The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(564 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mandy

May 29, 2019

Family vacation.

I was totally disappointed with this place. We went for a relaxing time and ended up being lied to about the time share. Somewhere along the way our reservation was made wrong.

Livv

May 28, 2019

Nice hotel

We stayed in a beautiful villa it was beautiful, clean, spacious and ocean view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beachbum

May 25, 2019

Holiday Inn Seaside Resort-Signature Suite

Loved our stay here! A bit off the beaten path, but worth it for the direct beachfront (not the seawall). Not crowded and quiet. Amazing Gym. Cute little bistro downstairs for wraps, salads, and drinks. The signature suite was impressive with lots of bells and whistles. Dual shower heads in both bathrooms, gaming system, blu-ray player, wine fridge, espresso machine, nice dinnerware, etc. Luxury all the way. The infinity pool is amazing and the walkover to the beach is right in front of the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MomNurse

May 18, 2019

Great pre cruise stay

Signature villas are excellent! Love the spacious condos and beautiful decor! Infinity pool is beautiful!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy guest

May 20, 2019

Wow

Amazing beach front stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. I wish I could remember her name but the bartender at the signature bar made great cocktails to enjoy in the infinity pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Courvillefam05

May 19, 2019

Great stay!

This property was more than we expected. We stayed in the 2 bedroom signature villa and we couldn't ask for a better place in Galveston. Definitely recommend a stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Captain MV

May 19, 2019

Excellent Service / Comfortable Beds

Enjoyed the Resort very much. Had 2 of my Grandsons with me during this visit, which was a lot of fun and had so much activities for them which allowed down time for adults. Beautiful grounds and open area for the boys to run around. Only 2 complaints I had was the pool gate seemed like it was falling off, it was hanging there but very loose. Second was the master shower stall. There was a lot of black mold build up on the shower door at the bottom inside water catch looked as If it hadn't been touched in months maybe longer. Also the shower head seemed as if it was clogged. Very light and scattered shower spray. Need to replace or descale. The floor in the master bath seemed as if it was cut and was coming up. Overall we had an Amazing time and R

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jake

May 13, 2019

Never staying here again.

The entire experience at this property was so bad that once I've stayed at all my currently booked hotels I'm not going to be staying at an IHG property again. I've been a top level member for almost 10 years.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Elgg21

May 11, 2019

Lovely room

My room was lovely. Two bedroom villa is the way to go. Activity center and mini golf were fun. This is not a traditional hotel with free housekeeping services. There was a hard sales pitch at check in. The lounge is not really a lounge but a snack bar with a couple of drink choices. Definitely more of a family establishment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas_DadofBoth

Great place after the sales pitch

This is an incredible complex in Galveston. The available beach is away from the crowds and easily accessible across the street from the complex. Our room was a two bedroom, two bathroom suite and accommodated my family of four plus my parents with no issue. The room was very nice and ROOMY. We stay in Galveston regularly and these were some of the best condos we have found to date. The IHG Holiday Inn staff is GREAT! You should note: after you check into the hotel, the "resort staff" will give you a sales pitch about becoming a member of the vacation club. They offer free tickets to local attractions for "only 90 minutes" of your time the following day. The problem with this is if you just want to stay and have a nice time with your family then it will cost you a $30 fee to skip the hard sale situation. The resort staff WILL NOT TAKE NO for an answer, so just agree with them and get out as soon as you can. Remember, They have your phone number so they will call you, relentlessly, but you can just block the number after the first call. DO NOT let those people ruin your trip. Just pay the $30, get your parking pass and enjoy this incredible property.

Yes, I recommend this property.