Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(612 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

momof7

October 2, 2018

Perfect Location! Fantastic View!

We will be back. Wonderful accommodations. Gorgeous amenities. Fabulous views.

Yes, I recommend this property.

thudso4

September 23, 2018

Signature Villa

Room accommodations, the infinity pool, access to the beach, and the gym were excellent. Worth the extra money to stay beachside for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diana

September 21, 2018

Disappointed with the facility grounds and staff.

We arrived, checked in, and proceeded to our room. The elevator used to access the third floor was other than appealing. It was not clean and smelled. This was our first impression in proceeding to our room. The room was nice but the view from the balcony looked out onto a few buildings, dirt road and a bear landscape. It certainly did not have a pleasant view. We were located at the back at the property far from any amenities. The pool was also not appealing unless one just wanted to get wet. It was not a place one would want to relax and enjoy surroundings. The phone in our room did not work and could not be fixed. My husband spoke to Kevin, manager, and he did take action to move us to the Signature section which made our stay much better. We were willing to loose the cost of one of the two nights booked to just leave the facility to find another hotel. Once moved we did enjoy the room, ocean view and pool. The staff on the Signature side were not especially friendly and welcoming and the music played outside the rooms around the pool area was too loud and played continually from 10 am to 10 pm.

No, I do not recommend this property.

BBarks

September 15, 2018

Great Place

I will definitely be coming back here. Staff was very friendly, great views, great rooms. Extremely relaxing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

pwatje

September 19, 2018

At the beach

The beach side unit was very nice and very convenient to the beach. Unit was spacious and service was very good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dugrrush74

September 16, 2018

Great amenities and comfortable bed.

My family and myself had an awsome time staying here. The room and the facilities were great and they offer great service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JKW1313

September 17, 2018

Signature Villa Great - Timeshare Sales Pitch Bad

My husband and I recently stayed here in one of the 2 bed/2 bath Signature Villas. Let me just start out with saying the villa was wonderful. We paid a little extra for this, but it was well worth it. We were on the 3rd floor and had a large balcony overlooking the beach and pool area. It had a spectacular kitchen with top of the line appliances and even had an espresso machine. We also had an LG Duet washer and dryer. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The only negatives (which really were no big deal) were there were a couple of lights out in the bathroom and some of the lampshades needed replacing. Also, the shower door didn’t close all the way and the caulking around the tub needed to be redone. I hope the hotel notes this and keeps up the maintenance. These are very nice rooms and need to be well taken care of. There is also a small grill in this building (next to the pool) with a few menu items and pick up items and a gym that overlooks the ocean. So, all in all, it was a great experience. However... when we checked in, though we were treated like royalty (because of the signature villa), we got the timeshare sales pitch. My husband recently had hip surgery and was still recovering from that and I wasn’t sure if he could handle a tour, etc. so I declined our free gift and sales pitch. No big deal was made about it at the time. But we received a call later asking if we’d like to come to the timeshare presentation. Originally, they offered us some points and with my son having just moved away, we reconsidered and thought these points would be helpful when we visit him. My husband said he thought he could handle the 90-min presentation they promised, and they told us we could leave at any time. And, we were actually interested in getting some info on the timeshare. The lady who did our presentation was very nice and no high pressure. We explained to her that we had had a bad few years with my husband’s surgery and having just lost both of our parents recently, we’ve been dealing with the financial aftermath of that. I went in explaining all of this and that we were just there for info but could not commit financially to anything that day. She got it! After her presentation, it got worse. She directed us to her manager and we had to go over our financial situation again and again explaining that we appreciated (I was trying my best to be nice) all of her offers but that we could not commit to ANYTHING financially that day! The worst of it was that she insulted my husband. We explained that he was recuperating from hip surgery. She quipped that her 73-year-old dad had just had his hip replaced and he was already playing golf, implying my husband was a louse for not being healed by now. She had the audacity to say that he needs to have his hip looked at! I felt my face getting red. She had no idea of the pain that he had gone through for the past year AND that he was also recuperating from quadruple bypass surgery from a heart attack before his hip issues began! We could have explained this I guess but I was getting mad and didn’t feel like I should have to defend my husband’s medical history to her. My husband feels bad enough about not working without her having to shove it in his face. And I felt myself having to defend our financial situation AGAIN even though it was none of her business. She said, “You mean to tell me that you can’t come up with $100/mo?” I wanted to crawl under the table. It was very belittling. I know we were staying in the nice villa, but we had saved for this and we were celebrating not only my husband finally feeling better, but it was his 60th birthday that day! She totally ruined it for him. And then…. after she finally gave up (totally perturbed), to get our free points, another manager came over and we had to go through more offers with him not listening either. I may have yelled at him that this would be the 25th time I’ve explained that we cannot do anything financially that day! He was totally perturbed with us as well but we finally got our points. After being there for 3 hours!! we skulked out feeling about 2 inches tall. It was brutal, and I will never ever go through that again! And sadly, it’s put a damper on our staying at Holiday Inns. And we are good clients. There should be a “nicer” way to sell timeshares. If they had just listened and been empathetic, and said, here take my card and call me when you’re ready, I probably would have done that and bought a timeshare later when we could afford it. Steer clear of the timeshare sales pitch here! The gifts are not worth the humiliation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

alamocity

September 13, 2018

Customer Service?

worse customer service i have experienced in my life. Platinum members mean nothing here , if you are not a signature club member (whatever that is) you are garbage or at least that's the way we were treated. I was told to my face this is not your typical Holiday Inn and does not operate like one is an understatement.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LoniTX

September 14, 2018

Galveston 2018-

While we did enjoy our stay in the Villas-these are starting to show their use and abuse. Really could use some deep cleaning and thorough maintenance. But-great view, great space to spread out. Out of the hustle and bustle-Definitely would go again.... Really do wish we could have brought our small pooch...would have really made it home away from home!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Goose56

September 8, 2018

When can we come back

We loved the Villas with the view of the beach. Off-season so it was extra quiet. Friendly staff. Can't wait to come back.