We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(559 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MrsT907

December 25, 2018

Things Change

We have visited this property several times over the past 10 years and this was not tour normally pleasant experience. Misery occurs when new people who don;t value long-term customers, are put in place. Service was awful during this visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Himanshu

December 24, 2018

Great fitness center but horrible in room hot tub

It was great check in experience and nicely decorated for the holidays. Someone should inspect the rooms before they are offered to guests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Running man

December 9, 2018

Nice Christmas light experience!!

Me and my wife had a wonderful time on our two nights stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation at Lake Geneva Resort. We dine at the restaurants in Grand Geneva and made our own breakfast. Very nice Christmas lights all around the property and I also did some running at the golf course.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ricky Rat

November 8, 2018

Director of Operating services

Great place to stay and relax clean and comfy The resort was set up for Christmas and looked great

Doncerd

November 4, 2018

Wonderful Lake Geneva Getaway

This is our second time at Grand Geneva Holiday Inn Vacation Villas. The villas are clean, fully stocked and the beds are very comfortable. The location is wonderful, a few minutes before downtown Lake Geneva so you can avoid the heavy downtown traffic. They have a trolley that takes you into town so you don't have to struggle to find parking. The Grand Geneva has many dining options and lounges. Our only complaint that both times we had loud children above us running in the unit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greg

November 3, 2018

Comfort

My bed was really uncomfortable would recommend being asked what kinda bed you would like.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terrell

October 22, 2018

Great stay!

My wife and I were celebrating our 21st anniversary and my 50th birthday. When we arrived we were greeted with anniversary and birthday wishes. That alone was very much appreciated. They also gave us a voucher for a complimentary bottle of champagne. It seemed like everyone knew of the occasion because wherever we went in the resort we were greeted as such. We stayed in the Holiday Inn Resorts which is located on the grounds of the Grand Geneva Resorts, which is where we checked in, but we were able to use all the amenities there. There were activities to do everyday which was really nice. All the staff were very polite. Even the valet asked us how our stay was when we checked out! I've never experienced that before. I've already recommended this resort to all I've talked to about it and some of them are planning to visit. We're already thinking of coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christy

October 21, 2018

Lake Geneva

My husband and I visited Lake Geneva for the first time and had a great experience with both our lodging and the lovely town. We will be coming back for a longer visit in the warmer months. The fall colors were just starting to change and although it was a cool fall day the lake was beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EAtoinette

October 7, 2018

Lovely

Large room for a great price. Felt right at home. The 1300 square foot villa was the right idea. Lots of space and big beds! Could be a little softer though. I'm not a fan of firm beds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BeckBeck

October 6, 2018

Hotel was awesome but IHG service wasn’t great

The hotel staff and overall experience was great except the check-in process/location was kind of confusing due to being on the grounds of the Lake Geneva Resort. My phone conversation with someone in IHG reservations to ask if there was early check-in was extremely awful. I was on the phone for 20 minutes and never got my question answered. Terrible communication and to top it off I was transferred to who I thought was the front desk but it ended up being someone else in IHG reservations trying to sell me a trip. When I said I was confused because I simply called to ask about early check-in the lady was extremely rude because I didn’t answer where I’d want to travel to. I was trying to be polite and just say I wasn’t interested but she was rudely heckling me. Needless to say I just hung up.

Yes, I recommend this property.