Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Torsher

April 1, 2018

Great Value

This Hotel was a fantastic value for the price. The rooms were amazing. Loved the Master Bath. Great locations with lots of outdoor activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anna

March 30, 2018

Ann South

Our family was staying here too. It was a great overall experience. I din't know about the charge for clean towels but it was fine. The indoor pool was nice and the hot tub. We could go for walks in the morning nearby so the location was nice!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lili55

March 30, 2018

AWESOME villa

The presidential Villa 278 building 51 was very special and I enjoyed my vacation very much there was a little confusion in the beginning about the Jacuzzi tub but I have discussed with very many people From holiday inn to I HG and it took me arriving to resolve this however the overall state was wonderful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Corona Coma

March 27, 2018

Great stay

Check in building not really clearly marked from road but once we found it everything else was smooth. We arrived early our room was not ready, understandable /not an issue. Allowed us to sit pool side and enjoy the sun. Pool area needed some grounds-keeping attention. There was a lot of leaves on the ground as well as in the pool. Not a deal breaker, just thought it could have been cleaned up a little better... you know a quick blower a couple times a day and skim the pool. other than this minor thing the rest of the grounds and our room was great. Highly recommend staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff

March 18, 2018

Resort

I was expecting a lot more... I don’t recommend this resort it has poor customer service the rooms aren’t cleaned properly it’s a nonsmoking and the rooms they assigned us smelled like smoke both my children have asthma called maintenance all they did was come and sprayed air freshener didn’t make a difference I asked to be moved elsewhere they told me they couldn’t do anything because no rooms were available very poor experience the rooms were dirty also.. we will never comeback to this resort

No, I do not recommend this property.

onion patch

March 11, 2018

fun weekend

This resort is excellent and offers many close tourist spots. The staff is friendly and responds quickly to any needs. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the rooms are well kept. We had a fun weekend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juan

March 11, 2018

Excellent Stay

Best resort in Canyon Lake Texas will be returning soon for a longer stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momma

March 7, 2018

Relaxing

We had so much room and the staff was so good to us! It was so relaxing knowing we were taken care of. We had one issue and it was fixed immediately.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kate

March 4, 2018

Loved it

Great experience. Check in was easy and my clerk was very friendly and personable. Then when I walked in the room it was a pleasant surprise to find out how large and new everything was .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Harley rider

February 16, 2018

Great place to stay

Overall a great experience. Friendly staff and spacious rooms. Plenty of pillows and extra bedding for pullout couch. Great kitchen and laundry in the room. Nice pool/hot tub close by. Ample parking. Easy to find. Nice grocery store close by too. Will stay again when riding the hill country.

Yes, I recommend this property.