Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Galveston Seaside Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(594 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JD19

June 23, 2019

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Took my 3 kids to the beach for a birthday trip for me. The signature villa we stayed in was drop dead gorgeous. I’ve travelled all over the country for work and pleasure and have never stayed in a room as large or luxurious as the one I got this trip. I didn’t want to leave and the kids didn’t either.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MuddBunch

June 29, 2019

Mudd Weekend

The hotel as a whole is nice!! We did enjoy our stay, the over all quality of the room and the services is good. There were only a few issues such as the noise, lack of bedding to make out the pull out bed, and then after we leave there was $40.00 charge that showed up on our card and no one can tell us what its for.

Yes, I recommend this property.

joekin1

June 28, 2019

Came for a few days, could have stayed for a month

We stayed in the Signature portion of the property. Right on the beach, the facility was clean and spacious and only 2 years old. The room was well equipped, complete kitchen, walk-in showers, soaking tub and a nice large balcony overlooking the infinity pool, beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Although it cost a little more it was well worth in. The resort includes other things but we came for the beach. BTW, we just paid not to attend the sales tour. We were very happy with our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

June 28, 2019

Mr.

The facility appearance is great. Check-in was fine. Rooms were fine, as expected, but equipment failures made the stay frustrating, as compared to our previous stay with you. The lack of a contact with the front office made it even worse. We looked forward to this stay for months, but will not book with you again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Wesley

June 24, 2019

Noise

Noise issue that resulted in calling local police.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AStone5

June 23, 2019

Not Up To IHG Standards

We had 5 women out for a girls weekend and were very disappointed in the property. Upon arrival, we learned that we did not have access to the infinity pool or workout room overlooking the beach that were pictured online when reserving the room. When we got to our villa, the trash inside had dirty diapers from previous guests and the bathtubs had hair all over them. There was also only 2 pillows for 3 beds. We emptied groceries into the fridge and headed to the beach. Upon our return a few hours later, we realized the refrigerator was not cold at all and all of the food was hot. We called to have someone come out to look at it. Someone finally showed up at 10:30pm to work on it and fix the showers that would not drain because they were full of hair. During the night, around 2am, the air conditioner went out. We called but we were told there was no front desk staff on duty and to call back after 7am. We spent the entire night with no air until 9am. We asked to speak with a manager but we were told there wasn't one on site. We never heard from a manager on our visit.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Matt J

June 16, 2019

Galveston

If you have a family and are looking for fun things to do for the kids on extended stay, I would say it’s worth a look. If you are staying for just one night, heading on a cruise… Something else might be better suited for the value.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jamie35

June 22, 2019

Book Signature

I’ve stayed at both sides of the resort on multiple occasions. I love the Signature Villa. I’ve stayed in the Signature 3 times and highly recommend it over the other buildings/room types. I did have an issue which wasn’t handled as well as I would have liked on the last visit and I’ve noticed they don’t seem to be making appropriate FF

Yes, I recommend this property.

Samantha

June 16, 2019

Anniversary

It is a beautiful place rooms view all was wonderful. The pool was amazing. The hot tub would have been great if the light would not have been continually blinking. It was great to relax and I joy the view! And everyone was very nice and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JustinKsae

June 16, 2019

Awesome place

Great experience with great views. Friendly staff. And great amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.