Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Janexo221

October 23, 2018

Amazing condo with gorgeous views and amenities.

This property is amazing if you book the signature side. We loved the kitchen and the bedrooms! The elevator was not working and that was annoying. We brought coolers of food and groceries and had to drag them all upstairs. A little confusing at check-in as there were no signs as to where to go. We opted to go on the timeshare presentation. We had Tiffany, who was pretty rude but tried to play it off as “helping” us try to vacation. No, I’m just not interested in getting ripped off by purchasing a timeshare because you are basically implying I don’t want to be with my children because I don’t vacation as much as I want to. At the desk, they told us a 90 minute presentation, then when we showed up the next day at the appointment it was two hours. After three hours, we just kept saying no, we are just not interested. Then they brought the manager. Nope. Still not interested. Then they sent ANOTHER guy. Nope. Still no. Then they let us go. The gifts they gave us were great though so it was worth it. They should change their sales tactics. It’s not 1980. Other than that whole ordeal, we had a great time and can’t wait to go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unity

October 16, 2018

Seaside

Great place to stay , would definitely visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carole

October 21, 2018

Clean and relaxing.

We had a wonderful relaxing time! The putt putt golf was so fun and different for a hotel to have on their grounds as well as shuffle board and a basketball court.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kasey

October 19, 2018

Beautiful property

This property is exactly as pictured for the Signature Villas. Our stay was amazing and we are looking forward to returning in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kaar1234

October 16, 2018

Great place to vacation!

Great location, great rooms, great amenities and responsible pricing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

1978lash

October 13, 2018

Superb Signature Suites

We were pampered in our first Signature Suite. The two-bedroom, two-bathroom ocean-front condo was everything we needed to relax and unwind. Can't beat the views from the exercise room or the Infiniti pool. The furnishings were top-of-the line in true Texas fashion--everything was LARGE! The four of us had plenty of room to not get in each other's way. Please check out the activity center for movies and puzzles and the Signature Suite Lounge for light meals. There is less than 40 units in this complex making it quite nice for everyone. Please get to know the excellent and professional staff who exceed gratitude and grace.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dandaylight

October 8, 2018

Excellent Hotel

Beautiful room on the beach, friendly staff. Not many places to eat late at night so plan ahead.

Yes, I recommend this property.

momof7

October 2, 2018

Perfect Location! Fantastic View!

We will be back. Wonderful accommodations. Gorgeous amenities. Fabulous views.

Yes, I recommend this property.

thudso4

September 23, 2018

Signature Villa

Room accommodations, the infinity pool, access to the beach, and the gym were excellent. Worth the extra money to stay beachside for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diana

September 21, 2018

Disappointed with the facility grounds and staff.

We arrived, checked in, and proceeded to our room. The elevator used to access the third floor was other than appealing. It was not clean and smelled. This was our first impression in proceeding to our room. The room was nice but the view from the balcony looked out onto a few buildings, dirt road and a bear landscape. It certainly did not have a pleasant view. We were located at the back at the property far from any amenities. The pool was also not appealing unless one just wanted to get wet. It was not a place one would want to relax and enjoy surroundings. The phone in our room did not work and could not be fixed. My husband spoke to Kevin, manager, and he did take action to move us to the Signature section which made our stay much better. We were willing to loose the cost of one of the two nights booked to just leave the facility to find another hotel. Once moved we did enjoy the room, ocean view and pool. The staff on the Signature side were not especially friendly and welcoming and the music played outside the rooms around the pool area was too loud and played continually from 10 am to 10 pm.

No, I do not recommend this property.