WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tammer29

February 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

My family really enjoyed our stay. We booked the 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa. We had ample room to relax and enjoy our time there. We made and ate breakfast each morning in our kitchen. It truly felt like home. The staff was very helpful and offered great service. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shay42

February 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room, poor guest services

Heated pool broken and be ready to be swindled into a sales presentation. I feel like they were overly nice and then really pushy to do the presentation going as far as tricking you into signing up for it. I don’t feel like they cared about me as much as they cared about filling a quota.

Mom of triplets

February 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Can’t wait to go back!

The villa was gorgeous! It was incredibly spacious and the finishes were super nice. The kitchen was huge and made cooking and eating in super easy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Avey

January 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend at one of my Happy Places (Galveston Beach)

The hotel was wonderful, the rooms were fantastic. My only concern (and it's a pretty big one) we were told it was not the hotel , but IHG. My issue was with the billing system. We had made a reservation for a few days but needed to cancel it, and rescheduled for a week later. Anyway, the credit card was charged in full for the first cancelled stay and the charged in full for the next stay. I was under the impression that IHG charged cards at check in, not the moment one has made t he reservation. I have the tendency to make reservations with my work AMEX and then when I register change it to my Discover, in the case the work AMEX was charged for everything. Lesson learned.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bulldog

January 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Condo

The condo was great, but very noisy. We could hear chairs being moved, kids running upstairs

Manny

February 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time

Went to the resort to celebrate my daughter’s 8th birthday and she had a blast. She loved how big and comfortable the room was and enjoyed the activities in the activity center.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Florence

January 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great hotel

My family really enjoyed staying at this hotel. One thing that my son did not like was that xbox remote controller did not work.... Other than that, great hotel!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Abby

January 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing vacation stay

This was an amazing place to stay even if just yourself or your entire family!

Yes, I recommend this property.

James

January 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

50th Wedding Anniversary Luau

Attended 50th Wedding Anniversary Luau at Sea Isle.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brownjh

January 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful view and super clean hotel

This hotel is beautifully decorated. It feels like you are in a house instead of a hotel room. I had the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel room and got to wake up to an amazing view.

Yes, I recommend this property.