We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lauren H

November 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful and newly renovated!

This is an awesome location due to it being at the Grand Geneva. You get full access to the amenities at all of their resorts on the campus. Some amenities cost extra money but most are included. Great restaurants and service. My only complaints are minor, you have to request housekeeping daily due to covid, construction is ongoing at neighboring buildings (although they keep pretty quiet), and no late checkout. Leaving the hotel by 10am is difficult, they should seriously consider changing to 11am or allowing late checkouts. Overall I had a great time and plan to visit again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoLeRu

October 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best experience ever!

I highly recommend booking a weekend getaway here. I had zero issues with my villa staff or request during my 4 days on the resort. Food is great, the bartender was amazing, drinks were made to perfection everytime and the service was consistent and had no issues waiting for service. Room was very clean with a great view I will be returning very soon for another weekend trip. This was my second time visiting this resort and will not be my last

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brett1017

October 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, spacious and great value

Our room was great! Very large and had a gas fireplace. Hotel is close to downtown. Our stay was quiet and we enjoyed the fall colors!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MaryD25

October 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our favorite place to stay!

This is the ONLY place we stay when in Lake Geneva! We love everything about it! Our room is always ready, clean, spacious and it is so relaxing! The staff is always there to help whenever needed and the amenities are endless!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MP-IL

October 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wedding weekend

Excellent value and amenities in large unit. Very nice even with an electric fireplace.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juanita Graham

October 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst vacation ever

That I was not home but should have stayed home. This was the worst vacation I have ever taken. I booked a villa that was supposed to have a full kitchen and dinning area. What I got was a one bed room with a kitchenette and no dining area. Not only did the room face the golf course. They gave us a room on the second floor that had two big bushes blocking any view. When I called about the room they told me that is what the one bedroom villa looks like. I was so upset and distraught that I didn’t even get to see the city while there. Worse vacation ever.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nina

October 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean room and comfortable

I’ve never been disappointed with my stay at the Holiday inn at Grand Geneva. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean even pre-covid. Would recommend to friends and family again, and come again myself.

Yes, I recommend this property.

S.J.

September 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good location

Good location/ Private rooms/ clean and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yasmin

August 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible Service

Ive already spoken to someone about my experience. No-one seems to want to help me. Ive asked for a a manager of the Holiday Inn give me a call back and no-one has called me yet. Please call me back at 708-945-6115

No, I do not recommend this property.

Damien

August 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great stay

had a great time here! thank you for a qreat stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.