Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Faith101

January 6, 2019

Great check in, beautiful suite

Spacious and beautiful. Fit our family perfectly. Loved the fireplace. Having a full kitchen is so nice. Very easy to check in. Staff was welcoming and friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bobbie

January 13, 2019

Great Stay

Our family stayed here for my daughters cheer competition and we licked it! Large rooms and bathrooms!

Yes, I recommend this property.

RPalacios

January 2, 2019

Disappointed Stay

Unfortunately this unit left a terrible impression of myIHG Vacation Club program. I went there with all the hope of celebrating New Years with family instead felt disappointed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Julie

December 29, 2018

Spacious rooms with lovely ocean views

This is a very nice hotel with full kitchen overlooking the Gulf of Mexico at Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn

January 4, 2019

Beautiful room

Great floor plan, beautiful floors, great double head rain shower

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shanna

December 30, 2018

Ja’Shanna Wells

if your looking for a comfortable friendly atmosphere this is the hotel for you

Yes, I recommend this property.

MohSATX

December 28, 2018

Highly recommend

We booked the Signature Villa and was the best decision we made. Pack all your groceries (nearest one otherwise is a 15 min drive along the coast) and make the best of the property on the beach with heated outdoor pool and direct beach access. Thanks Holiday Inn for the property. Looking forward to further such vacations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FirefigherChris

December 25, 2018

Great property, needs a refresh soon

The property is beautiful, it does need a refresh ie couch has a few tears, back door difficult to open, the west elevator hasn’t worked in a couple of years. If you can catch a good deal on the room it’s a great stay, the view in the signature series is amazing and a quick walk to the beach. This is a time share property so be careful with your initial conversation as they will try to show and sell you a timeshare. We will Continue to stay her as the amenities for the price are in un-beatable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Artie

December 23, 2018

Three Bedroom Suite is Fantastic

The three bedroom suite is large and comfortable with 3 private bedrooms, 2 living rooms, 2 kitchens, and 3 bathrooms. With room to sleep up to 10 people, it makes it very handy for multiple family members or friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rsteele43

December 15, 2018

Galveston in December

Our stay in Galveston was planned around a trip to the Space Center in Houston. We wanted a nice place within reasonable driving distance with access to the beach. While this hotel had access, you had to cross the road to take a public access walk. The weather also happened to be quite windy and cold, so the beach access became a non-factor. There were some cleanliness issues, things under tables that hadn’t been cleaned up, and the jacuzzi tub was not able to be adjusted. Overall it was a good stay for the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.