WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

R7084

December 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston in December

Our stay in Galveston was planned around a trip to the Space Center in Houston. We wanted a nice place within reasonable driving distance with access to the beach. While this hotel had access, you had to cross the road to take a public access walk. The weather also happened to be quite windy and cold, so the beach access became a non-factor. There were some cleanliness issues, things under tables that hadn’t been cleaned up, and the jacuzzi tub was not able to be adjusted. Overall it was a good stay for the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Weatherford family

December 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Well appointed rooms and warm pool

The swimming pool felt like a bathtub. Perfect on a chilly winter day!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angel for Certain

December 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our Stay at Holiday Inn Resort in Galveston

The place was nice, but a little out of the way. Loved the miniature golf course, availability of games for check out and convenience of on site restaurant. Accommodations were very nice and comfortable. Large and spacious room. Disliked NO ELEVATORS to units. This was a problem for a disabled senior we had with us. Overall loved this place and would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bradmcf

November 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and friendly staff

What a great spot for a getaway; fantastic views, private beach, an amazing pool. We can’t wait to come back for another stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timmit

November 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Additional fees when checking out

I just checked out on Sunday with key drop off option. However, I was charged a fee of $15.66 on my credit card without notification. I do not even know what it is for? Start from beginning, this hotel can not communicate well with customers. I highly recommend if possible. Please do not stay with this hotel unless you definitely will not communicate with them.

Midwest Travelers

November 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peaceful retreat.

First time at the Galveston Seaside Resort- so glad we chose the Signature rooms! Stylish, peaceful suite with everything you’ll need to settle in and enjoy the gulf views. Best sleep I’ve had away from home!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MegB

November 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay!

Beautiful room, very relaxing, great amenities in the room! Can’t wait to go stay again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anne

November 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Off season still a great value

Heated infinity pool and spa were great during our stay during an unseasonable cold snap. Winter coats to bathing suits!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Woody

October 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay in Galveston Texas

Wonderful experience in this location in Galveston Texas. This was a one night stay to catch a cruise out of port Galveston. We loved this place so much we plan on coming back and use this location resort just for a vacation alone. It was that nice, can't wait to be back here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CBAdventures

October 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Facilities and Services

Our initial visit to the facility clean, modern, helpful staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.