Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CTfromTX

July 19, 2018

Galveston vacation

We loved our stay at this Holiday Inn. Great location right on the beach. The rooms were spacious and great for our large family get together for my daughters birthday.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JT25

July 20, 2018

Awesome Place To Stay

This review is for signature villas side of resort. I seen a lot of reviews of timeshares we were never asked or heard a timeshare mentioned. Very nice private pool with perfect beach access for signature villa rooms. Not overly crowded however some parents allowed there kids with food to occupy hot tub against rules. Rooms are absolutely beautiful and so is view. We stayed on 3rd floor away from pool. Only downside is they need more baggage carts and the elevators need some maintenance but our stay was quiet and peaceful and we will be returning anytime we visit Galveston wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Becky

July 18, 2018

Vacation like a celebrity!!

Absolutely loved the room!! It was huge! I felt like a celebrity on vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ashleyaaronm930

July 9, 2018

Personally I had a horrible experience

This resort is actually very nice and relaxing. I personally had a horrible experience due to my card being charged the wrong amount for the incidental fee which tied up all my available funds! You can imagine the inconvenience this caused while on vacation!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Candi

July 13, 2018

This is the place!

By far our favorite place to stay at Galveston. I recommend a signature Villa on the beach! Everything is amazing in the rooms, including the view of the beach as you wake up.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vinny

July 9, 2018

Bad customer service

I found a dirty underwear on the bed I call the flont desk about this issue they just told me will make the report didn’t care about the nasty underwear on the bed that was on the signature villa

No, I do not recommend this property.

RoMa60

July 4, 2018

Great location but pricey

Stayed in the signature villas and had a great time. The suite was well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. The views from the balcony were breathtaking. Will certainly go again. It is a bit pricey. No sure if we would have enjoyed it as much if we had stayed on the other side.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris32

July 1, 2018

Beautiful room

Rooms were great and so was the view! This was our second time staying at this resort and we love it every time. I would highly recommend to my friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Staff77

June 24, 2018

Yall had roaches!!!

That issue needs to be took care of beforei rhink about staying again. I told several staff they sent someone while i was out.never called to follow up on the issue

No, I do not recommend this property.

bschenk

June 24, 2018

great view and amazing rooms

the check in was a little annoying as they didnt have our room ready. but the staff made even that a good experience. room was large and clean. no complaints I can think of

Yes, I recommend this property.