We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(590 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mary

June 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent

Excellent place to stay for families with children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisha

June 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great and comfortable stay

The stay was great.close to shopping and activities. Will definitely stay again

Yes, I recommend this property.

ladylawyer

June 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Conference Weekend Away

I really enjoyed my stay overall. As others have stated the walls/ceiling are somewhat thin, we could hear the people above us walking around the entire time. Also, a later checkout would be nice, even an hour. While I understand and appreciate the amount of work it takes to clean an extended stay hotel we felt rushed trying to clean, pack and load the car after a relaxing weekend. Finally, I was able to get a print out of my receipt (I was there for a business conference and needed it for reimbursement). The staff at the Grand Geneva at first told me he wasn't able to because it went directly to Holiday Inn. When I explained why I needed it and I would take a screenshot he said he would see what he could do and a few minutes later came back with the print out. Even receiving an email receipt would be nice. Not having dedicated Holiday Inn staff made things slightly more difficult, but overall did not hamper the stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

maxpowers121211212

June 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Could not ask for anything more. Great stay and great room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TNelly

June 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location but strange check in and out

This hotel is attached to a resort. The check out does not provide receipts. The resort is nice, but across the street. Rooms are starting to need a face lift. It feels like a late 90's / early 2000's room experience. The vies are nice being a golf course.

Smills

June 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ihg

Clean place . Nice grounds. Nice staff. Great town and decent golf course

Yes, I recommend this property.

George1752

June 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not coming back

The walls are incredibly thin. You can clearly hear conversations and the television from neighboring rooms. It makes for an unpleasant stay. Also the 10am checkout is a little early.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nancy

May 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great overall experience.

Great getaway close but feels as if you are away. Would recommend. Great experience.

Gale

May 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience!

Loved this property! The room had a full kitchen and everything we needed. And the price was reasonable. We had a great time and felt very comfortable!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DeeAndDee2

May 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Perfect Getaway in Lake Geneva!

My wife and I come to the Holiday Inn Vacation Club Suites every May for her birthday and every July for our anniversary. We consider this hotel our home away from home. The staff is always knowledgeable and work diligently to make our stay a pleasant experience. If anyone is looking for a suite that is a pleasant getaway to relax or participating in leisure activities, we highly recommend Holiday Inn Vacation Club.

Yes, I recommend this property.