We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(559 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

George

January 27, 2019

Good Service...Not Great Though

The management company that handles the property were not very accommodating, but the property itself is top-notch. They know this and it shows when handling problems and concerns without a care in the world. Still the property is A .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roger

January 21, 2019

Great place but poor front desk service.

Went to the ihg property. Had good experience. The only thing that was bad , nasty is the right word was the front desk service at Grand Geneva resorts. The desk clerk was rude, just threw the map of the resort, no explaining of facilities, no greetings. Both me and wife are computer engineers. Needed to work till 11.30 so requested late checkout of 11.45 instead of 10 am. Had important meeting on laptop. They did not allow it. The front desk at grand Geneva resorts was firm that she will not allow me to “ break” rules . I mean small hotel allows late check input but 1.5 hrs but Andrea the Manager did not quite agree. Called IHG and talked to 2 folks for 30 mins. They tried talked with Andrea but could not do anything for me. They were sorry for me. Folks.... this property is holiday inn but it is managed by Grand Geneva resorts people. They treat holiday inn folks like low lives and I mean it. I have had friends with same experience. Holiday inn 10/10. Grand Geneva Mgt 0/10. Average 5/10.

No, I do not recommend this property.

CJ99

January 20, 2019

Beautiful place to stay

My villa was very nice bed was comfortable the place was very nice. Miscommunication though with front desk and vacation club details and had to switch Villas half way through our stay as 2 of us paid each one night being IHG members. So a little frustrating as we had spoken prior to and and check in requesting to stay in the same place and was told that this would happen but then had to move anyway. Manager was kind to get back to us and apologize for this so we were then happy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler

January 4, 2019

All great until the end.

The rooms are perfect for a family get away. Be aware this is a separate building from the main hotel. There is a trolley service to take you to other amenities. It can be a bit noisy, security advised us at one point we were being to loud, playing game, laughing, complaint to front desk. Told that was our first strike and with 3 we would be removed from property. Called to extend our stay, was bounced around to HICV, told we could, got confirmation number, and paid. Next morning told by hotel we had to get out, no reservation and no rooms, Hotel staff was rude, HICCV was not helpful either.

Mare

January 6, 2019

Holiday inn club the gem of grand Geneva resort

Quiet place to reconnect with the family in a homey environment

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spindd

December 29, 2018

Nice stay

This was a great hotel. The massage appointment was perfect

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kred

December 26, 2018

Family and Friends Getaway

We had a wonderful time in Lake Geneva. The Villas were very spacious and accommodating.

RUCA

January 4, 2019

Great stay

Had an amazing stay. I would highly recommend this property

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mel0609

January 4, 2019

Great family vacation

Stayed two nights with my family! Great place and service. Will come back again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jodenbrodeb

January 1, 2019

Better Value than resort hotel

We recently stay at the Holiday Inn vacation club at Grand Gevena while in town for a wedding with our 4 children. We had 2 very clean spacious villas for 1/3 of the price other family members paid for a small hotel room in the main resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.