Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(612 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

FirefigherChris

December 25, 2018

Great property, needs a refresh soon

The property is beautiful, it does need a refresh ie couch has a few tears, back door difficult to open, the west elevator hasn’t worked in a couple of years. If you can catch a good deal on the room it’s a great stay, the view in the signature series is amazing and a quick walk to the beach. This is a time share property so be careful with your initial conversation as they will try to show and sell you a timeshare. We will Continue to stay her as the amenities for the price are in un-beatable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Artie

December 23, 2018

Three Bedroom Suite is Fantastic

The three bedroom suite is large and comfortable with 3 private bedrooms, 2 living rooms, 2 kitchens, and 3 bathrooms. With room to sleep up to 10 people, it makes it very handy for multiple family members or friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rsteele43

December 15, 2018

Galveston in December

Our stay in Galveston was planned around a trip to the Space Center in Houston. We wanted a nice place within reasonable driving distance with access to the beach. While this hotel had access, you had to cross the road to take a public access walk. The weather also happened to be quite windy and cold, so the beach access became a non-factor. There were some cleanliness issues, things under tables that hadn’t been cleaned up, and the jacuzzi tub was not able to be adjusted. Overall it was a good stay for the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Weatherford family

December 22, 2018

Well appointed rooms and warm pool

The swimming pool felt like a bathtub. Perfect on a chilly winter day!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angel for Certain

December 2, 2018

Our Stay at Holiday Inn Resort in Galveston

The place was nice, but a little out of the way. Loved the miniature golf course, availability of games for check out and convenience of on site restaurant. Accommodations were very nice and comfortable. Large and spacious room. Disliked NO ELEVATORS to units. This was a problem for a disabled senior we had with us. Overall loved this place and would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bradmcf

November 25, 2018

Great location and friendly staff

What a great spot for a getaway; fantastic views, private beach, an amazing pool. We can’t wait to come back for another stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timmit

November 24, 2018

Additional fees when checking out

I just checked out on Sunday with key drop off option. However, I was charged a fee of $15.66 on my credit card without notification. I do not even know what it is for? Start from beginning, this hotel can not communicate well with customers. I highly recommend if possible. Please do not stay with this hotel unless you definitely will not communicate with them.

Midwest Travelers

November 21, 2018

Peaceful retreat.

First time at the Galveston Seaside Resort- so glad we chose the Signature rooms! Stylish, peaceful suite with everything you’ll need to settle in and enjoy the gulf views. Best sleep I’ve had away from home!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MegB

November 19, 2018

Great stay!

Beautiful room, very relaxing, great amenities in the room! Can’t wait to go stay again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anne

November 15, 2018

Off season still a great value

Heated infinity pool and spa were great during our stay during an unseasonable cold snap. Winter coats to bathing suits!

Yes, I recommend this property.