Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(625 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Julie

August 19, 2019

Location was beachside

Room was not clean, staff was not friendly. Room was beautifully decorated and close the the beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juan

August 21, 2019

Disappointed Vacation

wrong information was given at the time of reservation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danmood

August 12, 2019

Felt misled

The pictures of this hotel do not accurately reflect the amenities that you will be able to enjoy during your visit.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mike345

August 11, 2019

Quiet place

You can walk across the street to beach access or there is parking for guest

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jakk

August 10, 2019

Great Resort Location

Galveston Seaside Resort is nice. Clean but needs to be renovated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shawne

August 13, 2019

Ms. Cross

My overall experience was great and will recommend this resort to family and friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teacher2019

August 12, 2019

Unhappy IHG member

This hotel boasts of private beach access. We were in building 17. In order to get this access, we had to load into our car, drive through the “resort”, drive across the street, park, and walk to a beach that had no access to umbrellas, chairs, etc. We also had to drive to the pool. Multiple problems with the room included: 1 working remote for 3 TV’s, one bedroom would not cool during the day, and no sheets for the pull out sofa, We pre-paid for our two night stay and were told upon arrival that a $150 hold would be placed on our account for incidentals. A hold for the entire two night stay was placed on our account. I brought this to the front desk’s attention on Sunday morning and was told it would be corrected immediately. It is Tuesday morning and the charge is still there. I WOULD NOT recommend this property to anyone. The ad for this property is very misleading and the facilities were a disappointment.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mindy

August 11, 2019

Awesome view overlooking pool area

We had a short mini vacation with family and we all loved this resort. Everything was convenient and close by and adults and children loved the beach and pool. The view from our balcony sported beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We enjoyed being able to come from the beach and get into a beautiful pool. I bet the hot tub is wonderful in the fall and winter! We will return next year but add an additional day to our stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momof6

August 2, 2019

Nice week's stay, did not know what to expect

Our large family had stayed at the Signature part of this facility before and did not understand that unless the room says SIGNATURE you will not be staying on the beach, but across the highway on the front desk side of the resort. Once I gathered this info, I tried calling ahead so I could plan for our large family better. I asked how far our room was from the beach, they didn't know. I asked if we had a bay view or ocean view, they didn't know. I asked how high up our room was (I'm scared of heights), they didn't know. This was very frustrating. BUT we were pleasantly surprised when we got there that even though we were in the very farthest building from the highway, our room was large and nice and clean and our balcony looked out to the bay which was beautiful and FULL of wildlife to watch. This would not have been the case for many of the other buildings on the property so, heads up if that is important to you. It was too far for us to walk to the beach with all our kids' stuff so we drove over every day and parked under the Signature building in the covered parking, that was nice and shady and convenient. We ran out of towels early on in our stay because of our many showers after returning from the beach and we called and asked for more to be brought out--they said they would be here right away and they never arrived before we left. The fire alarm went off multiple times during one night and we were never contacted from the hotel with any explanation--we just finally stopped going outside. We were on the top floor and the elevator locked us in one night so we stopped riding it--that made getting to our 3rd floor room a haul. Not terrible, just very inconvenient. Overall we love staying here and would go back-- I just want to make sure our constructive criticism keeps them striving for their best...and to make sure others ask the right questions about their rooms. I don't want the hotel to go downhill.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Busymomma

August 11, 2019

Spacious rooms and on site amenities.

We went for a family beach vacation. All 8 of us stayed comfortably in a 2 bedroom villa. The pullout couch had a thick comfy mattress.

Yes, I recommend this property.