We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(573 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Al xx

August 3, 2020

mattress

Mattress was old and too soft for my needs. lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Drew

August 2, 2020

Great weekend

Had a great weekend . We loved all the amenities that the resort offered. The food didn’t seem to wow us at the Italian restaurant, but the room service food was amazing. Top notches to the bar area. Would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dre27

July 30, 2020

The Pool

Although the hotel and rooms are up to date and extremely clean . There is a issue with guests not being able to use the larger and much nicer pool at grand Geneva resort. The front staff made you feel like , because you did not pay more money for your room at there Grand Geneva Resort You are not entitled to use that pool. It’s a nice place but won’t be going because of that reason. The Holiday shouldn’t let the Grand Geneva resort folks run there hotel. Either we get to use the whole faculty or just keep hotels separate. This way you don’t make the mistake of going into the pool and the staff kick you out because you stay at the Holiday Inn and not their resort that they operate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ritz

July 21, 2020

A beautiful surrounding

A beautiful and serene grounds, allowing to see things such as horses in the stable wandering around, big open Fields, beautiful flowers kept up so well. A beautiful golf course allowing you to watch golfers from your room. Also there are nice paths to walk on if you choose not to go your groups of people and still allowing you to do something wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveling Diva68

July 29, 2020

Great staycation

The property is beautiful, my check in process could have been smoother. I series early noonish, I understood check in was at 4:00pm. I didn't have a problem with that. Checked back at 3:45pm still not ready was told I would be texted when ready. Sat in the lobby watching others check in, a gentleman had his room switched because it wasn't ready. 4:00pm

Yes, I recommend this property.

bloom

July 28, 2020

Comfortable bed and clean rooms

Awesome place to stay , clean rooms comfortable beds room was great size ! defiantly will be visiting again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Easy

July 28, 2020

My stay

Very nice people ! The head maintenance man was really helpful ! I was thinking about using the grill

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heater

July 26, 2020

Great Service

The concierge was fabulous. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful, plus they were knowledgeable about the area and the history of the hotel. The trolley was so helpful to get around in this Wisconsin heat. The humidity was so high. The air in the hotel felt great. The small kitchen was so nice to cook something small at. I love playing bingo and going for a guided nature walk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vacation720

July 3, 2020

Disappointed

We were quite disappointed since the air conditioning was not working in the unit. When we spoke with Dawn, she offered a fan, which was ridiculous. The weather that week was over 100°. I reached out to her when the pool was shut down because of broken glass in the pool. I asked if we could use the other pool on property. I was told we could not go into the Grand outside pool area, but we could use a lounge chair outside the pool area or use the outside pool at 7 pm at night. It is time to get a manager who cares about customers. Dawn is not that person. She actually creates a negative experience and drives people away. Dawn is not trainable for a customer service role. She is in the wrong job and should not be working with customers. She is great at saying “I’m sorry.” We are tired of hearing her fake apologies. Anyone who deals with Dawn knows, that the apology is an act and she is not sincere at making it a positive and enjoyable experience. She makes a vacation a stressful experience.

Ellen

July 17, 2020

Facilities are great, Dawn the coordinator needs a different job

Dawn, the coordinator, needs to find another profession. She is rude, condescending and was completely unhelpful. Sadly, this is not the first year she has behaved like this. She refused to let us check in because it was 3:57 and the check in time was 4:00 so we had to go to the back of the line and wait for another 6 people to check in. Then, the room still wasn't going to be ready and she was completely dismissive and wanted us to leave. She wouldn't give a time or look into why it wasn't ready. Corporate will be hearing about this. We will find another place next year. The facilities are wonderful and clean. Other staff is wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.