, that enjoyed the cleanliness and the decor for the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeremy_27

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend relax at Galveston

Great places for family and group people. Nice rooms and great environment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cathy

October 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My birthday

Nice quiet home away from home. Love all of your resorts.

Yes, I recommend this property.

maxx22

September 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

review

when i checked in the check in people were not rude but were or seemed disinterested about checking me in when i checked out the lady at check out did not look up at me or ask anything about how my stay was she also seemed disinterested did not thank me for staying not very friendly when i told her about the mold problem in the room she wrote down the info did not say she was sorry,i know not her fault, was again disinterested we stayed in several hotels for our 2 week trip most for 1 nite but every place we stayed the check ins and check out people were much more friendly, think your people at this resort need customer service training

Jobert

October 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place if

It’s a Great place to stay if you stay on the beach side. Otherwise, it’s too far from Galveston proper.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donna

September 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful!!

The ambassador condo was beautiful!! Can’t wait to go again!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

October 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great price, great location

We got the room for an incredible rate due to the off season. Great location for relaxation with the kids. Pool could be cleaner, room should have been cleaner. The room was not stocked with essentials such as coffee filter s or hair dryers. Overall a great room. The hotel remedied the issues eventually but it did them a while and was not convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lojo

October 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lori J

Very poor customer service. Did not have items in the villa that were stated in the brochure to be in the room. When ask for the items soap, toilet paper took over an hour to receive the items. We were made to feel like we were imposing when asking for the necessities. Disappointed with the quality of food choices at the property. Exterior of the building and the elevator were dirty. The elevator had no ventilation. Will not stay here again or recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.