Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(602 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

rcslyn

July 23, 2019

Disappointing

The thing I have learned by staying at this resort is to delve into the details of the amenities. This resort does not have washer/dryers in the units OR on the resort premises. This blew my mind! The resort also does not have any affiliation with beach rentals. There are no elevators. We were on the third floor and HATED climbing the stairs every time we left and came back. I would not recommend this resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andrew’s mom

July 21, 2019

Summer 2019

We’ve stayed here the last three summers and have always had a blast. Definitely recommend this resort to family and friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pledge

July 28, 2019

Decent room but no elevators

We were on 4th floor and no elevators. Going up and down was not fun after a long day. Also we had our 2 year old with us and the locks were low to where he could get out the front and the balcony. Not like in other hotels that have the lock high up. Otherwise a decent room but nothing too fancy. Good for a family getaway if child proofing is not an issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jpnava01

July 24, 2019

July Trip

This is a very good location with the property starting to show signs of poor maintenance. 1 of 3 elevators not working for the entire week we were there. We also have a billing dispute, Had to change starting date due to bad weather and IHG call center cancelled the lower rates and would not honor it despite several calls. feel like they were just out for money with little regard for customer service. Will not forget this as we plan for the next trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tacia

July 15, 2019

Awesome gym fantastic beach view

My family and I loved our stay in Galveston. It fit the needs of our early morning workout routines. We had a beach side view it was fantastic. My son enjoyed the arcade and the put put golf!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

July 15, 2019

Classy and comfortable

Well decorated and very comfortable . My little family vacation Ed there for the second time and I plan on visiting at least 2 times a yearSo combbhybvty

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mimi

July 8, 2019

Signature Suite and beach view/access were wonderful!!

The signature suite was beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed for a great stay. Highly recommend and we will definitely go back!! Also loved being away from the main Seawall and traffic. While it was nice to travel in for dining or entertainment, it was great to come back and have a relaxing quiet beach experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandy

July 13, 2019

Loved our stay

The signature villas were amazing! Loved our week there!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JAZZ

July 12, 2019

Everything was great. Love the room.

The area was nice and secluded from town, with easy access if you needed to go the main local attractions. The view was great, not overcrowded. My daughters were very eager to get back to the resort after a few hours in town. If felt like my own private beach.

CWC54

June 30, 2019

Family Reunion

Had a great time with family and friends. Made possible by great facilities, access to beach and friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.